Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews

1.12 Rating 108 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Activity Superstore Ltd
"Same old story. Bought a 2 night hotel stay for my parents as an anniversary present in January. Every hotel they have tried to book with has no availability. It's August now and they've still not been able to find anywhere. Waste of money!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear that your parents have not been able to book their anniversary present at this time. This is never what we want our customers to experience and I am sorry that they have. If they could call me on 0371 384 1025 with their voucher number, I will be happy to try to help them organise their nights away.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"I wish I didn't have to give this company a rating at all!! Emailed the company in April to request available dates to book our go-karting vouchers, this email was completely ignored by Activity Superstore. My partner has only just been able to get hold of them to request a date that they have given us, We had provided them with all of our personal details that they required to secure and complete our booking.. However 6 days after completing the confirmation process of our booking with them, the date we wanted is now no longer available.... How can our date not be available if we've already been through confirmation? Complete joke of a company!! The voucher we'd bought was through Wowcher, so going through this company could not be avoided. However, I highly recommend dodging it if you can! They have no phone number to call, the live chat on their website is always "closed" so that customers can not speak to anybody directly and the customer service via email is awful.. We've been constantly being ignored!! STAY CLEAR!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear that your requested date was fully booked when we went to confirm this for you. I regret that the availability is checked against a live database which both our customers and any direct customers for Teamsport can book, therefore the dates can go quite quickly on occasion. We will always come back and offer you alternative dates and will work with you to book the date of your choice. We are working to get Live Chat on throughout the working day, however due to a high amount of emails we have decided to temporarily turn this off.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible company. Terrible customer service. The experiences they provide are overpriced, impossible to book and extremely restricted and not worth it. DO NOT BOOK with this company. I hope they go out of business extremely soon. Disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry to hear that you feel the experiences are overpriced, restrictive and hard to book. We do try to make each booking process as easy and seamless as possible. Furthermore before contracting any location or activity, we will look at direct pricing and try to ensure that these are close to the cost of the voucher as possible and in many cases we are cheaper than going direct. If you would like any help booking or exchanging to another activity, please feel free to contact us.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"The same as everyone else really. Tried to book a 'Jack the Ripper Tour with Curry for Two' experience- we received this as a Christmas present and were waiting for better weather in summer to book. Tried to book two weeks ago and now the dates have passed without a booking. Cannot get in touch with anyone via phone, all emails, which say they will respond to within 5 working days. No apology for not getting one of the three dates we had passed on to them. Now going to see if my mother can get a refund from them as this was not cheap! Was supposed to be a gift but it is just not worth the hassle. Not sure how the company is still running with the amount of complaints I've now seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I would firstly like to apologise that we were unable to book the date you requested, this is never something that we want to happen and I am very sorry that it has. If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, I will be happy to check if we can offer a refund.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
"So slow to respond to any communication, so hard to book the activities because of this, 5 days to respond to an email, they're a joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry that you think our response time is a joke, however we do advise our estimated response time and always aim to respond before this time. Furthermore all of our activities advertise a booking lead time in which we recommend to allow enough time for you to book.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!! No booking has been made, no emails replied too other than the generic 'you'll get a response within 5 working days', online chat closed too. I'm now trying to get my money back from Debenhams"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry that no booking has been made at this time. We respond to all emails received within a maximum of 5 working days. If you could kindly send your email chain onto me personally at customerservice@activitysuperstore.com I will be happy to look into this further for you.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Same as everyone else, its a nightmare to organise anything its like they have no one working for them! They are so slow at replying via email, they have ignored the dates I have asked for and decided to book a date we are not available, they have ignored my response about this as well and I'm still waiting for them to get back to me! They have rang us and left a message saying you can't book Saturdays at this certain hotel until the end of November (thats never been mentioned in the emails they have been sending me) but as my partner who's number that have was in work so he couldn't answer so I have tried to ring up today to sort it but YOU CANT PHONE THEM UP. It would of been quicker to ring the hotel myself, its making us not want to go its so much hassle. Also the hotels are cheaper to book than what the voucher costs which is just ridiculous. Hopefully if we ever get it sorted it might be a some what enjoyable gift but as it stands id never get this as a gift for someone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would firstly like to apologise that you have been unable to get in contact with us in regards to booking your voucher. Each hotel has their own restrictions and unfortunately some hotels can be booked up for months in advance. If you would like to call us on 0371 384 1025, we will be happy to help you arrange your booking.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Only gets 1 star because you can't give zero. The most appalling level of 'customer service' - waiting 7 or 8 days for a response every time you ask a question, no telephone service (you are just referred to the website), live chat closed most of the time. It becomes impossible to use the voucher or plan anything. Still no further forward, trying to contact venues direct now to see if they will honour vouchers. DO NOT USE THE (LACK OF) ACTIVITY SUPERSTORE, THEY ARE A SHAMBOLIC WASTE OF TIME!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry to hear that you have not had any luck in getting through to us. Our contact number is 0371 384 1025 and we are open Monday to Friday 9am until 6pm. We have introduced a new system and regret that we have experienced some teething problems, however we are working towards these being resolved and you will then be able to contact us via email, phone or Live Chat any time during our opening hours.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Actually booking through the website is a nightmare - had to ring them about 3 times as they were insisting the number I needed to enter was on my voucher (it wasn't). Then booked a helicopter ride to take during a camping trip. Didn't receive confirmation email - ring them after a few days to find out the booking doesn't exist. This was the day before we left for camping. No concern/apologies on their part."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. However I believe you would have booked and experienced these issues with Adventure 001. Please feel free to contact me, Charlotte Howland, at Activity Superstore and I will be happy to speak with them and find out what has happened.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Tried contacting this company 4 months ago and got no reply, unfortunately then forgot about it until just over 3 weeks ago since then tried calling, speaking to them on live chat and emailing them. Adventurly got an email back so replied but still waiting for a reply by the time they reply the voucher would of expired, but have read various other reviews and they advise the same, are going to report this company to trading standards as our voucher was worth £125.00"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not been able to get in contact with us, however we do advise that it can take up to 5 working days to receive a response via email. If you would kindly call me on 0371 384 1025, with your voucher number, I will be happy to help you personally.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Been trying to contact activity superstore regarding 2 vouchers I've been given as gifts, to check on dates, etc, but automated phone number, and online chat option is ALWAYS unavailable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have not been able to get through to us. If you could kindly email me using customersupport@activitysuperstore.com, quoting your voucher number and how we can help you. Once we have received this, I will be happy to help you further.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible customer service! They never get back to you and the customer service number is automated and useless! I rang the payment line to get through as this was the only way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that you have been unable to get through to us. As we have updated our system nearly all actions can be completed online, however our customer service department is on hand either via the phone, email or live chat to help. I am glad you were able to speak to us over the phone and resolve this.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible company to organise anything with or contact. We had to choose an activity (Segway in Essex) to get to the availability stage. Only to find out they had no availability and it's now proving impossible to exchange our voucher for something else. This mess of a company should be shut down"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced. However all of our vouchers can be exchanged with our restrictions, providing the voucher has not been booked or used. If this is the case, please email me at customersupport@activitysuperstore.com with your current voucher number and the activity you would like to exchange to.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"The activity voucher cost £100 but in reality the bed and breakfast hotels only charge around £75 or £80 if you pay without a voucher. Absolute rip off don't buy a voucher. Also to extend the voucher (as we can't find any hotel who has a vacancy 2 weeks from expiry of voucher) it costs a further 20 so in other words we either lose the whole £100 and put it down to experience as a RIP OFF or we pay another £20 to extend the voucher by 6 months. This means that we will have paid £120 for one nights bed and breakfast that in reality without a voucher costs about £80. When I emailed customer services the auto response is they will get back to me in around 5 days (which means the voucher will have expired). Don't do it - just give your present as cash not activity vouchers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. When purchasing through a third party company such as ourselves there are extra benefits and therefore costs to consider in providing these vouchers that may mean costings can vary to those direct. We do offer other venues and have to take into consideration each venue and that their rate fluctuate depending on days and time of the year. This all has to be covered within our one blanket voucher price. The voucher bought as a gift package offers far greater flexibility than simply booking an experience directly, for example we offer a customer service centre available to assist with any queries, emergency cancellation cover (in case of illness prior to attending) and personal accident insurance. I hope this clarifies why the price of the voucher may be different that direct at the location on the day.
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"The entry price of the activity we chose (York Chocolate Story) was significantly less than the price my sister had paid for the activity as a present for us. Extremely complicated to transfer the balance to another activity and an admin fee payable makes this a rip off!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to learn that you felt your activity was not value for money. If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, I will be happy to look into this for you.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Please don't use this company! You will regret it! More importantly, if you're giving a gift voucher to someone, they will not have a great experience to try to activate the voucher and even to book. Both Activity Superstore and Buy a Gift are part of the same company and both have terrible customer services. You will want to rip up the voucher and forget you ever had it! Besides, the hotel B&B packages are not good deals when compared to going to the hotel direct or using other comparison sites like booking.com, I found the voucher was as much as 25% more expensive. A con!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Activity Superstore is not affiliated with Buy a Gift in anyway. The validation and booking process should be simple, we ask that you log onto a website in which you are able to register and book all at the same time. In regards to the price, we do try to ensure that the prices are comparable to those offered direct, however we have to take into consideration the various hotels we offer and that their prices fluctuate throughout the year depending on the season. Should you wish to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"Dreadful. Utterly dreadful. Didn't have a supplier for their Gin experience gift. Then came back with an inadequate replacement offer, offered to refund but haven't done so and are now ignoring emails, tweets and Facebook comments. Essentially, the company are a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am saddened to hear that you have not received a response, this is not the level of service we expect. It is with regret that the provider we had did go into administration therefore we sourced another provider to ensure customers did not miss out. However if this is not suitable we would be happy to look into refunding the voucher. Please kindly contact me directly, including your voucher, Customerservice@activitysuperstore.com and I will gladly check the progress of your refund request.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"I was given activity superstore voucher for my birthday last year for Regional Theatre or West End Shows. The choice was very limited!!! Then was informed they ceased to do shows with activity superstore and could be changed for another choice. Choos to do a gastro pub alternative which was very average for £49 for two. Avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you felt there was not much to choose from. We do offer over a thousand activities and always look to bring on board something new and exciting.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"No response to email (over 72 work hours) or via the chat option. Does anybody work at the company? Given a voucher as a wedding gift but would definitely not recommend based on my experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really sorry to hear that you have not received a response at this time. We have recently changed our systems over and due to this have experienced a few teething problems and this has unfortunately resulted in a small delay in getting back to our customers. We have adjusted our response times accordingly and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to help in any way we can.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
I am really sorry to hear that you have not received a response at this time. We have recently changed our systems over and due to this have experienced a few teething problems and this has unfortunately resulted in a small delay in getting back to our customers. We have adjusted our response times accordingly and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to help in any way we can.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
"The Afternoon Tea and Theatre package is a very limited event - only available Tue/Wed/Thur and not during school holiday periods None of these factors are clearly identifiable in the T&C's and anyone purchasing as a gift would be highly disappointed at the limitations. Additionally finding a date when both the Tea and Theatre were available on same date proved troublesome Save your money and don't waste it on these 'limited' offers! Also don't hold your breath for a response when you try to contact customer services!!! Still waiting 96 working hours after initial contact"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that the dates offered are not suitable for you. We do make any date restrictions clear before purchase, however if you are struggling to book in, we do have some options available to you. If you would like to contact us, we will be happy to either book on your behalf or look at exchanging your voucher to another.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 1 year ago
Activity Superstore Ltd is rated 1.12 based on 108 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support