ADK Kooling Reviews

4.30 Rating 46 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend ADK Kooling
Read ADK Kooling Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02088318900

Email:

omar@adk.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how ADK Kooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had another engineer to check the refrigerator who cleaned it, installed a new fan and it is now working perfectly.
No need to condemn it, the dripping water referred to ? The ice cubes in the large container were melting and water was dripping from it.
£100.00 for nothing!!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Preston,

Having spoken to you today about your complaint, we re-iterated that you have an electrical fault that causes electric shock and therefore the appliance in unsafe. For that reason we recommended the appliance not to be used. When we spoke today we offered you a partial refund as a good will gesture but you declined.

Many thanks,

Service Team
Posted 2 months ago
The fixed a faulty compressor and I’m waiting for the refund and it looks as if they’ve refused and seeking legal advice for my money recovery
Posted 4 months ago
Dear John,

Our company did not refuse to refund you for the faulty compressor. There has been a breakdown in communication and we havent received any correspondence from you in a few months. We could have replaced the faulty compressor under your warranty but either way you are entitled to a refund.

Our accounts team will be in touch with you shortly to arrange a refund.

Many thanks,

Service Team
Posted 4 months ago
I am still waiting for a repair after 4 weeks
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Graham,

Unfortunately, Norcool have been really slow to respond to all queries during the Pandemic and we are still waiting on a response to your query about the size of the door seal. My colleague shall follow up again and update you later today but we are still on the case for you.

Service Team
Posted 4 months ago
When my Samsung refrigerator broke down I googled and seeing a very good review I chose ADK Kooling Ltd for the diagnosis/repair and trusted they would be doing a good job. However, I was great my disappointed to have a misdiagnosis and also to be quoted a big amount for the wrong PCB boards to be changed.
The engineer spent more than an hour to misdiagnose the fault. Initially he told me that 4 PCB boards might need changing which I was not very convinced with. So he carried on with his test and diagnosis and he eventually stated that the sub inverter board could be faulty but could also be the main PCB board as he has previously encountered a similar problem where both PCB boards had to be changed. I was given a quote of just over £200 for both parts to be replaced.
So I decided to request Samsung to send an engineer to diagnose the fault. The Samsung engineer came a week later and spent no more than 20mins to diagnose the problem. He found the Assembly Module to be causing the fault which he replaced for £37.60 + VAT and labour at £95 the refrigerator was working perfectly again. The Samsung engineer did not find any fault with the Sub inverter board or main PCB board.
ADK Kooling still charged me for the labour charge but at a reduced price of £65 (£95) after expressing my discontent with ADK Kooling service manager.
I was really disappointed to have paid labour charge for an incompetent engineer sent by ADK Kooling. I was expecting them to raise their hands and accept that it’s been a mistake from them and wipe off the labour charge completely.
Really disappointed and would never use this company again.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Carpenen,

We quoted you for the right parts however you decided not to go ahead with our quote. Unfortunately, Samsung provide lower pricing than what we can get from our suppliers.

Either way, we reduced out fixed labour rate by £30 as a good will gesture but you decided not to go ahead with us and pay Samsung the diagnosis cost plus the cost of the parts.

Many thanks,

Service Team
Posted 4 months ago
Engineer came to check system. Quick and efficient. I paid for the visit immediately while he was still in my home. But then it all went silly.
Parts were needed (new compressor for expensive SMEG fridge freezer).
The quotation for a second visit (parts and labour) was reasonable so I accepted it and asked for them to go ahead and let me know when they would come.
They responded they wanted payment in full before coming! Since WHEN do you pay for a service (think mechanic, builder, plumber, decorator) BEFORE the service is given? I offered to meet half way and pay for the parts upfront, with the balance to be paid immediately upon installation, to the technician. NOPE! Not acceptable! CON! AVOID!
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Sir,

Further to our conversation, i can confirm that we have now resolved your query relating to your quote. We have accepted taking 50% payment upfront and have ordered your parts.

See you soon for your repair!

ADK Service Team
Posted 4 months ago
Never fixed my fridge, and I'm still waiting on them. No one's even contacting me about my fix. I already paid.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Badr,

Further to our conversation, we did contact you before with an update however, I can confirm we attempted repair of your appliance but unfortunately your part is obsolete and not available from any supplier.

Service Team
Posted 4 months ago
Steep prices.
Posted 4 months ago
ADK Kooling is rated 4.30 based on 46 reviews