Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to book on line. I have a disabled badge and asked at booth where to park,followed the instructions.On return was told I owed £189 as I had parked in premium parking. I explained I just followed instructions but they still charged me £5 extra and said I was at fault.I said they need to make it clearer where disabled parking is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Parking expensive, going through security takes forever, apart from that its great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As departing the airport the system didn’t recognise I had paid in advance so had to call attendant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There still isn't a rail link at the airport,which is a shame and really awkward especially when things run late and time is tight. The car park pricing wasn't as clear as it could.have been, and obviously it's an airport so the price is extortionate. The queues for the check in desks block the main entrance. The walk for domestic customers to baggage reclaim and.on ro the exit is a real trek. Security is much improved over how it used to be, but a couple more tables for repacking wouldn't fo amiss.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was ok. But on leaving the car park could not get trough gates as asked me to pay £80. I had to call help centre to solve the problem. Booking was pre payed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Convenient but very expensive parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Baggage delivery is slow after arrival and I don't understand why the belt is stopped after last bag put on as people are standing along the whole belt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The system worked fairly well. We waited five minutes for a bus to the terminal. On the return journey we didn't understand we were supposed to call to have the bus come for us and we had to hunt for the phone, which took a few minutes, but a bus then arrived fairly quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booked to park in the under cover short stay car park and on arrival at the boom gates was allowed to enter the Priority car park which I thought was the short stay car park as it allowed me in and was under cover, Having never parked in Aberdeen Airport before I mistakenly thought I was in the right place. When it came time to leave I was asked to pay an extra £18 (not a lot of money I admit) from the lady at the customer service office after asking why she said because id parked in the wrong car park after trying to explain myself to her she just smirked and shrugged her shoulders and said "oh well", which then really annoyed me even more I work in customer service and shrugging your shoulder and say "oh well" isn't a great way to solve a problem. After asking to see the manager who was very good and explained how id made the mistake of being in the wrong car park I then paid the £18 and left. My point is when parking at Edinburgh Airport the boom gates only allow you in to where your supposed to be parked, you don't drive through one parking area to reach your's therefore avoiding any confusion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It has now become a shopping mall and being a regular flyer and user of Northern Lights lounge, I find it extremely tiresome to have to walk the length of this mall after security only to walk the same distance back to gain lounge access. I pay extra for the privilege of using the lounge and access is far from ideal. On the other hand arrivals is much improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very over priced. 2 nights parking £108.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Barrier did not recognise my number plate on leaving car park, demanded £72 payment, caused unnecessary delays to my journey home and I would have been quicker getting a taxi. Will influence my decision on future trips.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bag drop off for holiday flight still a shambles but improvements to terminal are fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booked online.On return was unable to pass barrier with ticket.After several unsuccessful attempts was finally passed by operator.Annoying!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong car park directed to and when back from holiday they tried to charge me another £143
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The parking was fine as was entry and exit but I feel strongly that £33.99 to park for 12 hours is frankly very poor value and felt almost like extortion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We try to use the on-site parking whenever possible for the convenience of its location. It is pricey, however but is slightly cheaper if pre- booked online.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We paid in advance for the Priority Car Park, as we have done before without problem. On our return and picking up tge car all weng well until we got to the exit barrier of the main car park. On putting the ticket into the machine it advised that there was £277.00 to pay! I used the call button, explained the situation and it was resolved and we were released. Luckily there were no other cars behind as it took a few minutes. Not ideal. The car park itself is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The convenience and quality of the service is undeniable, I use the short term car park when traveling with work on early flights when I an there and back on the same day. For any private journeys the car park is cost prohibitive even when traveling with work. Some of the near by car parks a a fraction of the cost and a much better option.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Departure lounge is improving with the upgrades going on. still a long way to walk to the luggage carousels. Had booked weekend parking in the long stay carpark - good deal but took 2 phone calls and 15 min wait for the bus to appear at the terminal to pick us up. Left a sour taste after a lovely weekend away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews