Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews

3.48 Rating 324 Reviews
63 %
of reviewers recommend Activity Superstore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews
This unique places to stay voucher is the worst thing I have ever purchased. The restrictions on booking are absolutely ridiculous and should be made clear on purchasing. In addition to the booking restrictions there are only a handful of options in the north, one of which you’re only entitled to a shared bathroom. What the hell. I paid 119 quid for this and you have to pay extra for an en suite. Part of the dress code at this company must be balaclavas as they are robbing people blind.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am sorry that you feel that the restrictions are hidden, however we do advertise that each venue has their own restricitons and may restrict days of the week or months of the year and we go into further details online for each venue. If you would like to discuss this with me, please do not hesitate to contact me with your voucher number and I will gladly help where I can.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
Because ZERO was it an option! This company are clearly profiting from both customer and end service provider. Taking £45 + postage and then allocating an insulting amount to the provider for their service is never going to allow provision of a ‘Gasto experience’. There was no intention of the only establishment anywhere near to our location of providing something exchangeable to the value of £45 - why would they at their own expense! I can’t understand why the venue would wish to be associated and tarnish their own reputation by refusing to provide a £45 service. They were busy on a Tuesday evening so can’t be that desperate! Whilst I may visit the pub and use their normal menu I wouldn’t touch Activity Superstore with a Barge pole and will ensuing that anyone that I know does exactly the same!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience. If you could kindly contact me with your details, voucher number and name of the venue, I will be happy to look into this further for you. We contract each location at their own choice and provide an experience whether it be money off the bill or a set two or three course menu, every location will be different. Therefore when you contact me I can check if what you received was correct.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went wrong. These people are bordering on the fraudulent and we will probably be taking legal action after talking to Trading Standards. We were given a 'Steam ride with Cream Tea' and are unable to find any supplier (8 are listed) who have ever agreed to do this offer. Peak Rail were never asked and are taking legal action. When my partner rang Activity Superstore this morning, they put the phone down on her when she explained the situation. Do NOT use or give as a present.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am terribly sorry to hear that everything went wrong.

All locations listed were contracted with us when our packs went to print, however over time some do discontinue which is why we ask you to check our web link before registering, to ensure a location is suitable for you. This is also mentioned within our terms. If you would like to contact us, we will be happy to help. I can assure you that none of our agents would terminate a call on purpose, unless foul language is being used despite being asked to refrain from such language. However we have recently moved offices and did suffer a few technical issues on a few days.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
All a con paid 100 pounds hotel 72 pounds to book for 1 night the hotel only get 50 pounds dont know who gets rest NEVER BUY .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

If you would like to contact me directly we can talk through your concerns, however we do have one blanket price that covers the cost of the voucher throughout its validity and as I'm sure you can appreciate direct pricing with the hotels will be more expensive during some months of the year, therefore we have to cover this fluctuation in price.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
We wrote to your "company" several weeks ago, having been given your address by Argos. we bought 2 Helicopter Buzz experience vouchers for our sons December 2016, to date they cannot get a single date to take their flights and all efforts to contact your company have failed, you cannot obviously supply what you sell, and your company service department obviously is non existent!, Argos informed us we could "extend" our vouchers for £20 each - no way! we wrote demanding a full refund, but guess what - no response whatsoever!...not impressed at all and have advised family etc., not to waste their money!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Elrick

I am sorry to learn that you have had difficulties in booking your Helicopter Buzz, usually the availability is very good, however as the end of the season draws closer, the dates do become limited due to poor weather. If you could kindly call us on 0371 384 1025 we will be happy to see what we can do for you.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't used our activity experience yet but the value for your money with activity superstore is incredibly bad. With Red letter day, for £150 you can get a nights stay for two with dinner and breakfast. Some places even throw in a spa treatment each! And there are soo many places to choose from. For the same value with Activity Superstore you get very limited hotels to choose from which is within a reasonable distance to where I live. I have looked into our options at great lengths and found that the best option i had was to book Chilworth manor and all you get is a nights stay and breakfast. That's the best they can do for £150! I have just gone onto booking.com and you can book the same hotel with breakfast for just £75! Its an absolute joke! I have tried so very hard getting our money back and have gone to such great lengths but the customer service is so very poor and they really don't give a damn about their customers. They haven't even had the courtesy to get back to me about 1 simple question I asked over a month ago, checking on what time we can check into the hotel by, which is now just 2 weeks away. This voucher was a gift from my dad and I am deeply upset with the amount of money that has been wasted. And because of this I will ensure to tell all my family and friends not to buy a voucher from Activity Superstore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Louise,

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the value of the voucher. We currently sell the one night with dinner, which includes breakfast at £119 down from £169. I can assure you that we do all we can to ensure all areas of the country are covered. If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number I can check your check in time and the direct pricing, however our vouchers do have to cover a large number of locations that fluctuate in price during the validity of your voucher.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope that your stay is enjoyable.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
What an absolute pile of trash - the hotels they seem to "offer" as part of the experience on the website are non-existent when trying to book and all you're left with choice wise are places you wouldn't dream of staying in, often in the middle of nowhere that no-one else wants to book either!!! Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotels are not suitable, however we do try to cover a range of areas to accommodate all customers. If you are unhappy with your current voucher you are welcome to exchange to another offered on http://1muv.mj.am/link/1muv/xs3kr3xx/a1/YFALf_0hiObpCKXW1GeNJA/aHR0cDovL2V4Y2hhbmdlcy5hY3Rpdml0eXN1cGVyc3RvcmUuY29tLw. I hope this helps.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
This company is a scam. My mum paid £79 for me and my partner to have a spa day and afternoon tea. When the voucher arrived it was only for Monday-Thursday. When I looked where we could book there was nowhere anywhere near my house. So I opted to trade it in for an experience closer to home. They said the value of the voucher was £59 when I know my mum paid £79. The only thing near my house was a beer tasting and burger. Which for £59 is absurd enough, let alone the £79 my mum paid. I tried to book on the beer tasting day and there was no availability before my voucher expired so they want another £20. It’s an absolute joke. This company stays in business by taking money from people trying to do something nice for their loved ones. Now my mum knows she got me nothing for Christmas. Never buy this for anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
All of our activities state the days of the week they run and from which venues before purchase to ensure they are suitable for the recipient. When exchanging your voucher we can only exchange to the amount originally paid for the voucher, therefore if you believe this to be incorrect, please contact me and I will be happy to investigate further for you, along with the dates offered for your voucher.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
These vouchers are a complete waste of money. Received a Karting for two voucher and the only sessions available at the closest venue is for 7am or 8:15am on a Sunday morning! The customer service is only via email and they take days to get back to you. Save your money and purchase your tickets directly not via this 3rd party. I will be referring them to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
With the particular activity you have, the race is the first race of the day therefore can be quite early, however we do offer a similar activity that can be used throughout the day instead of just the morning. If you would like more information on how to change to this activity, please get in touch.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
They would take ages to respond and then offer days in the week which I had expressly said no to. I said weekends only and they come back with week days, then say they are fully booked! I had to speak to the go karting company directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I would like to apologise that you had difficulty in booking a convenient date for your activity, however we do always offer our customers the dates that we are given by the experience provider therefore I can only apologise if these were unsuitable for you. I am pleased that the booking has now been made and hope you enjoy your go karting!

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
Would never use this company again. Experience was purchased as a gift for father in law, impossible to book. No one ever answers the phone, webchat unavailable, no answers to emails. Thankfully we managed to get a full refund from the retailer we bought from.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andy,

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered when trying to book the voucher and for the trouble that you had contacting us. However I can assure you that all emails received are replied to within the time frame indicated on our automatic response and that our live chat, that was temporarily closed, is on during office hours.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
In theory this sounds a good scheme the problem is that the management/organisers have no idea what so ever how to run a business or customer service. They are trying to treat REAL people, many elderly like younger brain dead computer zombies. I got round the problem after getting no joy on their on line help page for a couple of hours by contacting the venue direct by phone and the booking was done and voucher accepted with no problems. I did this twice and both accepted the vouchers with no hassle.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you found difficulty in our booking process. We have updated our systems to make this process as easy as possible and should any difficulties arise we do have our customer support team on hand to help every step of the way. I am pleased that you were able to book your activities and hope these are both enjoyable for you.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a voucher for a 2 night stay in a 3* hotel/4* B&B with afternoon tea for my Mum. Had issues with hotel availability, the only hotel which worked for the dates wanted was the White House in Llandudno. Yet, i was told they couldn't do afternoon tea and that it would be held at a different hotel. We thought this was Ok. I had many issues booking the afternoon tea, and even got offered a place which did afternoon tea on the dates we wanted, but it was in Norfolk (pretty much as far east as you can get from Llandudno whike staying in the UK!!). Obviously this wasn't suitable, but in the end it got sorted and booked for the St. Georges in Llandudno. My mum and her partner have just rang me, extremely upset, about their "holiday". The hotel was a dive when they arrived. There was no mention of it being 3* and reviews online say it is actually 2*. The entire place was grotty, disgusting, untidy, miserable and just awful. In their room, the window had a large crack in it, the curtains were hanging off, there was dripping from something and a damp patch that was large and continued to grow. There was no cold water and the shower didn't work, so if you wanted a was you couldn't becsuse you can't have a red hot bath with no cold water. There was lots of black mould in tge bathroom and the towel rail was hanging off. The walls were stained, there were no headboards, and the TV was a really old fashioned small, chunky tv from the 80s. My mum stayed up until 3am watching tv so that she could avoid sleeping in the bed. The gift was for 2 nights, but my mum had one really poor nights stay and didn't bother with the 2nd night. I mean, i've just looked on Tripadvisor and the reviews speak for themselves. It's rated something like 145 out of 160 in Llandudno with review after review slating it. My Mum doesn't have the luxury of using Tripadvisor as she doesn't have internet or use it anywhere. The afternoon at the St. Georges was lovely, however, and that hotel was very tidy and nice. Anyways I just tried ringing Activity Superstore to air my grievences, and to tell them not to include this hotel any more (you promised 3*, this was 2* but fidn't deserve even that). The number on their website says the offices are closed while they relocate and that it will reopen Monday 22nd September and to call after then. Well, the Monday just gone was the 18th September and the next Monday is the 25th September. I can't help but feel this is all a scam to steal money and give people a really crappy, cheap as possible experience. I feel i've been scammed and lost £70 (the afternoon tea was £30 and was happy with that) as for £100 this was waaaaaaay overpriced. Also bear in mind it should have been £200 and reduced to £100.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry to hear of your parents experience using our two night getaway with tea, this is never something we want our customers to experience nor the standard of hotel that we would want to send our customers to. I would also like to apologise for the incorrect phone message, we did in fact reopen on Monday 25th September. Could I ask that you kindly contact me personally with the voucher number so I can raise you complaint with the hotel. Please rest assured that we take every necessary step to ensure we are only delivering the best quality venues to our customers and should any venue fall short we do have processes in place to improve or remove any such venue. However I am pleased that your parents were able to enjoy their afternoon tea and I look forward to speaking with you further.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 years ago
This is the worst company I've ever dealt with. Slipshod and uncaring. Someone gave us a race day experience - it turned out that the races weren't running during the period of the vouchers validity. That began a 2 year Saga of pain that whilst still ongoing is near the end - it was easier getting through rogue militia positions in the Balkans war than battling this bunch! Throughout our ordeal it felt like the company relies on selling activities that are then not taken to make as much profit as they can - so they make it as difficult as they can in the hope you'll give up.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for letting me know your experience. I am sorry for the trouble that you have had, however the races normally offer very good avalaibity, therefore I am unsure why you have had any trouble booking. If you would like to contact me directly on 0371 384 1025 with your voucher number, I will be happy to look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
first up website is awful, cant seem to search more then one filter and gives wrong locations, tried in several different browsers. then customer service number just takes to recorded message to use website. this has been like this for months. i Had two vouchers to use, So i thought i would join together and do one event, then found out cant merge vouchers from different purchase points.this was after a month of emails to customer service who take 3 days to reply and even though all information was in email chain. still had to repeat myself loads, finally called sales number and got customer services that way. once i decided to pick another event to exchange to I got told as it was on offer i couldn't have it at that price i would have to pay original asking price. this is a joke, i have wasted two to three days looking at events and talk to this next to useless company. They must make so much from people giving up or going to over priced events, that you can get cheaper and better direct. I would not recommend any of these sorts of services way over priced for what they are. Looks like rest of reviews above agree with me. for same reasons. this company should take more responsibility for what it is selling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced. We do try and make our terms as clear as possible in regards to merging and exchanging to ensure things like this do not happen. We also constantly update our search facilities to try and deliver the best service for our customers. You can use your voucher towards anything on http://1muv.mj.am/link/1muv/xslyv4zy/a1/tHANs-iQQwJSUSIBEwILFw/aHR0cDovL2V4Y2hhbmdlcy5hY3Rpdml0eXN1cGVyc3RvcmUuY29tLw. If you would like any further help please contact me personally on 0371 384 1025.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Received a voucher to use with them from my parents and this is the worst company I have ever dealt with and its borderline as being a scam in my eyes. I called up to redeem my voucher 3 months after the purchase date after going through the booklet you get with the voucher and the majority of events no longer exist with the company. I was informed at the date of printing the booklets all the events were available and some may have been removed since then but that's not their responsibility since it was correct at the date of printing..the voucher was for £50 and all the events left to Choose from were valued at around £10-£20 (from looking at their direct websites). Complained about this and at the end of it they accepted no fault on their behalf and instead said it's my fault because my parents should have checked at the date of purchase. Ended up doing a small wine tasting event which we only got advised of the date after redeeming the voucher and there was only one date available in the next year (so we had to cancel other plans otherwise we would lose the voucher) , and despite losing £30 in value upon redeeming the voucher, had to pay another £10 to the hosting firm directly because that event was not covered by my voucher (I don't know what event was covered since that was the only one from April - December). All in all, do not buy vouchers with this firm, a lot cheaper and less stress giving cash or using the events as ideas and booking them directly yourself. Whoever is at the top of the Activity Superstore must be making a lot of money from innocent people that's all I can say...don't touch them with a barge pole!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. It is with regret that on occasion, experiences or locations offered on the pack do discontinue. These can be for reasons beyond our control or it can be because we have had bad reviews and decided to the remove these to ensure our customers have the best experience.
If you would be so kind as to contact me with your voucher number, I will happily check the direct pricing with you and see what we can do for you.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
I was given a voucher for Her Ultimate Expereince (bought from Debenhams) as a birthday gift from my colleagues. It did not mention Activity Superstore to find details of activities but a website (mygift.com) and in order to access it you have to input the voucher code - When looking it booked me onto an experience even though I was only looking. Having tried in vain to contact the company I did manage to do that in the end - here's the next con. They won't refund but say I can change it to the value of the voucher (as it was a gift I didn't know how much it was) - I discovered the scuba diving I didn't want was £29 whilst the voucher cost £49!!!! Despite saying they offer refunds they say it needs taking up with Debenhams. Debenhams say take it up with the company!!! Looking around I found that the experiences offered were cheaper direct e.g. £99 for English heritage with voucher, £96 with English heritage; London Bridge experience for 2 £49 I can get it direct for £19.95 pp OR if (as I would I went by train) I can get a 2for 1 making it £19.95 for 2!!! This company is a con and I am upset that my friends paid £49 in good faith for something I cannot use. My recommendation: If you want to give someone a gift to choose - give them the cash.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that you selected an activity that was not of interest to you. We do give you around 3 options to select “previously” and not commit to an activity selection before the voucher is validated as once this has been done we would be unable to offer a refund as per our terms and conditions. As offered previously we would be happy to exchange your voucher within our restrictions. We do try to match our prices to those direct with each activity, however we are unable to compete with any offers or promotions being held directly.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Activity superstore is by far the worst company I have dealt with booked karting turned up at circuit and activity superstore never confirmed booking Customer service is also fucking abismal and doesn't exist if you try customer support
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments.
If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, I would be happy to look into what has happened.
If you received the confirmation from ourselves and Teamsport, I cannot see why there would be any issue with your booking.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Taken weeks to book. No number to call. Respond every 5 days. Worse thing is I have 3 vouchers wish me luck
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
If you would find it easier to book the three vouchers over the phone, please feel free to call us on 0371 384 1025 or you can write all three voucher numbers in the same email and we can book them all together.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Received 2 night getaway as a gift from our daughter. Spent hours trying to book two night break away, but always no rooms available. Tried 3 different hotels. Asked for a refund as cannot find anywhere available where we want to go when we are available. Refund flatly refused!! Absolute waste of time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback. I am sorry that the venues and dates you have tried are not available. All activities are sold as being subject to availability and hotels can get booked up quite quickly, especially if looking for a weekend. If you have any other dates or locations in mind, please feel free to get in contact and we will do all that we can to help you book one of these. Likewise we would be happy to look at exchanging your voucher to ensure you are able to use the thoughtful gift from your daughter.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Activity Superstore Ltd is rated 3.48 based on 324 reviews