ACHICA Reviews

1.42 Rating 64 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend ACHICA

How would you rate ACHICA ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Don't expect a collection or refund if they send you a broken product. I've been trying to get a faulty product picked up and refunded. It seems to be Achica policy to take days to reply to messages (no phone number of course), give really long timeframes for a pickup, then when they give you a date no-one turns up when you've taken a day off to wait in for the courier. Is this company in trouble? They seem to be trying to hang onto my money for as long as they can - having provided a product that it is easy to see is broken as soon as you open the box."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Order arrived half of it , 47 emails , two weeks trying to arrange refund , nothing arranged this is the worst company in uk , no phone number , and still no collection , phoned 4 dunhelm store no help , sent email to press office , no reply , it’s appalling service , dunhelm brought this company and said they would improve it’s got worst , do not buy ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I asked about a headboard as the description didn’t say anything about the fittings. They came back proclaiming not to know about the headboard, sent a screenshot detailing all their stock nos. etc.. They never replied. What sort of service is that? Not knowing their own products? Also some pictures I ordered, delivered etc., so no problem there. But they were cheap & nasty. The Artist isn’t but I was really disappointed with the quality. I’d never buy from them again. Admittedly this was some time ago, I’m shocked they’re still in business."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
From An Ex Excellent Customer
Verified Reviewer
"A few years ago when Achica was new, I might have given it 4.5 stars missing 0.5 for missing delivery date by a day or two. Now this has escalated to not only missing delivery dates but to missing complete orders, stock unavailability, delivery of broken goods, non-existent customer service to lastly no management. The BIG question is where is management???? Who is really in charge of such a diabolical company. The weakness from every area of the company but as a customer I want to be able to rely on a website that informs me that the goods have left the building or despatched to delivered to etc etc etc... The website started with a weak structure and it is slowly ending with an awful website”. Shouldn’t you take care of your customers and their complaints before changing your website every couple of months? Achica got greedy and this will be it’s downfall. Take as much money from customers and wait for a few weeks and don’t deliver. At least they will have the money for their next week’s wages or stock. Really bizarre. I used to be a walking advert for Achica. I loved their discounts and purchased something every few days from small to big items but that slowly dwindled from 5 to 3 to 0 per month not because of me but because they promised you a product and they didn’t deliver. This got worse over the years that I stopped bothering because the same products they are selling, I could find it on another website for the same price or cheaper and available for delivery next day. So Achica, unless you do something soon, your future is bleak. I think one advise from me to management is to learn customer service from Brandalley. Good Luck."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"It's a nightmare firstly trying to get hold of this company. They ignore e-mails, no phone number to contact them on either. I have had many items arrive broken, so beware when ordering anything fragile. I have been sent the wrong items, not as depicted on their web site, and not been refunded for them. I have received sarcastic e-mails from ( if you can call it ) customer service, when they deigned to reply. Having to wait weeks for a reply from them again, and then, I had to tell them I've not received the refund, and start the process all over again, maybe a delaying tactic, hoping people will give in. BEWARE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We have bought a number of items from Achica and had no problems at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Customer service is totally absent. I had three items delivered, badly packaged, one broken, one with a part missing. I have sent 4 emails, via link on email and also on website. No response at all. Order number on invoice doesn't even match that on email so hard to know what to use. This is appalling, and I shall never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was sent a shoddy and mis-represented product (a poor quality rug that was much smaller than described). Achica are refusing to send me a returns label (something that any reputable merchant would have enclose automatically with the delivery), and are ignoring my emails. Never again will I waste my time and money buying from this outfit!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"delivery not made and they took ages to refund - its xmas i needed to buy another gift too late now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Terrible service. Waited 2 months for an item that they could not deliver. I only found out because I contacted them. Appalling service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Cancelled order (using Achica's own online form) minutes after placing it. Never received any kind of response from Achica and was no way to contact them other than using their online form (which I attempted to do 3 times)! Weeks later receive an email response from Achica 'customer service' saying "...I have looked in to this for you and I can see that your order has been delivered by Hermes on the 24th November. I hope you are pleased with your new purchase.". Not only did they fail to acknowledge my cancellation(s) but they also claimed that the item had been delivered by Hermes! I never received the item and had to contact my bank who kindly refunded my monies as a good will gesture. I had used Achica in the past but will never use them again. Appalling customer service. I would award them a minus figure if I could..."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Had shopped with Achica on several occasions. Never any problems until i ordered towels on 3/11/17. I have not received the full order, even tho the full payment came.out of my bank Acc on 3/11/17. I have sent about 6 emails now with no response. I will not deal with any company who treats customers in this way. I feel this company should be closed down by Trading Standards. I wouldnt rate this company at all, now, but it seems you have to give 1star"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I would give Achica a zero rating but don't have the facility to do this. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. They take your money and do not deliver and do not respond to emails. APPALLING!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a rug but they delivered the incorrect one. I have contacted them at least 5 times over the past 4 weeks with no response. They have £150 of my money that they will not return. I hate this company so much. They are such cowards that they have no way of contacting them. I have reported them to Trading Standards and will take them to the small claims court. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING No customer service at all. This company was happy to take my money and make me wait for my purchase. I have contacted them by e=mail explained my problem and here i am still waiting . I would have expected the courtesy of a reply regarding the problem that i have with my rug purchase. I have sent 5 e-mails regarding the issues and still nothing . Very very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"WHAT WENT WRONG???? WHAT A JOKE!!!! ACHICA IS THE ABSOLUTE PITS OF ONLINE BUSINESSES, AND SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN BY TRADING STANDARDS. I DREAD TO THINK WHERE THE MANAGERS OF THIS RIDICULOUS COMPANY HAVE COME FROM, BUT THEY SURE MUST BE MAKING A FORTUNE OUT OF US , AND LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THE BANK. FOR HEAVENS SAKE, PLEASE SOMEONE THAT HAS SOME INFLUENCE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fraud And Scam - No Sign Of My Order - No Response From Company!!
Verified Reviewer
"Yet another shockingly bad experience with Achica! Placed an order for a sideboard with them back in October, with an estimated delivery date of 10th to 17th Nov. The date has come and gone and there are absolutely no updates about my order. I have contacted them through their "contact form" multiple times and no one has bothered to even acknowledge my contact request, let alone respond. I'm £377 out of pocket. ACHICA are fraudsters and should not be allowed to carry on trading!! I'm going to be making a formal legal complaint against them if they do not resolve my matter within a week. SHAMEFUL!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I am still being ignored after several attempts made to contact Achica about non delivery of an item that I should have received in October. A request for a refund has been ignored as well. Will never shop with them again, especially if I have to contact my credit card company about a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They used to be very reliable but now orders either don’t come or are very late they do not answer e mails I think someone needs to investigate what is going on I have told everyone I recommended not to order from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Shockingly bad. Ordered 2 rugs (listed as 'in stock' on the site).Waited weeks and weeks and weeks (despite hassling) for delivery. On the day of delivery was informed only one rug was available. And to top it all, the muppets sent the wrong rug. Why, oh why did I not check out their reviews before buying."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ACHICA is rated 1.42 based on 64 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This