academy class Reviews

204 Reviews

Academy Class is a training provider for creatives and developers in the UK. With classrooms in London, Manchester, Leeds and Glasgow, private bespoke training at your premises, virtual live-online learning and video on demand, you decide on how you prefer to learn.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 043 8889

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Hannah Kennedy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent learning centre.

I am an experienced Adobe Illustrator, Indesign and Photoshop user with no formal training. I did the week-long intro to all three and learned all sorts of new things I had no idea I was missing out on - not just tools but also methodology and best practice.

The tutors, Mark and Peter, were excellent teachers, keen to adapt the classes to the needs of the students and always ready to answer questions.

I look forward to my next opportunity to expand my knowledge with Academy Class.
Posted 2 months ago
Olivia Steatham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The course over all was good and I learnt everything I needed to learn premiere cc but there wasn't enough support to take the exam. The practice paper wouldn't work and we were just told there ws nothing that could be done which was really frustrating.

Whats covered in the exam can't be taught in the class and should be advertised as such. I gained nothing from spending the extra 2 days for the exam.
Posted 2 months ago
Claire Grey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great course with multiple subjects covered over the three days, extremely valuable & really comprehensive teaching.
Posted 2 months ago
Seongmi Kolax
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful and proactive. Would love to have more trainings if possible from the company.
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah Covell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I attended a week long course learning how to use Adobe Captivate 9. As a complete beginner with no experience of eLearning design, Academy Class was the perfect place to learning. Excellent venue and facilities and a superb trainer who went a pace to suit all the class. I came back to work enthused and experienced and ready to use my new skills.

Sarah Covell, NHS Digital
Posted 2 months ago
Ashley Merchant
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a two day course. We covered a lot of ground over those two days however a third would have be beneficial. The fact it was a 2 days was a choice of my employer so nothing AC could influence. That said the content covered and the detail of the teaching was very good and has already been used in practice. As ever more practice of the content taught is needed but a great foundation was set. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Liam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A very helpful and patient teacher.
Posted 3 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good tutor
Posted 4 months ago
Pablo Sande
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It let me improve my Revit Skills
Posted 4 months ago
Mark Fairhurst
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good general introduction.
Posted 4 months ago
Gary Francis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Learning loads
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Learn new skills.
Posted 4 months ago
Beatrice
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good course, great teacher, looking forward to be back
Posted 4 months ago
Dan Carter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

3 days out of the office

...But improved my Revit Knowledge
Posted 4 months ago
Helen Leigh-Dugmore
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

hands on learning, well structured
Posted 4 months ago
Mayhew
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Central London location, good quality equipment and personable trainer!
Posted 4 months ago
Big John
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

it made me feel complete!
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Yes, good teacher, good colleges, good equipament
Posted 4 months ago
James Scott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I am now able to use a new software in my job
Posted 4 months ago
Lee Kirwin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The instructor was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and very helpful
Posted 4 months ago
academy class is rated 4.87 based on 204 reviews