AET Motorsport Reviews

4.66 Rating 731 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend AET Motorsport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AET Motorsport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1924 228042

Location:

Normanton Industrial Estate, Unit 14 Beckbridge Road

After several e mails half my order is still missing I have tried to contact them without any response have made several purchases but never again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kash, although you had initial problems, I believe Sam has contacted you, arranged a collection and processed a refund as agreed with yourself as it looks like you were contacting an outdated email address. Should you need to contact us again in the future, please contact us via our Contact Us page linked below: Contact Us page here: https://www.aetmotorsport.com/pages/contact-aet-motorsport
Posted 14 hours ago
Take your money for an item they say is in stock then give you a delivery date 4 weeks later.. forget that you try to call and you get diverted to an email only form. I clearly emailed and asked you to cancel my order I even called my bank.. nothing sure enough my items arrived long over due so over due id purchased the same items from the producer them selfs who stated the item was out of stock but gave me a delivery dates of 2 weeks which I proceeded with please let me know your returns policy and no im not paying for the service thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sav, I have tried to email you regarding this matter but I've had no reply from yourself. I'm not sure which address you have been trying to contact but we have a dedicated Contact Us page should you still need to get in contact with us about this. Contact Us Page: https://www.aetmotorsport.com/pages/contact-aet-motorsport
Posted 14 hours ago
To further my previous review. Just received the new part. They sent exactly the same part they did to begin with. And it was damaged. Not sure what kinda company they’re running but judging off their social and youtube it’s full of 15 year olds so this doesn’t actually surprise me. Avoid at all costs
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alex, I do apologise for the delay and lack of communication. It’s been an extremely difficult time for the company over the past few months but with the lockdown easing we’re slowly getting staff back into the office. We’ve also hired a new customer service team member who started last Monday to purely concentrate on customer enquiries to get our customer service up to the standard it was prior to the government lockdown. I've spoken to you on email earlier today but just to confirm your order will be getting collected tomorrow and once it lands with us we can sort out the refund.
Posted 1 month ago
Wrong part advertised. Wrong part received. No support for several weeks. Lesson learned.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Marcel, I've dropped you an email if you want to get back to me and discuss your issue so I can get this sorted for you. Many Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lee, I can see your order was delivered within three days of you ordering with us, I've dropped you an email if you want to get back to me and discuss your issue on there. Many Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
No communication from the refund service at all
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Josh, I've just dropped you an email so we can get this sorted for you ASAP. I do apologise for the delay and lack of communication. It’s been an extremely difficult time for the company over the past few months but with the lockdown easing we’re slowly getting staff back into the office. We’ve also hired a new customer service team member who started last Monday to purely concentrate on customer enquiries to get our customer service up to the standard it was prior to the government lockdown. Please get back to me on email so we can sort this ASAP.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered these items well over a month ago still haven’t arrived. I’ve tried contacting AET about this issue however there is no reply.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very disappointed actually!I understand that recent global events have conspired to delay the titting of my LSD but sending it to me instead of a refund is taking me for a fool,as it made no sense,I still may want a refund and will be getting in touch in due course.1 star
Posted 2 months ago
Had parts missing from both orders. First sent a email on the 12th of February its now the 3rd of March and still no answer. Its not good posting on Instagram every hour when it takes weeks to get a reply. Really a shame its put me off ordering anything else.
Posted 2 months ago
Waited over 2 months for my item, because of that the new rules for UK and EU came and I had to pay an ekstra 80pounds to get my item... I paided for taxes both in UK and my own country.. The support it not much help, Aldo vers long response time.
Posted 3 months ago
Poor customer service emailed 3-4 weeks ago sent massage via fb never got replay left with a item that I can't use would not buy from aet again
Posted 5 months ago
Shoddy. Read returns before buying anything.
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased a induction kit and is causing a engine light. Took ages to arrive and now can't return as it's over the 30day return policy. No use for the product now and cost over €200!!
Posted 6 months ago
Took 4 month for items to come
Posted 6 months ago
Took absolutely ages to revive what I ordered, wait time was ridiculous
Posted 7 months ago
I waiting 2 months for my order emailing 3 times for updates and messaging on Facebook and Instagram multiple times, it wasn’t until I left a comment on your post that I got a response. Saying the order had just been missed. Really not happy with the service but will put it down to tough times. Will potentially use you again but wouldn’t be my go to at this point in time
Posted 7 months ago
Impossible task to actually have communication through email phone i had to go through Facebook and once someone did speak to me after 6-7 messages emails (1 reply a day if i was lucky) i found that the part that was in stock wasnt instock and was not told or contacted for this to be explained i had to chase to find this out and then when wanted a lil information on this part i was never given information so after spending over 600 pounds i will not be using AET motorsport again and if anyone asks me about the show car im building at the shows etc i will be sharing my experience
Posted 8 months ago
Hi James. We are very sorry it took 10 working days to deliver your parts things are usually a little quicker. its important to note all companys are struggling with the lasting effects of COVID-19 and we are certainly not immune to this although its getting better by the day. As for our port of communication our phone lines remain closed and we use both email and social media successfully to communicate with customers whilst we are short of staff. Kind Regards.
Posted 8 months ago
Well my exhaust has been lost so maybe you could use a better courier company in the future....for the shipping price I paid this has been a massive headache
Posted 8 months ago
Poor customer service they don't respond to emails Don't expect to receive your order on time they just leave you in limbo. Will never use them again.
Posted 9 months ago
Poor just poor
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Michael.. This is disappointing to read given we had your products delivered within 10 working days direct from a hand made air filter manufacturer here in the UK. Not only this you where able to speak with one of our directors via email on a Sunday. As mentioned we think you should consider the worlds situation and what effect COVID-19 has had on manufacturers and retailers alike. We hope in future you check with the preferred retailer before placing an order for something bespoke made. Kind Regards,
Posted 10 months ago
AET Motorsport is rated 4.66 based on 731 reviews