Tredz Reviews

2.09 Rating 78 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Tredz

Phone:

01792 799508

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Tredz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered 2 tyres for my cx bike 700c x 47mm, they sent 26 x 1.75 I contacted them re the matter, they were very apologetic and said they would send replacements within 7 days!, 10 days later no replacement tyres. A further phone call and the sent them out the same day 2 days later another set of 26 x 1.75 tyres arrived. Their excuse... it must be the supplier! Surely when you receive goods you should check its correct prior to sending to the customer. Refund!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Delivery time is very poor with tredz most decent companies nowadays get things out to you within 2 working days tredz are more like 5 working days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid! Their customer service is appalling. A simple fault with the shocks means I can't lock them out. Rather than send a replacement part or pay for my local bike shop to deal with the warranty issue, they would rather put me through the inconvenience of arranging for my whole bike to go back to them. And as they cant even service the part themselves they will still have to send it on further to SRAM. A company that should be supporting cycling has left me without a bike for at least a week, more likely 3 once they have messed me about with pick up and delivery slots that suit them. I have learned, pay more, go local!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible service!! Ordered an ebike online cost £3,300. Received an email saying the bike was despatched and would be delivered 2 days later. I booked a day off work to be in. Day of delivery and I checked DHL tracker to be advised that there was a problem and to contact sender. I called Tredz and they basically said we'll call DHL and get back to you. They called me back fairly quickly to say DHL hadn't got a van big enough to deliver the bike that day. I wasn't happy and advised I'd taken the day off to be home. They apologised and said we'll see what we can do. Half an hour later I received a notification saying my bike was out for delivery and would be delivered between 12.20 and 13.20. It never arrived and 2 hours later I received a notification stating that the driver was delayed but it would be delivered that day. 5.20 came and I checked the tracker again which said the parcel was at the depot and they had attempted delivery at 12.30. Absolute liars! I waited in at the curtains with my best mate all day. They never came and funnily enough they never left a card to say I was out? I called Tredz at 5.20 and was put told the advisors were busy but they'd be with me as soon as possible. I hung up the phone at 6.30. Absolutely shocking service. And I know they lied to me. I'd rather them have just said we cannot deliver it today and I could of gotten on with my day! Rather than waiting in anticipation for the entire day! I will NEVER buy from them again and I will tell everyone how rubbish they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I decided to trust Tredz and during the Black Friday event I bought the pair of MTB Goggles. I got a good deal on them and were really looking forward to receiving them. After couple of days it was delivered, as soon as I opened the goods I was extremely disappointed when I found out that they were old and used, very dirty and missing parts. I contacted customer services and offered them that I could keep them if they will do £15 partial refund as these were used or swap for the same model. They refused to replace it as the price went up and offered me low end model. Because I wasn't able to come to agreement I have to get these elsewhere. I wish I went with Amazon as they had these on offer too and have much better customer services, now the I missed the Black Friday and all the prices are up. I lost money, time and faith in this company and I won't recommend to use them due to the lack of actual hel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a pair of Alpine stars trousers for my son, which didn't fit so I returned them for a refund. However, due to the fact that they have some animal hairs on them because we have pets, they have refused to refund me my money and have apparently returned the product to me. We have had animals for years and have never had a problem with any other shop that we do business with. It is also extremely easy to remove animal hairs; there are no stains on the trousers. I am extremely disappointed. I do not like to write negative reviews, however in this instance, I feel it is necessary. I have ordered from Tredz many times before and never had any problems. This time however, I have been left with a very sour taste in my mouth and will think twice before I go back to them for anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So angry, after numerous delays in sending me my bike, it arrived. I managed to fit the right pedal okay and then when I came to to install the left one. WELL, rounded off is an understatement, absolute disgrace, small chips all over the frame, this is a £650 bike, I expected better, will never shop with them again, period.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brand new faulty E Bike still not fixed after 7 weeks !! Tredz refuse my statutory rights and not Truthful! Absolutely shocking customer service !! Can never get through on the phone never return emails This is my second faulty Giant E Bike I’ve had with Tredz !! Shocking service! Be aware!! I intend to expose Tredz to the whole mountain bike fraternity!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I tried to buy grips from Tredz and there send the wrong ones, this can happened, but: Instead of accepting there mistake there would only send me the right part after there received the old part first, what meant another week delay. So there send me on a 20 miles round trip to a collect+ store to send it back. After complaining that I will be without grips and money for over a week there offered me a "generous" £5 discount for a upgrade grip, after I paid over £10 to send the wrong grips back. A week later there told me the grips would be ready to ship and send me an invoice without the discount! It's a swizz!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s 30th October and had a phone call saying my item is on preorder 30th nov. I said no, when I’ve bought it online it was stated pre order 31st oct and I’ve bought it 28th oct. Liars and stay away from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Placed an order for clothing, the items were returned at cost £2.49 using their return label. I received an email on 27/09/2019 stating the refund of £93.98 had been processed and would be seen in 48 hours. I hadn't bothered to check my accounts till this morning (21/10/2019) and found that no refund had been received. I called customer services who said they would investigate and received a call back apologising - the excuse was the refund team "had forgotten to press a buttton". The refund has now been received but this episode strikes of bad management. I wonder if any other refunds had forgotten to press a button and customers haven't checked their accounts?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have had a very bad exsperience with tredz as my son had s bike for litrally 3 weeks .now broken .tredz said warrenty wouldnt cover.now another 14 weeks on we have agreed to pay znd still no bike back.bad bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I placed an order for a rear boost wheel that said was in stock. A week later it has not been dispatched. I thought I would give you a try. Safe to say you won't be getting any more custom from me Having 3 bikes a spend alot of money on parts and upgrades.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have used Tredz before and had a poor experience with them, decided to give them another go and they certainly haven’t changed, their service is terrible, they are slow to respond to queries, show bikes in stock that aren’t and are not even available from the suppliers, fail on delivery dates, etc. If I could give them zero stars I would. Buying a bike and kit should be fun and not a ball ache. Go to a reputable and reliable shop, it’s so much better than trying to deal with Tredz
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Despite a number of negative reviews, I decided to purchase a bike through Tredz as they had an extra discount on at the time and, so they were considerably cheaper. Still spent almost £2k on a bike though. There was a little delay for delivery, but only by one day from the initial proposed delivery date and so nothing to really moan about. However, one of the bike accessories had some damage from delivery and there was an issue with a bent derailleur, again seemingly a transport damage issue. I emailed Tredz and they emailed back fairly swiftly, to confirm the items that were easily replaceable would be posted out to me, but for the derailleur, which required a potential expert repair, I should take the bike to a local shop and they would cover the cost of up to £X to have it realigned etc. I did just that, and the bike repair cost was almost double £X as the shop had to replace the derailleur. I emailed Tredz with the receipt and not a quibble, they paid the full amount the next day. The other items arrived in the post. So for me, it was a positive experience dealing with their customer service and so I can’t fault them. Thank you Tredz customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
zero stars Appalling customer service. Unresponsive. Nobody calls you back. Promises are frequently broken. Emails are ignored. Just terrible. I'm still waiting for someone to call me to resolve multiple issues with my bike, 11 days without a call back despite chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Appalling customer service. Unresponsive. Nobody calls you back. Promises are frequently broken. Emails are ignored. Just terrible. I'm still waiting for someone to call me to resolve multiple issues with my bike, 11 days without a call back despite chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad experience recently, have taken orders for items that are not in-stock, with no email to update on slow progress of order, then find out two weeks later the item is discontinued. I ordered tubilito inner tubes for a race despite a wait they ordered the wrong valve type from supplier and when sending this order to myself they also failed to recognise it was the wrong valve type. The whole point of shopping online is to get items easy and quickly, but with tredz you can be waiting weeks with little updates or notification.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not great, and just is getting worse sadly. Items not in stock. Last few orders I have had to email to ask where my order is, and answer is always waiting for stock. Now an order has gone missing in the post, items are now out of stock, nothing can be done for 10 days, cant reorder as no stock. Really fed up with Tredz, I can’t rely on them. I’ve lost confidence and will very likely never order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Next day delivery and brilliant price on bike lock and chain, very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tredz is rated 2.09 based on 78 reviews