Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.21 Rating 2,629 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Drop off machine does not take money - took £4 of mine before card use - if it does not take money why have a money receiver on the machine or employ someone! Can I have my money back please."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"people collecting cars this evening (6/11/18) from Aberdeen Airport Shrot Stay 1st Floor will find them covered in green floor paint "spay drift" it is windy and flying every where. I will advise extent of damage tomorrow in the day light."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Missed short term car park lane and entered drop off area. Didnt have coins to get out so waited there 20 mins to pick up. Cost £10 !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Straight forward no hassle parking. Used many times so convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have used car park twice in past 2 mths , both times my booking not been found , I had changed my car but had updated my bookings my email. On my last visit I was told where to park by assistance on receiving ticket , then when I arrived back from Norway I had to pay extra £8 as I had parked in wrong bay. On booking I had added Priority Security, which I assumed was for airport but on first visit I didn’t have it then on second visit I was told it was for the parking which again was not the case . All very stressful and not a pleasant experience I’m afraid to say ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to use and secure parking"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The number plate reader read my plate incorrectly on entry which meant a whole lot of hassle on exit. I thought these things were foolproof? There is nothing unusual about my number plate."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The airport is brilliant, shops and lounges conveniently placed. Nice and quite spaces available. Only downside is signage for the various parking options - not easy to navigate to the right one, leading to a “drive through” of the drop off area and a consequent 2 pound charge."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Improvements are continuing, especially in departures and security. However domestic arrivals still involved an immense walk to baggage collection. Please improve. On this. You have some way to go."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The service is very good, I used the short stay car park and I had a good experience. Definitely recommend it. Downside of it is the price, if you book last minute it is very expensive; acceptable price if you book a couple of week ahead."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service, bus was waiting as we parked our car and was there within 5 mins on our return."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"the airport car parking booking went very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Clear signs and easy to park. Very close to terminal."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Still a bit chaotic as we had to wait 35 minutes for an attended to check us in at the desk!! Also some of the girls have a terrible attitude that need to be worked on. People are going on vacation/business trips and it’s not their fault if the checknin attendant has had a bad day. This is an area that needs management attention ASAP!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Apart from our flights being delayed we had a pleasant experience at Aberdeen International Airport"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great to be able to park do close to terminal in a secure area. Got a shock when exiting ad machine requested parking fee due was £634. I had prepaid so knew something wrong but hit attendant very helpful and resolved very quickly. This is not the first time I have heard this happening to personnel leaving this parking area, hopefully company can investigate and rectify. Would recommend anyone to use this facility well worth the extra cost with peace of mind when away on vacation Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Only problem is having to walk across Tarmac to board plane, We did this coming back from Stavanger on Sunday in the pouring rain!!!!!! Especially when the airport has facility to have cover equipment sitting there not getting used The aircraft steps were dangerously slippy and we had young children with us"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"easy and accessible"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Closest to airport. Well lit and good size parking bays."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Stress free start and finish to holiday. Easy to find following sat nav. Long stay car park was ideal- Courtesy bus to terminal was easily accessible. Only issue was the luggage rack on the courtesy bus, nowhere near enough room for cases compared to the number of seats and too high up for heavy cases! Airport itself was clean with all amenities open early in morning. Will definitely fly from here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.21 based on 2,629 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support