Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Expensive for what it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good points: quick, efficient, suitably located, well maintained. bad points: 1 day short stay £30... ridiculously expensive!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good points: quick, efficient, suitably located, well maintained. bad points: 1 day short stay £30... ridiculously expensive!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good value for money but I have to have three attempts to get a ticket on the way in and then when leaving it stated that I needed to pay, the intercom system worked but the person kept asking me to put the ticket in then take it out again then after a good five minutes he says thar
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The car park is very crammed, spaces very narrow, especially for large 4x4 vehicles, it is poorly signposted for exits, for both vehicle and pedestrians.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Barrier tried to charge me £12 even though I still had 9 minutes left on ticket.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Car park ok alway so full and struggle to get a space I missed my flight back due to an accident on M6 and had to get next available flight next morning and was charged another 26.99 to add to my bad day
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
When we went to leave the car park the ticket asked for a payment of double what we had already prepaid! Had to get help from attendant to rectify this matter which is not ideal late at night when you just want to get home.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Value for money is my concern. £25 for 8 hours is by no means value for money. Bays are small and I have had door damage from other vehicles no matter where I park. Otherwise the service is fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Despite the advanced booking discount, I feel the airport parking is still relatively expensive but I guess that is due to the captive market. The service and standard is good and I would probably use the facility again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Although we had paid in advance, the machine on our way out quoted us an astronomical amount and it took some time for us to have contact with staff. However, the staff did resolve the problem but, after a long flight, this was something we did not want to have to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No issues with the parking and the pre-pay was not a problem. What I would say though is the charge of £24 for a one day trip is rather expensive. Granted it is very handy for the airport but these days costs are paramount and if the parking were made cheaper more people would use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Everything was fine. Could have been sign posted better. Very overpriced.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Lots of spaces in the middle deck were unavailable for some reason, there were cones all over the place with no apparent need.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The long stay supposedly runs buses from 4am - do not rely on them actually sending a bus at 4am. The signs on the shelter say to wait in the shelter and the bus will arrive. It got to 4.10 and we had to use the intercom to ask where the bus was. It got to us 10 minutes later, even though it was sitting parked up when we arrived at the car park at 3.45am.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Charge of £31.99 seems excessive to park for just 30 hours. Overall generally can park at Edinburgh airport for quite a bit less
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Just a normal car park with big price tag.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The carpark itself was fine, very clean and safe. Our issue was that our flight home was delayed and the car park then tried to charge us an extra £30 for something that was outwith our control. It was only an extra 7 hours which doesn't justify that kind of charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The area that you are allowed to park in not very clear and when you are given a good telling off by a long haired got at midnight does not help. I like the security and convenience of the site but it needs more customer guidance and a bit more help from the people in charge at night would be appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Parking fine, transfer good but the main problem is the price, a total rip off, most expensive airport car park I have ever used.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews