Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very nice set out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very convenient - easy access - very helpfull when car reg was not recognised on exit screened showing a price to pay (shock) of £280.. After showing documents it was dealt with quickly freindly and efficiently with apologies - would use again on further trips.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Pre booking makes parking really easy. No need to queue on return at pay machine. Barrier opens automatically when you drive up to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good but your discounts are a pain in the butt. Just keep the prices at a sensible level.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased my parking in advance but my ticket wasn’t recognised when I was exiting so that was a bit of a hassle. The improvements being made to the airport itself are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After prepaying we were still asked for £121.00 at the barrier . Sorted out there and then but still cause pannick for a few minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to get to, car parking options are value for money and convenient. Terminal upgrade will be good when it's finished. It's small and friendly. Very disappointed about losing the EasyJet service to Gatwick without warning...I will have to use Edinburgh now, which is less convenient, the flight time options are not so good and it's further away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Parking right on the doorstep which is a shorter walk to get to that the new baggage collection. . Being a grippy Aberdonian I resent being fleeced with the price doubling in the space of 15 minutes of looking to booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Convenient but not cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Like the long stay car park, bus service excellent. However online service is awful as you cannot get in touch with anyone to make changes to booking. The phone number directs you to a number that rings then goes dead. Being a frequent flyer making changes to car parking bookings in advance should not be charged for, this is ridiculous, this has prompted me to return to taxi's rather than the car park as the cost gets too expensive for parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very long check in time for back drop off leaving us no time for lunch or to enjoy a pre flight drink. Possibly an easy jet issue?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arrival no problem Returning from car had a few glitches - firstly, the mini bus took about 15 minutes to arrive; secondly, the phone to contact the driver wasn’t on the same lamppost as the signpost for the service; thirdly, we didn’t know that there stops in the car park where we could get off ; fourthly we found it difficult to find our way out in the dark as arrows on the road didn’t direct you to the exit but to other parking spaces
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I booked parking in the long stay car park for 30 hours. My only complaint was that when arriving back at the airport at the end of the trip, the long stay bus took approx 12 minutes from making the phone call from the bus shelter, to return to the terminal building. I had a young child with me, and temperature was below freezing. This seems a very long time considering the ca. 3 minute journey from the long stay car park to the terminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The parking facilities are good, however has become over priced. It is now cheaper to take a taxi from the city to the airport on a 2 day trip..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use and secure parking
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The airport is brilliant, shops and lounges conveniently placed. Nice and quite spaces available. Only downside is signage for the various parking options - not easy to navigate to the right one, leading to a “drive through” of the drop off area and a consequent 2 pound charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Improvements are continuing, especially in departures and security. However domestic arrivals still involved an immense walk to baggage collection. Please improve. On this. You have some way to go.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service is very good, I used the short stay car park and I had a good experience. Definitely recommend it. Downside of it is the price, if you book last minute it is very expensive; acceptable price if you book a couple of week ahead.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the airport car parking booking went very well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Apart from our flights being delayed we had a pleasant experience at Aberdeen International Airport
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews