A Choice Reviews

2.59 Rating 181 Reviews
39% of reviewers recommend A Choice

How would you rate A Choice ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"My son has re insured his car with A Choice. Ten days after the policy was renewed they contacted him to cancel his policy as he didn't declare an accident that he had. Someone drove into his parked car in a car park, he claimed on their policy. He is now going to be labeled a liar and a cheat because of someone else's mistake. How disgraceful. He will be reporting them to trading standards and the ombudsmen."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Your easy to deal with quick to send certificate welcome pack explain what we have to do next about sending documents in so far so good can't say a bad word at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy company to use asked for documents was straight forward happy to recommend to family friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"My daughter took out car insurance with this company, she moved house, about 10 miles down the road, and they cancelled her insurance via e mail! They give her seven days to find alternative insurance but said it would be 30 days before she got her refund! They are the worst insurance company I have ever dealt with, they even tried to charge her £50.00 for them cancelling the insurance, which after she complained about they reduced to £25.00, still ridiculous given it was them that instigated the cancellation. Don't be fooled by the low priced offers you get from this company via comparison websites it will cost you in the long run, avoid them and go with a reputable provider."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick service, courteous employees. Can't fault so far"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Tried to cancel my insurance, after trying to get through for 3 days I finally got through and manage to cancel my insurance. The lady said on the phone that I would be due a refund which can take up to 30 days, In the end I ended up losing my refund and lost out on £70 The company is a joke and you need to talk to about 4 people before you start getting somewhere. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The customer service was wonderful but information hadn't been passed between close premium finance and a choice properly as close brothers still took money from me and once they were informed they could then see that a choice had cancelled my policy for me and then they refunded me. I understand mistaks happen but it can be stressful for some people."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They cancelled my car insurance Policy without any reason, then charged me a £50 fee for the pleasure. This has never happened to me with any other insurance company. I think it's a scam where they collect fees after undercutting the competition then cancel your cover and collect a fee. Free money for them. AVOID like the plague,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I’ve taken out insurance for my son whose 17 Excellent service so far and a very help young man who helped me sort it I’m over the moon with the cost Only down side long time to answer phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very hard to get hold of, waited 32 minutes to speak to someone over the phone. They requested ridiculous amounts of documents from myself and added drivers and still was not enough. They then emailed me to say my insurance had been cancelled so i found insurance else where then they took a payment from my account when I called them they said oh we didn’t cancel your insurance after all. They were then unable to tell me over the phone if I was due a refund or if I had to pay a settlement figure they told me they would write to me it’s been 4 days and still no letter. I would not recommend this company not professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Charlotte,

I am sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us and I would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like me to do this, please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If you are here reading a review about ‘A Choice’ before deciding whether to invest your money into them. Hold your horses and read my review below and all the other 90+ 1 star reviews. This company does not even deserve 1 star. They are Cowboys, Scammers, Fraudsters and any other name similar that you can think that relates. I Insured with them a couple of weeks back now and was give a suprisingly good quote. Obviously I checked it over a few times to make sure I had entered all the correct details (which I had). So after being insured for 2weeks I suddenly get an email and letter in post explaining that my insurance had been cancelled. I rang A choice straight up and demanded to be told the reason why. They explained it was because I had 3 non stated claims to my name that I apparently did not tell A choice about when insuring with them. So it turns out that the first ‘non stated claim’, was in fact the only claim I actually did notify them about. This was a claim completely my fault which I gave full information about. However, A choice tried telling me that the case is still open. (Baring in mind this is 3 years later.. since then I have been paid out for the claim and had two other insurers insure me with no problem about it). The 2nd ‘non stated’ claim turns out to be an Incident I was involved in 2 years ago in which me and a woman touched cars and resulted in her trying to blame me. She was happy to take down insurance route and go 50/50 but I had to beg her not to due to my claim just before this. I obviously legally had to notify my current insurers incase she did take it through insurance. She never did so and instead I paid for it privately. A Choice apparently labels this as a ‘Claim/Accident’ not stated. Thirdly and lastly, the final ‘non stated’ claim was an accident a named driver (my mother) had last year. In fact it wasn’t even an accident. Her car was hit by our neighbour whilst parked outside the house. Obviously she claimed but that was all to do with her insurance and not mine. After obviously nearly pulling my hair out in anger I was then told I would loose £500 out of the £1500 I had just paid upfront 2weeks ago. The woman from ‘A choice’ then had the audacity to tell me to make sure that when I apply for new insurance, I should tick the box that states ‘ I have been declined Insurance before’. I honestly cannot beleive an Insurance company like this can get away with day light robbery on so many younger aged people that are already struggling to pay for extremely expensive car insurances. They will give you a cheap insurance quote to pull you in, then once insured they will find a reason to be able to cancel your policy. In a result of that they’ll refund you your money but keep a few hundred pounds as a fee and that’s where they earn their money as well as screwing up people’s insurances. I will be taking this up with Trading Standards and Ombudsman and will not drop this until they stop robbing people. If you too are a victim of their disgraceful behaviour feel free to join me on my journey to taking them down."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Charlie,

Thank you for your review - I am sorry to read that you are unhappy.

A cancellation is always a last resort for us however for your protection you have got to be insured correctly. If we had known about the three incidents when you purchased your policy then the quote we gave would have been different. Once we become aware of the claims/incidents we have to react to that information so that you are correctly insured.

Our complaints team will be in touch with you soon to go through the details about your refund and further action that's available to you if you remain unsatisfied.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with the customer service, while I called up even managed to get a cheaper quote somehow. Thanks to Hannah! Top quality and speed service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nicola,

Thanks for letting us know you were happy with our insurance product and our service. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments to Hannah and her team.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I called in early evening (peak time) and was on hold for short while but very helpful operator picked up and took my details and said yes there very busy and would pass my details to manager to get someone to call me back they even asked for both mobile and landline numbers and within 5 minuits they called back and within 15 minuits I had insurance for my car , I cant remember staff names but both persons I spoke to were brilliant and I am a 17 year old with my first car so didnt know how things would be as this is my first insurance . Just like to say big big thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, its great to see that we were able to help you.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This company has ruined the chance of my 19 year old son getting a reasonable car insurance quote. He had an accident which involved his car and his friends coming together. He rang to ask advice and they put it on his file he had made a claim! After arguing for an hour we got his years no claims bonus and cancelled the policy but they have put on his records a fault claim so now it makes him look like hes lying when he says he hasnt claimed, even tho they gave the no claims bonus! Awful company who i will be reporting to trading standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Karen,

I am sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us. We place a great deal of importance on customer feedback and I would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like us to do this, please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jonathan Bukasa
Unverified Reviewer
"Awesome and very cheap happy with the service, the cue times are slightly long"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for letting us know you were happy with our insurance product and our service. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Poor Service , Steal people thats the job they do .Avoid if u can ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Zami,

If you email me your details I will be happy to look into your issues and help you in any way that I can. Please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A choice was easy to apply for and the cheapest around so far I'm very happy with the service and helpful they are and the insurance is great"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ty-Jason,

Thanks for letting us know you are happy with our insurance product and our service. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"this Company is a big fraud linked with xdirect/closeborthers ..They steal u every month and increase your primnium with no reasone..Plus £3000 acess is a big joke...i had accident(non fault)and i didnt claim still they ask me to pay access .Avoid these scammers and go for another company .pay more Pay once ..u will pay £200 less here but at the last when u calculate u are gonna pay more 1k ..Avoid Avoid Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with all aspects of the service you have received.

If you email me your details I will be happy to look into your issues and help you in any way that I can. Please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was looking for a insurance , after looking through the market , A choice was the cheapest and customer service was good. Happy to get a fair deal."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kuazi,

Thanks for letting us know you were happy with our insurance product and our service. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
Steven. Wales.
Verified Reviewer
"It does take a while to get through which can be a tad frustrating. However once you get an answer the people you deal with are polite, professional and know their stuff. Insurance for a 17 year old, no black box and really competitive price. My salesman was extremely good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steven,

Thanks for letting us know you were happy with our insurance product and our service. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 weeks ago
A Choice is rated 2.59 based on 181 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This