Littlewoods Reviews

1.70 Rating 210 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Littlewoods
Read Littlewoods Reviews

About Littlewoods:

At Littlewoods you shop online for free UK delivery & returns for over 40,000 products including womens & mens clothing. Buy Now Pay nothing until 2013. Littlewoods have been serving its customers with the very best fashion and home ideas to UK homes since 1932. We have over 50,000 items online including the biggest brands from the high street, exclusive designs and fantastic fashion advice from Coleen Rooney.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 822 8000

Email:

queries@littlewoods.com

Location:

First Floor, Skyways House, Speke Road, Speke

Write Your review

Tell us how Littlewoods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Awful, they take 13 payments in a year (12 Month Period) meaning that you are always paying more out of 1 months wages, the customers service is useless!!! Do not open an account..... just buy it from a shop instead or use Klarna….. absolute rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst customer service ever items either broken or not sent yet still charged huge amounts , over priced items and poor service ruined our familys Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I received a package from littlewoods There is a headphone inside . I didn’t order it I have never heard of littlewoods also I called them , they were asking my date of birth to find my account and i refused to give my date of birth . All I was asking about this parcel as I did not order this I was told apperantly this headphone is almost £400 and it was ordered by credit so I had to pay for it?!? They kept telling me that they were putting me to fraud department which i actually believe they are the fraud As all the time the line was getting disconnected It doesn’t make sense someone is going to create an account for me send me an item and I have to pay littlewoods I didn’t believe them and will be investigating this fraud
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst service,well actually non service I have ever experienced, I placed and order for oven and hob, each with installation, next day delivery company called to organise delivery but only oven had istallation showing up, simple mistake, was told to phone littlewoods and ask them to confirm also installation by phone or email to delivery and that a disgrace was told to begin with just let them delivery they will install anyway, after beeing on hold for over 20 mins, by a very rude man, refused to contact delivery company, they advised cancelling the order and then reorder, did this and same issue, so it began again, lied to, pt on hold for30mins this time, to be told he had been on the phone with the deliver company and all sorted was being deivered and installed, complete lie, didnt even phone the company, I cannot believe any company could not sort out such a simple problem which has cost them a good order and 25 year customer as i will never use them again, wasted most of my day off on this, they do not deserve custom with sevice like this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Someone else bought me a small present through Littlewoods and got confused and put my details down (address, phone number, name, DOB) as I think they reasoned that it was being posted to me. They however used their own email address and gave no more information on me than the above. For months now Littlewoods have been pursuing me about supposedly owing money which I ignored as it seemed to be a scam as I hadn't bought anything and didn't have an account with them. This has damaged my credit rating which is very frustrating as I am early in my career and pay all of my debts. When I realised, I contacted them and they have been extremely rude and accusational towards me and claim that I would owe the money regardless. They also were very argumentative with me over trivial points and said some things which were simply incorrect and contradictory about company procedure. I clearly should not owe the money as else anyone who can find out such basic information about me (extensions of friends or family, say) would be able to put me in arbitrary amounts of debt. Littlewood should have better identity checks in place and also improve their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Littlewoods have ruined my Christmas was meant to have a new settee and sofa bed through there insurance due to my other one being written off. Was told to get rid of my other one ready for delivery of both on the 20th December through #ArrowXl waited in all day the delivery times always changing to just before 7pm the app told me can’t deliver at this point all offices closed... so phoned then on 21st telling them I needed them for Christmas to be told NO can deliver 28th (both) today again only delivered the 3 seater settee yet again NO BED SETTEE you are an absolute JOKE of a company I phoned to be offered £10 has a gesture of good will and the bed settee will now be delivered 4th January after hours of phone calls over the last 8 days still no joy and promises of calls back still nothing. 😡😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order canceled and card charged. You're online store and company seem to be the worst around!! Same situation that everybody has. We ordered printer for 250e for our Business and 2day's later we received email that account was closed and the order canceled. Yeah, and money was taken from our account!!! I haven't seen this kind of service anywhere online. Small courts case is filed against your company now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been a customer with this company for a long time. I ordered a large Yankee candle jar for a Christmas present and it was delivered on 17th December. I opened the box only to find the jar completely shattered and pieces of broken glass. I took photographs to email to littlewoods as I thought that due to health and safety issues it wouldn't be able to be returned. I couldn't find email address and phoned customer services to inform them and ask for email address. However I was told that they wouldn't accept photographs and the only way it would be credited back to me was if it was returned to warehouse. Why would any decent company want to place customers and staff to risk of injury. Completely unbelievable. I had already carefully disposed of it. Now I am out 21.99 for this item and have to find replacement gift.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service guarantee not worth bothering with, with when littlewoods staff don’t even know what constitutes a mechanical failure. Don’t bother go to another retailer.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was my third attempt to write a review of my experience with Littlewoods. It was rejected all three times .Please read below another rejection. This company is an absolute disgrace, can’t even voice an honest opinion!! Ger T, Unfortunately we are unable to publish your review as it did not meet product review guidelines. Your review cannot be approved because it: contains inappropriate content mentions shipping complaints Below was my last review....... Terrible website This is my third attempt to have my review posted , I have amended it again and I don’t believe I have mentioned the word that they have objected to .Please read this carefully ......I ordered a dress in the 23 of November for a family function which is taking place in the 30 Nov. I didn’t receive a confirmation e mail so I went on to “chat” to inquire, gave them all the information required, found them to be useless .My delivery order date was supposed to be Thursday 28 November, I’m writing this on the 29 November and still have not received my order. Inquired today via Facebook ,this was also not helpful. I am absolutely disgusted with your customer service. I do not recommend this site as it is frustrating to deal with .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bad online and customer service. Waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Being charged 12 pounds for a phone call by you to me to say I missed a payment which I know I didn't and then you charged me 12 pounds for late payment bank confirmed payment was made been with you for many years it is what I call a rubbish and very bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM LITTLEWOODS IF YOUR DELIVERY IS A SANTA GIFT I purchased a game for my daughter for her Nintendo Switch and had the delivery address as my work as the game was to be from Santa. The package was delivered to my home address though and put in my postbox, where my daughter found it. This lead to several questions about Santa and why was mammy buying the gifts that she had asked Santa for. i called Littlewoods this morning to complain and after being on hold for 25 mins came back and said they will do nothing as the error was with the delivery company and not with them !! I reminded the person on the phone I ordered from Littlewoods and was paying Littlewoods, my contract was not with Fastway couriers, it was with them and he reiterated that they would do nothing. I now have to go to the expense of buying another game from Santa and continue to answer questions from my young daughter as to why mammy is buying Santa gifts
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am never ever buying anything from these con artists ever again. I deeply regret ever purchasing anything from them and I only ever bought one item. I had to buy a new phone after the charging port of my previous one broke. I decided to go with Littlewoods as I am on a very low income and needed time to pay for the phone in small regular repayments rather than paying everything at once. At first it was fine but a while after I had received the phone I discovered that other online sellers were selling the exact same phone for half the price, and using the same monthly payment system. I could have saved a lot of money, money that I really need, if I had gone to them instead of Littlewoods. I wanted to return the phone and get a refund but lo and behold they don't allow you to do that after a certain amount of time. So I continued paying for the phone. Eventually I suddenly fell seriously ill and long story short I couldn't keep up on my repayments. The 0% interest on the phone suddenly shot up and 1 year later, I STILL haven't finished paying for the phone. And that's not all. Oh, no no no. The phone was also faulty. I didn't find out about the fault until much later, because it was the battery. So on top of the debt I was already in, I had to buy tools and a new battery from elsewhere and replace the non user removable battery myself. There was no way I couldn't afford to buy ANOTHER phone. Thankfully I am better and have an income again. As soon as I have finished paying off this phone, I will be closing my Littlewoods account and I will NEVER buy anything from them ever again. Do yourself a favour and if you ever need new tech products or Christmas gifts and you happen to stumble upon Littlewoods, run as fast as you can in the opposite direction. Or else, they will rip you off and suck you dry any chance they can get.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Found a much better company that I can rely on. Better pricing, better websites and much better customer service. I would recommend FGH Grattans to all. I've found it's much better than Littlewoods
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Useless that's all I can say and over priced
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible, not worth the hassle don’t know how they are still in business
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything, terrible company not worth the stress
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not trust this company!!!! I bought and paid for an iPod from this company more than 7 years ago, they sent me a confirmation of payment through email without reference numbers and have deleted my account information. I’m in the process of a mortgage and have found out from the bank that there’s a debt that I owed to littlewoods that has affected my credit score badly. I’m now chasing up as much proof as possible of this payment from bank statements which luckily the bank has managed to find but may loose my dream home due to the time it will take from the company to write a letter that they made a mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If Littlewoods and Very catalogues are owned by the same company, Shop Direct Ltd, why are the same products more money? Eg. Fridge freezer £299 (Littlewoods), £269 (Very).
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Littlewoods is rated 1.70 based on 210 reviews