Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Aberdeen Airport is sorley lacking. I arrived on the BA Flight on Sat 2nd Jan, evening from Heathrow. No staff in attendance. After collecting luggage went out for Taxi as most on flight did also, Not one Taxi in sight. Now the Taxi waiting tunnel is full & 20 mins later still not a Taxi in sight. I called Rainbow Taxi & my car arrived in 2 mins. As I walked up to the Upper level to get in my taxi & leave, there was still no Taxis arrived to pick up passengers & on a Freezing night. Total disgrace. Aberdeen never get it right! M
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Expensive car short stay car park. You better off taking a taxi if you are planning to be away for more than 24 hours. £36 for 24 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We arrived at the airport to be told that our flight route was no longer operating. We removed our car within an hour. I contacted Aberdeen International Airport to ask about a refund. They responded to ask for my flight details to look into it. I provided those details but have heard nothing in return. I await a response and a full refund if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
£35 for one day parking - priced just below 2 taxis Appalling service Can book 2 days with discount for £38
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Only one person checking in bags for flights, so long queues, even though not busy at airport! Parking expensive. Long walk to collect bags at arrivals. Food offering airside poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The long stay car parking arrangements were excellent, both inbound and outbound, and sensibly priced. The terminal experience was poor. Outbound and inbound, I had to board and leave the aircraft by walking outdoors and using steps in the rain and cold. Baggage collection was at the other end of the terminal involving a long walk there and then back again to catch the courtesy bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The parking itself was very convenient and very close (across the road) from the airport but we came back to several dents and scratches to our car so pretty unhappy about that. You should be allocated a space so that we could have then contacted the people parked next to us about the damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It wasn’t explained at the time of booking that the shuttle bus didn't start until 4am, hence I had to get a taxi to get round to the terminal. This will be considered when booking in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As our flight was due to depart at 6am we arrived at the car park at approx 3:15am only to find that the shuttle service did not operate until 4:00am. The driver eventually arrived at 4:15 meaning we got to the airport at 4:30am. Not the requested 2 hours before the scheduled flight departure. On return from abroad we found NO signage of where the pick up point was and only found it by asking other travellers where it was. All round, a very poor service which we will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Despite having prepaid our parking in advance we were once AGAIN prevented from leaving the car park because the system did not recognise we had prepaid and was demanding £160. This is the second time this has happened to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very angry on arrival to find out we booked car in for 3am only to be told by a very rude curt man we would have to wait in the cold & drizzly weather there was no bus to take us to airport till 4 am why accept booking for 3am???....on return journey driver more interested in waiting for airport staff to get on bus waiting for them to finish there shift and get a seat nearest the exit opposite the luggage area making it difficult to to get luggage in & out then stopped at area before car park making sure he got staff as close to there cars as possible little concern for the paying passengers who'd been traveling most of the day & just wanted home!.... Would I recommend or use car park again myself I think NOT!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed - returned to find our vehicle damaged!! Contacted you to enquire on cctv - was told there was none - consequently this has not just cost the parking but our excess as well - would neither use you again nor recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If they maybe take there prices down the car park would maybe get used, it was £31 for me to park and that wasn’t even for a day and the car park was pretty empty I think it’s just a rip off the prices they charge to park for a few hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst booking in advance online was an easy process and cost effective, our flight was delayed and it cost us £35 to get our car out of the car park. To compare, we had a similar issue arriving into Edinburgh airport last year and there was no additional charge. Bahumbug Aberdeen airport!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive and like other airport car parks tried to charge for parking even though this was prepaid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Airport was fine - parking not so good- Prepaid parking, came in late and validated ticket - told me I had to pay to get ticket back so I did rather than hang about and get in peoples way. Went to attendant kiosk and had to fill in a form to get my money back - later this week hopefully...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This refers to the parking website. I purchased 8 days parking but missed my return flight and arrived back two days late. The website does not allow you to change your reservation even with your order reference number. There is no way to contact anyone to try and extend your parking. As a result I had an additional bill of £70. Not at all impressed with this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overly expensive and playing on a monopoly where the public have no recourse.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lost luggage staff were not very friendly. New layout is nice but over complicated. Parking is too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews