Aerialforce Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,671 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.11 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Same day call out. The engineer very polite and helpful and advised me on my best options. He then wall mounted the tv and tuned it in and connected my Sky Box DVD and Boundbar. He also removed all the tv packaging which was very big being a 75” tv. I am very pleased with the service he provided.
Posted 1 month ago
Aerialforce we’re very helpful when we first moved into our house they sorted everything out for us aerials and an alarm system Stuart Yates was extremely polite, professional, patient and happy to help would definitely recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Came when they said they would and the engineer was very good but the cost of the amplifier was over THREE TIMES the cost of identical items on the net!!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
I was quoted £59 to remove a dangling piece of plastic, but when their guy arrived he raised the price to £100 because the aerial was attached to the chimney. It took him about 5 minutes to finish the job. I made it clear that I wasn’t happy, this guy said he’ll climb back up and put the plastic back if I don’t like it. He even made a xenophobic comment about my accent...wtf, I will never use this company again. Terrible experience, feels more like a Scam, avoid these clowns:
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient. Best price and very fast to come round. Ricky St John comes highly recommended!
Posted 1 month ago
Called them said they come out same day waited in most of the day then got a phone call at 3.30pm saying they not coming which leaves us with out the TV over the Bank Holiday could have rang another company
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointing! Unable to start job because ladders not long enough. The job was on a standard 1930s semi. Jokers
Posted 1 month ago
Their drivers park in front of garages and block you in without leaving a note or number on the dashboard. I scrawled my disappointment on the van and they stuck a screw in my lock, nasty, selfish and if I see that van again...
Posted 1 month ago
One star for picking up the phone. That's all this company did. They cancelled 3 appointments in three days. Apparently, an engineer was not in my area - despite having booked for an engineer to be in my area. This from a company who advertise same day or next day service and emergency call outs. On the second cancellation I asked - "How will I know that this appointment will be kept?" Answer: "They will be there." Well, they weren't. They cancelled. The person I spoke to on the third cancellation obviously struggled to grasp the basic concept of days of the week. I explained I couldn't book for Wednesday and Thursday as I was at work. So, after explaining this: Aerial Force "Could an engineer come tomorrow (Wednesday)?" Me: "No, I'm at work Wednesday and Thursday." Aerial Force "What about Thursday afternoon?" Me: "Which bit of I'm at work on Thursday do you not understand?" At this point, I gave up. Three strikes and they're out. I have no TV signal, a clanging aerial that is vibrating through my whole house and a company who can't tell the time or understand basic geography. My advice - scroll past Aerial Force and seek someone more local. At least they might just be in the area at some point before the Winter equinox.
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use A RIP OFF!! Took out more money than what was quoted from my payment over the telephone. Waiting for refund!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service, all sorted quickly and efficiently and no problems. Really good service. Engineer Ricky St John was top notch.
Posted 1 month ago
After I asked for a qupte I had a chatty e mail from somone called Jade who saidtheywoild 'pop'round' formabout£55+vat+parts so I said go ahead. They gave me an appointment and I waited in until they called at 1pm to say they did not cover my area-sorry! I evetuually had the whole areial and wires replaced by a local man for £85 and NO VAT. Areialforce is a big concern so you are paying an extra 20%vat for the privededge, be warned. I give them 2 stars because they did ring to say they were not coming.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company would not deal with again. On the pre-visit call, I described the job in detail, and was told that the cost for what was to be classed as a ‘repair’, would be £69+VAT. I emphasized on the call that the situation wasn’t all that vanilla, but was assured that, given it was a 2 storey house, the cost would be £69+VAT. So on that basis I agreed to the visit. When the engineer arrived, he made an assessment of the work needed but then said it would cost £69+VAT, plus 2 x £89+VAT to extend each of the 2 joined-together cables (by maybe 3 metres). So total of £247+VAT. When I mentioned the fact that the sales agent had said that the cost would be £69, the engineer said that this was only for the most trivial of repairs, and that this didn’t include parts – which by his assessment this came to the additional £178+VAT (despite it being about 6 metres of coax plus 8 connectors). Since this was significantly more than I was counting on spending, I said that I didn’t want to proceed on the day – but was told (quite aggresively) that even so, I’d have to pay the £69 regardless, since it was a diagnostics fee. I am annoyed about the fact that it was not even mentioned at the time of booking, that the total price might be significantly more – and that if I didn’t proceed, I’d have to pay the £69 for diagnostics anyway. The strong impression given was that the price was fixed. Obviously, once the engineer was in my house and asking for money, I felt like I had no other option other than to pay the fee, which I did. I contacted their customer care department twice to discuss - they have ignored my emails.
Posted 1 month ago
Lee was very polite and professional. Explained all the options with no sales pressure. He fixed the TV and thanks to his one stop van, was able to fix a Free-sat dish. All’s well 😊👏
Posted 1 month ago
Our engineer was professional and explained all of our options clearly to us, and got the issue resolved the same day. However, the customer service from the company itself and promise of a same-day visit were disappointing. We had just moved into our new home and had no TV signal. I called first thing on a Monday and was told someone would be there the same day, calling half an hour before their arrival. By 4.30pm I hadn’t heard anything so called to check that an engineer would still be attending and was told that they would be. Ten minutes later they called my husband to say that they would no longer be attending and would come the next day instead. I called back to find out more and was bluntly told that the engineer was no longer available and I could either cancel the appointment entirely or wait until the following day. We had no internet at the time either so chose this company because of the same-day appointments. Due to the customer service and delayed appointment I wouldn’t use the company again and certainly wouldn’t recommend if you require an urgent repair.
Posted 1 month ago
Had four appointments cancelled with no reason given. Each call to cancel arrived way after the agreed time slot. Very unprofessional. I would never recommend this company. So much for their advert for same or next day visits! Found a much better company on Check a Trade website. Did what they promised.
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID - the free quote ad is a scam. They dont turn up. I had an appointment booked on Sat for a free quote - no show until 5pm. When I called the office the lady was extremely rude and slammed the phone down on me. She said the appointment was cancelled. She then called me back to say I will re-schedule for Sunday, again no show or any communication. There are better companies out there who will provide a better quote and are more efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
Rang on Saturday morning, guaranteed me an appointment same day saying engineer would call 30 minutes before coming, I rang back at 2pm to clarify they were coming, was told yes definitely, at 5pm they rang to cancel asking if they could come Monday, I refused, they’ve left a 92 year old housebound lady without a tv for the weekend, bunch of cowboys, ring them at your peril.
Posted 1 month ago
Our aerial had blown down in the high winds. Rang Aerial Force who arranged for someone to come the next morning. Richard Simes the engineer did a great job replacing the aerial. Would highly recommend this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Useless company. Booked next day appointment, called off next 2 days at short notice.Eventually got appointment 3 days later. Said couldn’t do as only permit parking outside house, even though I’d told them this was the case 3 days ago! Not even an apology.
Posted 1 month ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.08 based on 2,671 reviews