Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very expensive for a 48 hour stay, but surprisingly cheaper than the long stay car park
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Unclear instructions as to how prepaid ticket worked. Had to visit kiosk twice for clear instruction. Very expensive and poor value for money,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very poor service compared with most lounges used worldwide, with very little selection of snacks etc
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I arrived at long stay carpark at agreed time, I was told it was closed but upgraded to short stay. Never again trying to get out of the short stay was horrendous
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The WEB page was easy to use and later alter the car registration. The value was good. However, the number plate recognition was either not working or ineffective and the entry was slow and the exit completely chaotic taking at least 15 minutes (at the barrier)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
car was booked in at 5.30am but the day before the car broke down so i took my car and arrived early to make sure i was at the correct carpark. explained to the employee working at the desk the situation and was told it would not be a problem. he then said just park up now as you are a bit early but it would be ok. on returning from my holiday i was met with a bill for £800 pounds as they had no record of my booking and only after around an hour of arguing was my car released and i was charged £25 pounds for parking early. not what i wanted after getting of a flight and thinking it would just be a case of jump into the car with the kids and straight home. won't use that company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
car was booked in at 5.30am but the day before the car broke down so i took my car and arrived early to make sure i was at the correct carpark. explained to the employee working at the desk the situation and was told it would not be a problem. he then said just park up now as you are a bit early but it would be ok. on returning from my holiday i was met with a bill for £800 pounds as they had no record of my booking and only after around an hour of arguing was my car released and i was charged £25 pounds for parking early. not what i wanted after getting of a flight and thinking it would just be a case of jump into the car with the kids and straight home. won't use that company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
There were more people in the priority queue than the standard queue. £14 down the drain.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
There were more people in the priority queue than the standard queue. £14 down the drain.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A distinct lack of personal attention and very expensive compared to other airport parking. For example Glasgow £32 for 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A distinct lack of personal attention and very expensive compared to other airport parking. For example Glasgow £32 for 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good service, but poor facilities, very busy, tight on space and dull interior.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I booked on line and then was held up at the gate barrier. I had to go inside then come back outside and wait to get let out. the machine tried to charge me an extra £30. It was quite irritating speaking to a voice at the end of a machine. Eventually I was let out and wondered if the on line booking service works properly or if the woman on the end of the phone line actually had a clue what the facts were. still cheaper than short stay carpark. bus is quite quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Entry to the short stay car park was easy. Exit was not. Followed the instructions to simply put the ticket in at the exit barrier and was told I was due £200 and could not exit! Had to get cars behind me to move in order to visit customer service. Price wasn't particularly cheap at £55 for a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I parked and waited at the nearest bus stance as instructed 'wait here for courtesy bus'. I waited for 20 minutes and no bus appeared. I pressed the intercom and was told bus was waiting at entrance. I had to walk there (luckily not raining) so 25 minutes had passed since I parked - significant delay when catching a flight. Bus driver agreed that system not clear. I have parked here numerous times and never had to walk to the entrance for the bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I parked and waited at the nearest bus stance as instructed 'wait here for courtesy bus'. I waited for 20 minutes and no bus appeared. I pressed the intercom and was told bus was waiting at entrance. I had to walk there (luckily not raining) so 25 minutes had passed since I parked - significant delay when catching a flight. Bus driver agreed that system not clear. I have parked here numerous times and never had to walk to the entrance for the bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Compared to other airport parking we have used I found it expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Compared to other airport parking we have used I found it expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Too quiet and the drinks weren't well stocked. Hardly any snacks to eat either. i felt like it was a waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews