Ace Gas Guard Reviews

4.53 Rating 68 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Ace Gas Guard
"Owed us £5k ... we could possibly loose everything because of Ace Trades ... They are opening a new company call ACE GAS GUARD .... PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE CARRY ANY WORK OUT FOR THEM ... IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO DO WORK ON YOUR HEATING SYSTEM, CALL A LOCAL ENGINEER ... IT WILL BE HALF THE PRICE THEY CHARGE!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"We carried out lots of work on behalf of Ace Trades ... if this is their new company ... give them a wide berth!!! Go into liquidation owing ££££££'s to innocent small companies and then open up again in a new name!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Going into voluntary liquidation, looks like Lee Cottam has pocketed the money & ran, leaving all us tradesmen unpaid, I will keep searching all directors of any companies he is associated with & will one day get what I'm owed.!!!! Lee Cottam, you are a rogue trader!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"There contact numbers are now dead, no reply to email or overdue invoice, facebook page now not active. THINK THEY HAVE SHUT UP SHOP IN ORDER TO START UNDER A NEW NAME AND NOT PAY DEBTS.... DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY OR ANY OF ITS SUBSIDUARY COMPANIES, THEY ASK TRADESMEN TO CARRY OUT WORK ON THEIR BEHALF THEN FAIL TO PAY."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY OR ANY OF ITS SUBSIDUARY COMPANIES, THEY ASK TRADESMEN TO CARRY OUT WORK ON THEIR BEHALF THEN FAIL TO PAY."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This is a very professional company who really do look after you. The staff are very polite and a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really on the ball, service is second to none, kept me updated on everything, rang to see if everything was OK. Amazing would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick and easy to engage. Charge exactly what they say and via the method that they say. Turn up when they say Call when they say Why Very Good? Because in comparison to services these days - to actually get someone who means what they say and does what they say they will do for the price is sadly a rare occurrence."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ace Trades have been great! came out the next day (arrange to come after I had finished work) When I emailed them with a question they emailed back almost straight away! would defiantly recommend and use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service. Heating engineer arrived promotly and sorted out problem. He also looked at the safety of the appliance and sorted out those issues too highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I had a great experience with this company, the service so quick: within two hours of originally calling, an engineer had come to the property, diagnosed the problem and reported back to me. Brilliant. Also Tim who arranged it all was wonderful. I would strongly recommend this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very prompt service at a difficult time to get anyone. The very fast contact following an email request, also the rapid arrival of the plumber for the problem in hand. The plumber had excellent manner, was polite and very efficient. He fixed the main problem also managed to sort out another leak which entailed entry to the roof. A return has been requested to cope with a repeated leak of the second problem. We have no hesitation in recommending this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and very helpful staff, thank you for your positive response. M Gallavan"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Having waited for some while for the repair of an outside tap, I contacted Ace Trades and within one hour the plummers arrived and did an excellent job of replacing the faulty tap and isolating valve. A first class job done with a smile."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful. Confident and professional. The service was impeccable and I can highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very efficient and a good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After being let down by other e ngineers, company's... I contacted ace plumbing... Joe the receptionist was very helpful and got me an engineer in The specified time... thankyou Joe... well recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Called at 9 on Saturday morning, engineer arrived 11.30, efficient, knew what he was doing - fixed in an hour. Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very friendly, efficient and explained fully what the problem was Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very reassured the boiler was being thoroughly assessed and fully repaired. It was also nice of the engineer to explain all of the issues, so I have a better idea of how to look after the boiler in the future. Very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ace Gas Guard is rated 4.53 based on 68 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support