Accent Clothing Reviews

4.6 Rating 45 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Accent Clothing
Read Accent Clothing Reviews

About Accent Clothing:

Accent Clothing is an award winning family run independent business, specialising in selling designer clothing online and in-store. Considered ‘Denim Specialists’ and situated within Queens Arcade in Leeds City Centre, the store houses a warm and social atmosphere that filters through to the shop floor and its customers. Accent takes pride in sourcing garments and accessories that contribute to making our customers feel special and unique. More importantly, the Accent staff aim to build a rapport where possible with all customers. Our goal is to provide a first class service without being intrusive and build long-term relationships with our clients.

Visit Website


0113 234 6767



11-13 Queens Arcade

Write Your review

Tell us how Accent Clothing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Mind the Gap A.W Will never step foot in the shop again after the extremely poor experience and humiliation I received today. Clearly not an all inclusive business that do not show people any respect, extremely unprofessional management team, completely wasted my time.
Helpful Report
Hello, I apologise for the experience you have received. Please could you send an email to and further explain what has happened? I'd like to have this looked into and dealt with asap for you. Kindest regards, Rachel.
Very disappointed to say the least. I bought a C.P goggle cap from store on the 14th of september for a birthday gift. When I got home I realised the cap was severely misshaped on top (fault by C.P) & there was a split on the lens. Of course I decided to travel back to Leeds & return it, the staff made me feel as if they didn’t want me to return it, one guy tried telling me it was just the film on the lens that looked like a split but after showing him the clear split they decided to swap it for me. So after taking it to the manager up stairs & hanging around for 10 minutes downstairs the guy comes back with a “here’s a brand new one for you mate same size have a good day” & brushed me out of the shop. After doing more shopping & WHEN I GOT HOME AGAIN THE GUY HAD ONLY TAKEN THE CAP AWAY & SWAPPED THE SPLIT LENS!! NOT TAKING INTO CONSIDERATION THAT I BROUGHT THE CAP BACK FOR IT BEEN SO MIS SHAPED ASWEL. It was a sly move that you just don’t expect a shop of this standard to pull, I’ve wanted one of these caps for a long time & i’m very very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Hi Billy, I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the service you received in-store. I am working on rectifying this with the store manager, and the colleague in question, but I need more details from you. Please could you send an email to with the exact size and colour of the hat, and we will look at sorting a replacement item for you. So that something like this doesn't happen going forward, we will be implementing new training for situations such as these and will explain how the issues should be dealt with. Once again, I'm very sorry that you were unhappy with the service you have received, and I look forward to your email. Kindest regards, Rachel.
Ordered 4 items and only 2 arrived .. I rang the shop and spoke to a guy who just couldn’t be bothered .. “ it’s not my department ,,need the web team and there not working today “” I was then told the items were probably not in stock , and I would probably get a refund in 5/7 working days ..probably was his favourite word .. When you order they don’t actually tell you if the item is in stock or not ,, they let you figure it out yourself while waiting for a refund
Helpful Report
Hi Michael, Please accept our apologies that you haven’t had the smoothest online shopping experience. I can confirm that an email was sent to you 02/07, informing you that we were sending out a partial order. The email explained that 2 of the items were out of stock, which is likely because they were sold instore, and that your refund will appear back in your account in 3-5 working days, sometimes this can fall into peoples Junk Mailbox. We do state in out Terms and Conditions that, unfortunately, we cannot guarantee every item on your order will be available due to the nature of our sale, and that we share all of our stock with our shopfloor. I’m also sorry to hear you received unsatisfactory service over the telephone. Unfortunately our web team only work on Monday -Friday between 9.30- 17.30. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, it is clear that we need to provide further training to shop floor staff to ensure this doesn’t happen again Please accept my apologies once again that we were unable to provide a perfect online shopping experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we will be undertaking the necessary steps to ensure this doesn’t happen again. If you have any queries at all, or would like to speak to a member of staff from the online team, please contact 0113 234 6767 followed by option 1 Monday- Friday between 9.30-17.30, and someone will be happy to help you. Alternatively, you can email us at Kindest regards Rachel
Placed order on 9th December. It was paid. They’ve dispatched it, but DHL for unknown reasons returned parcel back to store, they confirmed it and promised to search for alternate shipping method. since December 16th I cannot receive any information about shipment and my order. Email requests are ignored.
Helpful Report
Accent Clothing is rated 4.6 based on 45 reviews