Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews

2.21 Rating 157 Reviews
30% of reviewers recommend Activity Superstore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"we enjoyed a 3 course meal for 2 with our gift voucher at PREZZO; easy to use and good experience!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Love the fun of choosing my own gift from a great selection"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and efficient service my gift came by return of post, thank you ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Activity Superstore is ok. It has some great experiences but if you have to contact them it's a laborious process of having to email and wait 3-4 days as the Live Chat is often not live. Also when you go to book an activity unless it's MONTHS in advance you don't get much choice."
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with our choice of activities as we work hard to ensure there is an experience for everyone!

Our typical reply time for emails is 48 hours and our live chat has been open continuously, during the opening hours stated, for the past few months, therefore I am not sure why you have encountered these issues. If you still need any help making a booking, please do get in contact with myself personally and I will gladly help.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is an utter disgrace. Hotel close to us was not available, then expecting us to travel to Ireland from SW England to to carry out a different activity, & finally once our voucher was eventually changed to the English company the amount we could spend was suddenly almost halved! The person who was kind enough to buy the Two Night Getaway for us is in the process of trying to get their money back. The whole operation is bordering on a scam. This is the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with."
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Robert

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I can see that your original voucher was purchased from our sister company of Great Days Out, which offers activities predominately in Ireland. I am pleased that we were able to change this over to an Activity Superstore voucher as this is not normally something we are able to help with.
However I can assure you, you will have been given up on the value of the original purchase price to use towards an Activity Superstore product. If you believe this to be incorrect, please kindly contact me directly and I will be happy to investigate further.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good customer service. Any questions answered in same day.Fast delivery of activity. Easy to activate."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great range of experiences and excellent customer service!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great customer service! Had a wonderful time!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service easy to book and a joy to participate in a great experience. Highly recommend and if you get stuck speak to Charlotte"
Posted 1 month ago
"THE 'GO TO' COMPANY..... if you want to be ripped off. I am in dispute with them because I was not able to book anything at a time or place I wanted. One hotel would not take a booking using an ASS voucher until next year, although they would if I booked direct (and at much lower cost). Because I have 'exchanged my voucher' they refuse to give me refund. Now they send me a request to review a 'chocolate experience' I never went on. What a shambles! Reporting them to Trading Standards, BBC's Watchdog, Rogue Traders and anyone else I can think of. Avoid, and save yourself a lot a of hassle and headaches."
Posted 6 months ago
"Tried to book a karting race for 2 experience given to us as a gift. We are still waiting for them to confirm booking since 13/8/18. Tried to web chat with them several times to resolve the issue, always unavailable despite being well within opening times. Still waiting for replies to at least 3 email enquiries. Unable to contact anyone by phone either. I expect we will receive a reply after the voucher has expired. Totally unacceptable!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"I have purchased many experience days out to share memories with my family but also my husband for date evenings and they have been fantastic every experience has been fab. Great company and easy to use I have purchased paintball for family indoor skydive they where fab and comedy evening which was Amazing. Highly recommend fantastic company. Ann"
Posted 8 months ago
"This company deserves less than 1 star. I purchased an experience for my wife's birthday, details of this experience was not properly explained until after purchase and code redeemed. Once redeemed, no chance for a refund, no proper communication channels. It's over a month now, wife's birthday is over 3 weeks old, still can't get my experience for several reasons by the company. Utter frustration. Please beware! Close to fraud."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience.

However I am unsure what you mean by the activity was not properly explained. If you would like to elaborate, I will be happy to look into this for you.

However I can see that you have since exchanged your voucher to another activity.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Nightmare trying to book a one night stay away and lots of extra cost. Said it included breakfast, just to find out it didn't. Dreadful."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

If you would kindly contact me with your voucher number and the location you were interested in, I will gladly look into this further for you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"If I could give a negative score I would. Save your money and give people the cash for presents, you are literally pouring money down the drain using this company. I used their phone line to exchange a voucher. The male in the phone was beyond slow and utterly useless. Now I see my phone charges I know why! No where do I see these phone charges advertised on the website. Beyond unprofessional straight up daylight robbery. What a joke of a company"
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Usually exchanging a voucher is very easy and straight forward and can even be done online. Therefore I can only apologise that this took quite some time and resulted in a larger than expected phone bill. If you would like to send me your voucher number and itemised phone bill, I will be happy to look into this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"I would give them a negative rating but that's not an option. No support line on Sat and Sun, shocking booking system, properties far from the advertised standard, etc. After a night in what was allegedly a double bed and a shower for a 3 year old size rather than an average size adult, we found out our afternoon tea was used. Not by us though. We ended up having to pay for it again or not going. Experience out of hell.definitely not a relaxing weekend."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Maria

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay and the issues you have had with your Afternoon Tea. I regret that our offices are closed over the weekend, however we have not been contacted since to raise the complaint. If you would kindly contact us we will be happy to take note of your complaint and raise this with the venue in question.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"We stayed on a spa break voucher at Hallmark hotel in Bouremouth. Extremely dirty, poor facilities, very tired hotel room & overall very poor value for money. Certainly misled & missold by your company. Would not reccommend activity superstore to anyone."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Katy

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

I am sorry that you felt the Hallmark Hotel fell short of expectations. If you could kindly contact me with your complaint and voucher details, I will be happy to investigate further.

I look forward to hearing from you in hopes of resolving this issue.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Possibly the most frustrating experience of my life was dealing with this appalling company. Customer service? Ring the number and it directs you to their website...no call held in a queue, no leaving a message, no ring back, no customer service. Only give their vouchers as a gift if you really can't stand the person."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

I am sorry that you have had problems contacting us. We have a phone number that provides near enough all the information you could need. However if you would prefer to speak to someone over the phone, please call us on 0371 384 1025, where an advisor will be more than happy to help.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Had a couple of vouchers from Activity Superstore companies. Due to bad health it was getting close to the deadline for their use, so I emailed them asking what our options were. I got an automated reply saying I should expect a reply within 5 working days. I thought that was quite a long time for a response but 25 days later I got a response from them - an automated reply telling me to expect a response within 5 working days! I'm still waiting for a response. I have now used one voucher and exchanged the other - they would otherwise probably have expired before I heard back from them. Quite apart from the fact that many of their vouchers are worth less than their face value (take a look at booking direct with the end provider), how can we respect any company with such poor customer support?"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Richard

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a reply to your email. We have had quite a few technical issues with our email system recently, whereby some emails were not being delivered, but then would come through a few months later. We do not find this acceptable and I can assure you that this is being looked into by our IT support to ensure this does not happen again.

I am glad that you were able to book and exchange your vouchers, however if you need anything else please call us on 0371 384 1025.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a voucher for a comedy night for 4. The voucher value was £59. I paid £39 as it was on offer in Debenhams but I thought the value was for an experience worth £59 as that's what the packaging said!!! The experience isn't even worth £39 anyway! I tried to book a comedy night only to find out the if I'd bought tickets direct from the venue they were only £5 each so I could have saved myself £20! I tried different venues to see if I could get better value for money but apparently others had gone into liquidation so I was stuck with a venue that looked like a back street pub! Not really what I had in mind! I called the company who simply said "here's the number of the venue so you can ring and book yourself as we can't get through!". Ridiculous! I called and couldn't get through either so I've now paid for a voucher that goes out of date next month that I can't use because no one seems to answer a phone! I emailed Activity Superstore to complain and when they eventually got back to me they were really unhelpful and still haven't solved the problem let alone given an apology! Do not use this company they are a pure rip off!"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephanie

I am sorry to hear of the experience you have had, this is certainly never something we wish for our customers to receive. If you would kindly contact me personally on 0371 384 1025 with your voucher number, I will be happy to go through the options with you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
Activity Superstore Ltd is rated 2.21 based on 157 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support