Aerialforce Reviews

4.09 Rating 2,655 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.11 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
⛔Avoid⛔
Had man from Aerialforce to my home to quote, and potentially do job, for an aerial socket to be put in.
The man said both my aerials ( 1 in loft, 1 on roof) were not going to work and that I would need a new aerial. I questioned this as my neighbours use their in loft aerial with no problems. He then huffed behind his mask and said "I've got 30 yrs experience....." in an aggressive tone. I told him to leave. Since checked both aerials and they are both good. Disgusting.
Posted 17 hours ago
I had Aerialforce come out to my property to quote to install an Aerial.

The technician was at my front door without PPE (not even a mask) and when I asked him if he had one he advised he didn’t have PPE. This is ridiculous when you’re coming into peoples homes, with people who have not been vaccinated.

He carried out the inspection and then quoted £480 for the job (a local technician later quoted £120).

All in all very disappointed and would advise against
Posted 2 days ago
I was quoted £59 to remove a dangling piece of plastic, but when their guy arrived he raised the price to £100 because the aerial was attached to the chimney. It took him about 5 minutes to finish the job. I made it clear that I wasn’t happy, this guy said he’ll climb back up and put the plastic back if I don’t like it. He even made a xenophobic comment about my accent...wtf, I will never use this company again. Terrible experience, feels more like a Scam, avoid these clowns:
Posted 5 days ago
Called them said they come out same day waited in most of the day then got a phone call at 3.30pm saying they not coming which leaves us with out the TV over the Bank Holiday could have rang another company
Posted 1 week ago
Disappointing!
Unable to start job because ladders not long enough.
The job was on a standard 1930s semi.
Jokers
Posted 1 week ago
Their drivers park in front of garages and block you in without leaving a note or number on the dashboard.
I scrawled my disappointment on the van and they stuck a screw in my lock, nasty, selfish and if I see that van again...
Posted 1 week ago
One star for picking up the phone. That's all this company did. They cancelled 3 appointments in three days. Apparently, an engineer was not in my area - despite having booked for an engineer to be in my area. This from a company who advertise same day or next day service and emergency call outs.

On the second cancellation I asked - "How will I know that this appointment will be kept?"
Answer: "They will be there."
Well, they weren't. They cancelled.

The person I spoke to on the third cancellation obviously struggled to grasp the basic concept of days of the week. I explained I couldn't book for Wednesday and Thursday as I was at work. So, after explaining this:
Aerial Force "Could an engineer come tomorrow (Wednesday)?"
Me: "No, I'm at work Wednesday and Thursday."
Aerial Force "What about Thursday afternoon?"
Me: "Which bit of I'm at work on Thursday do you not understand?"

At this point, I gave up. Three strikes and they're out. I have no TV signal, a clanging aerial that is vibrating through my whole house and a company who can't tell the time or understand basic geography.

My advice - scroll past Aerial Force and seek someone more local. At least they might just be in the area at some point before the Winter equinox.
Posted 1 week ago
Do not use A RIP OFF!! Took out more money than what was quoted from my payment over the telephone. Waiting for refund!!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible company would not deal with again.

On the pre-visit call, I described the job in detail, and was told that the cost for what was to be classed as a ‘repair’, would be £69+VAT.
I emphasized on the call that the situation wasn’t all that vanilla, but was assured that, given it was a 2 storey house, the cost would be £69+VAT.
So on that basis I agreed to the visit.

When the engineer arrived, he made an assessment of the work needed but then said it would cost £69+VAT, plus 2 x £89+VAT to extend each of the 2 joined-together cables (by maybe 3 metres). So total of £247+VAT.

When I mentioned the fact that the sales agent had said that the cost would be £69, the engineer said that this was only for the most trivial of repairs, and that this didn’t include parts – which by his assessment this came to the additional £178+VAT (despite it being about 6 metres of coax plus 8 connectors).
Since this was significantly more than I was counting on spending, I said that I didn’t want to proceed on the day – but was told (quite aggresively) that even so, I’d have to pay the £69 regardless, since it was a diagnostics fee.

I am annoyed about the fact that it was not even mentioned at the time of booking, that the total price might be significantly more – and that if I didn’t proceed, I’d have to pay the £69 for diagnostics anyway. The strong impression given was that the price was fixed.
Obviously, once the engineer was in my house and asking for money, I felt like I had no other option other than to pay the fee, which I did.

I contacted their customer care department twice to discuss - they have ignored my emails.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had four appointments cancelled with no reason given. Each call to cancel arrived way after the agreed time slot. Very unprofessional. I would never recommend this company. So much for their advert for same or next day visits! Found a much better company on Check a Trade website. Did what they promised.
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID - the free quote ad is a scam. They dont turn up.

I had an appointment booked on Sat for a free quote - no show until 5pm. When I called the office the lady was extremely rude and slammed the phone down on me. She said the appointment was cancelled. She then called me back to say I will re-schedule for Sunday, again no show or any communication.

There are better companies out there who will provide a better quote and are more efficient.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rang on Saturday morning, guaranteed me an appointment same day saying engineer would call 30 minutes before coming, I rang back at 2pm to clarify they were coming, was told yes definitely, at 5pm they rang to cancel asking if they could come Monday, I refused, they’ve left a 92 year old housebound lady without a tv for the weekend, bunch of cowboys, ring them at your peril.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cowboy's, I paid £150 for these Cowboy's to put up A aerial, The aerial poll was all ready their on the roof all they had to do was put up a standard aerial & they cheated me & put up A £5 mine aerial not A standard aerial as agreed, 80% of the time the TV signal SUCKS, A metal coat hanger could do a better (JOB) DO NOT TRUSTED Aerialforce ROUGE COWBOY'S
Posted 3 weeks ago
i'm sure not all their fitters are unprofessional, rude and ignorant but the guy doing the Preston area is for sure
Posted 3 weeks ago
Booked an appointment on Saturday, got a call to cancel, rebooked for sunday, not even a phone call to cancel! You have put me 2 days behind with workmen doing a job for me. I’m not impressed and your firm is advertising same day service!!! Your service is not good at all!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cowboy's, I paid £150 for these Cowboy's to put up A aerial, The aerial poll was all ready their on the roof all they had to do was put up a standard aerial & they cheated me & put up A £5 mine aerial not A standard aerial as agreed, 80% of the time the TV signal SUCKS, A metal coat hanger could do a better (JOB) DO NOT TRUSTED Aerialforce ROUGE COWBOY'S
Posted 3 weeks ago
pathetic signal is way worse now impossible to watch HD promised to come put it right but never came please avoid this dreadful company
Posted 3 weeks ago
Can’t believe I booked an appointment between 12.30pm and 6pm and was told the engineer would call 30-40 minutes before arriving. Called the company at 5.20pm to ask about engineer and was told that your job is still booked and he will call you before 8 pm. Absolutely fuming as I’ve wasted a Saturday waiting for someone who’s probably not gonna show. Would not recommend a company that can’t keep you updated as a common curtesy especially when your number comes up first on googling aerial Instalations. Company is a joke.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Chatted with Ben got a time slot between 9-5 got to 4parang their office only to be told that they would not be coming to me ,didn't even apologize , didn't even ring me to let me know, very disappointed won't use them ever again ,very unprofessional
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bad service. Two days in a row we were assured a technician would come, for the attendance to be cancelled at 5pm. We have a sattelite dish hanging on the roof following a storm and it keeps moving with a risk of falling down on the street and even tough we explained it clearly twice...no one cares! We were offered for someone to maybe come on Monday.. 4 days after our 1st call! Stay away.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.09 based on 2,655 reviews