academy class Reviews

199 Reviews

Academy Class is a training provider for creatives and developers in the UK. With classrooms in London, Manchester, Leeds and Glasgow, private bespoke training at your premises, virtual live-online learning and video on demand, you decide on how you prefer to learn.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 043 8889

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Lloyd Cook
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really fun and enjoyable course, learn't a lot of new skills which will help me in my job role :)
Posted 4 months ago
Rachel Phillips, Haymarket
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is the first training I've had in this area, and it cured me of my dread of getting into code - and, by giving us pointers to the wealth of free reference resources online, reassured me that I will be able to find a way to do whatever I'm asked to as part of my job
Posted 4 months ago
Claire Raynold
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Leon Baird was above excellent. Code has always scared the c**p out of me, but after this class I feel confident to continue my understanding of code. Pretty impressive considering I've taken quite a few coding courses and never come away feeling confident. Thanks :D Not being scared of code and taught it in manageable chunks.
Posted 4 months ago
Neil Penfold
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was an excellent insight into After Effects and the skills I have learned, with practice away from the class, I can develop. The typographic animations aspect to the training was very useful for my own clients' potential needs at the moment. I am probably a lot older than most of the delegates at 40 - having
worked in print design for 18 years, I found I was picking things up
slower than other delegates. Matyas was very helpful and understanding.
While this isn't a problem as such with the training, I wonder if older
delegates with no video or animation approach would appreciate a slower
start. Having said that, on the third day I did complete all of the
Monday tasks in 2 hours, which Matyas said was good progress, having
found the software very difficult.
Posted 4 months ago
Rob Gittins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The class flowed very well and provided time for me to absorb the often complex Photoshop application tools. The course gave me the confidence to explore Photoshop in my own time and enough training to be a able to use the application my purposes immediately. I gained confidence to use the application proficiently without the normally frustrating learning curve.
Posted 4 months ago
Joanna Drapper
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Roberto who sorted my booking was brilliant, he went above his job to help me.
Posted 4 months ago
Daniele Ria
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ricardo knows the Software insider out and does know how to teach the subject. He's passionate and competent.
Posted 4 months ago
Amelia Wray
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had used InDesign at work, but didn't really know how to use it properly, so this training will make my work a lot better and easier to produce.
Posted 4 months ago
Jim Clelland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Highly enjoyable and educational. Extremely useful in my day-to-day work. I gained a better understanding of Photoshop.
Posted 4 months ago
Peter Nicholson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have been on a few web courses and this one was probably the most beneficial to myself. Very good content and the course was taught in the right amount of time. The most valuable lesson - settign up forms to interact fully with databases. Again, I got what I needed from the course and cannot really think of a criticism.
Posted 4 months ago
Gavin Glencorse
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Worthwhile course as a recent InDesign user from previously using Quark Xpress. Helpful to understand the differences between the interfaces and to translate what I know in Quark over. Everything was easy to understand and put across in an easy way to understand.
Posted 4 months ago
Micheal Esho
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The most valuable lesson - Learning the logical approach to designing a web page from scratch. Ade was very patient and clear with the instructions on what needs to be
done.
Posted 4 months ago
Cat Young
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Feeling confident enough to start a new indesign document and knowing how to populate it.
Posted 4 months ago
Ian Strachan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Was very impressed with instructors knowledge and method. A very friendly chap, he displayed an enormous amout of patients with some attendees. I gained understanding of the program and how to effectively utilise it's tools
Posted 4 months ago
Faye Gregory
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fantastic and patient instructor! well explained and able to answer all queries. The most valuable lesson - practical application of the areas covered and creation of structured workflow
Posted 4 months ago
Lee Micheson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Anyone who is administering a ColdFusion server environment will find the content of this course very relevant
Posted 4 months ago
David
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It met all of our requirements and was delivered in a competent and captivating manner
Posted 4 months ago
Sarah Dowdall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Mark is such a great teacher - he is easy to follow, personable and offers a very unique experience about something I'm sure he's taught over 1000 times. His knowledge of the software is incredibly and he has explained the system with such ease that it's actually been a pleasure to have been here for 3 days - It's gone by so fast and I would want him to teach me everything he knows!
Posted 4 months ago
Kiwoki
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable, well prepared and organized.
Posted 4 months ago
Zac Jackson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have learned how to use Adobe Photoshop to a high standard, quickly and easily thanks to Ian's help and advice.
Posted 4 months ago
academy class is rated 4.85 based on 199 reviews