Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.17 Rating 475 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company’s customer service quality and of furniture sold is the worst I’ve ever experienced..it has been 12 months and almost £3000.00 !!
1st sofa I had to return to store within 5 days..seat part just sinking right down..they at the store says they can’t do anything ..phone customer service ..after waiting over 1/2 hour for someone to talk to.. problem got worse!! TWICE after this I had to wait til an inspector came eventually it was deemed manufacturers fault...sofa replaced...this procedure happed again..this time the sofa took 2 days to find the same fault..once again inspector came once again manufacturer fault..ANOTHER SOFA!! Yes!! In the meantime we are sitting on the most uncomfortable bad quality piece of rubbish furniture for another 4 months till the 3rd sofa is delivered.!! Hopefully this different choice of sofa will be of a higher standard I’ll wait and see.in the meantime I phoned Harvey’s CUSTOMER SERVICE..they call it!!!!!! And asked for some sort of compensation what I received was an unhelpful ignorant phone girl..I asked to speak to a manager...the answer being they are on holiday!! ... eventually I was offered £100....!!!!!
Well that is my experience oh HARVEYS FURNITURE!!!! I am going to post this review every 2 months to warn everybody and anybody thinking to using this company what to expect. Jeanette swift.
Posted 6 months ago
Truly awful service. My elderly parents ordered a set of chairs via the phone but when delivered one of the items was faulty. They were told that it would be replaced by the man that delivered the items. They didn't hear back and when they chased were told it would be dealt with. I called on their behalf and was told that it would be replaced, again nothing happened. When speaking to them they promise it will be sorted but never is.
Neither my parents nor myself will ever buy from these people again.
Recommend that you avoid.
Posted 6 months ago
Never use this company!! Been waiting over a month for a rug with no email or text to say when expected and no help at all called customer service there no help. Don’t think you need to even read my review to make your mind up this page speaks for its self SAY NO TO HARVEYS
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid. My elderly dad bought a sofa off the shop floor. Harveys said they would arrange delivery. Rhino arrived with the sofa uncovered and it was soaking wet and water stained. After complaining Harvey’s offered to get it cleaned or replaced and to make life easier my dad decided to get it cleaned as not to cause any problems. The cleaning company cancelled several times and when they did eventually come weeks later the stain wouldn’t come out. Harvey’s now saying the fault is with Rhino and want nothing to do with this even though they admitted from the off that they gave the sofa to the delivery drivers uncovered but did give them a sheet so they could do it which they didn’t. In our opinion it should it have left the shop protected also they arranged the delivery not us so why should we fight it with Rhino as they are Harvey’s preferred delivery company. Absolute disgrace would not recommend them to anyone!!
Posted 6 months ago
Wrong sofa delivered and 7 months after still not been resolved. a measely £200 compensation offered so basically out up with a sofa that does not match from the other one!!! terrible customer service
Posted 6 months ago
I have 2 sofas that don't match as they ordered the wrong one. And they have now lost the correct sofa and have just bene told the sofa is now discontinued. No offer of compensation and can never speak to customer service to discuss. I would never choose to buy a sofa from this company again
Posted 6 months ago
Poor quality of materials.
I bought a 3 seater and 2 seater cream leather suite in 2013. It is comfortable enough and needs work to keep it looking clean but that was my choice. However, the bits that you don't actually sit on started to crack and fall to pieces as they are NOT leather. There are bits of plastic on the floor everyday to hoover up.
I have never complained so won't slag off the service - just the quality of the material, which is very poor. Seems a shame to have to throw out an otherwise good suite because the tops of the cushions and under the arms is disintegrating.
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM HARVEYS: I'm very disappointed with a large leather sofa unit and two seater sofa purchased from their Sorento range. As soon as the sofas were delivered we thought they weren't as comfy as the ones we sat on in the showroom. Within days the leather had stretched and the arms didn't have enough padding so you can feel the wood. Now here's the tricky point, because we wanted to go into the showroom and look at the sofas we sat on and purchased based on their look and comfort, we had just gone over the 30 days cusomer rights act by 2 days. So we had no option to agree to Harvey's sending out a technician to inspect the sofas. His only finding in the report was the arm needed padding as he agreed the wood had come through. Not wanting to agree to a repair, we thought it would be reasonable to expect Harvey's to replace the inferior sofas as they are not the quality we had seen in the showroom. So they said they'd send out another technician and this technician surprisingly found no faults, strange 2 different findings. So we comissioned our own independent technician, his findings are surprisingly different
So I've just rang Harvey's Customers Services to discuss the issues, firstly he said their reports showed no manufacturing issues so the case was closed.
I pointed out that that cannot be true as the first report highlighted the lack of padding on the arm, he then reread the report and said, oh sorry I made a mistake. I then told the advisor that I had called to inform Harvey's we have our own report highlighting issues, his response, we cannot accept your report as we only deal with our own company's associated technicians. Strange that eh. At this point he refused to pass my call onto a senior person or manager and shouted at me constantly repeating himself to the point I couldn't no longer speak to him as he was making me feel very anxious, so I passed the call onto my husband. If anyone at Harvey's wishes to listen to this call it was on 06/11/19 at 12:06. I have the advisors name, which I feel would be unfair to name on here.
Customer Order Number A7711052
Posted 6 months ago
For a year now I have had problems with my furniture. With two replacement sofas and now to told range is out of stock and unable to carry out repairs. I have been offered an amount to spend in store to replace said sofas but I do not want or like what is on offer or a discount to keep the furniture but the furniture is faulty. The discount is appalling and they have not taken into account my time off work for a technician to inspect the furniture, nor indeed the time I have spent dealing with this situation. This is the Louise range and I am sure she would not want her name attached to such sub standard goods and unhelpful customer service. I am a very unhappy and disappointed customer.
Posted 6 months ago
Why do they not have 0 star rating? As this is what Harveys require.
A complete waste of time and money, keep well away! Cowboys..
Posted 6 months ago
Bought table and chairs from Harvey's. The table was damaged and 5 of the 6 chairs wobbled. Called them and offered replacement or refund. We opted for replacement as we liked the items. The replacement table is two tone legs one colour top the other. The delivery driver started building the first two replacement chairs which both wobbled he didn't think it worthwhile completing the rest. Emailed Harvey's no response. Called asking for call back no response. Called again hung on for around an hour and spoke to someone who said the item would have to be independently assessed before a replacement would be sent. The independent assessor are part owned by guess who...... Harvey's!!!!! What is also,interesting when you complain you get a standard response that emails answered with 5 working days due to volume of complaint emails they receive!!!! At least they being honest their item should are rubbish. Don't use avoid like plague.
Posted 6 months ago
The staffs are helpful and reliable
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible customer service. Ordered two sofas and one delivered on time. Second sofa not delivered, they kept promising it would be delivered following week, then the week after. A month later still waiting......with no idea when I can expect delivery. 😡😡😡
Posted 7 months ago
We enquired at your Llandudno store last weds about a chair that was in the clearance section. Sales person said he would contact us regarding the price and he hasn't bothered?
Posted 7 months ago
Please do not buy the Sorento sofa from Harveys Furniture. When we bought ours 5 months ago, we told the sales advisor that we wanted something of good quality & hard wearing that would last a long time. He suggested this sofa, but what he didn’t tell us about was the puddling caused because it has one single piece of leather that covers the entire top of the seat. Apparently, according to their “independent assessor “ if we had bought a sofa with a seam across the middle, for example, this would not have happened. When we pointed out that we were never advised that this could happen, a customer service advisor told us that it was our own fault because we should have done our research. The only problem is that if you don’t know what puddling is (where the leather becomes baggy in the area that you sit) how would you know what to research.
The other problem is that when you recline the seats and put it back to the sitting position, the leather rubs together causing a loud groaning noise each & every time.
None of these problems are apparent in the sofa in the store, even though their one is over 3 years old.
We obviously thought that we were buying one exactly like the one in the store. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE THE SAME ASSUMPTION. What you see in the store is definitely not what you get.


Customer service
This is the worst customer service department that I have EVER dealt with. It takes, on average an hour and a half of waiting ( whilst listening to monotonous music) before you can speak to a customer service advisor. Surely if the wait is that long, you need to employ more people. Or is that the point, you hope that the customer gets so fed up of waiting that they hang up the phone and don’t complain.

When you do make a complaint they send what they call an “independent assessor “ around to check out the problem. The only thing is that if the assessor was to advise them that they had sold faulty products to their customers, Harveys obviously wouldn’t keep on using that company. So therefore it’s in there best interest not to find a fault, even though the product is making a loud groaning noise every time that it is used for the purpose that it was bought for, to recline.

I will never ever shop in this store again.
Posted 7 months ago
I have brought a set of sofa in Harvey furniture, when it arrives the items I brought was not what I saw in the shop and it’s not what I have been promised, I have to re-order a different one, when this new sofa arrives the old ones is completely different material with the new one. I made a complained about this to Harvey they agreed to sent in a so call a leather specialist who agreed with me that the leather is different but refused to change or do anything to correct this. However on his report back to Harvey’s he refused to tell the truth and Harvey is refused to rectify the error they have made. Now I’m have two different sofa so if anyone thinking of purchasing anything from Harvey think twice and don’t get yourself into my situation coz their products in the shop is not the same with what you get after you order. AVOID HARVEY WITH COSTS.
Posted 7 months ago
Disgraceful service. Delays in delivery Four times.. I would never use or reccomend them. Chair didnt work when it eventually arrived.
Posted 7 months ago
my advice don't use this company bought a rug from them it dint arrive within the three weeks as promised. so asked for a refund thay totally refuse a refund. the store manager turn his back on me and walk away. I rang customer services thay say they wont refund either as as the three weeks is an estimate but wont give a delivery date either I had to get credit card company involved who sorted out a refund you have been warned don't use this company
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered marble dining set. Table has a chip and a faulty chair on delivery. Have been in contact with Harvey’s but they kept rejecting and said it was not their fault. Bought the set with insurance and could not get it replaced. Useless insurance and useless service. It took 2 months for them to confirm that they wont be replacing the item. Waste of time and waste of money. Poor customer service. Avoid this company!
Posted 7 months ago
My mum bought this sofa 8 months ago (a single seater + 3 seater recliner) she lives alone and is a very careful houseproud lady. Her 3 seater is used once or twice a week by visitors and the leather has splits and scuffs all over it including the corners. Her single seater which she uses daily is sagging badly. Harveys insist this is accidental damage and are refusing to replace or repair. She is now scared to sit on the 3 seater for fear of it marking and being further damaged. Having bought her previous sofa and bedroom furniture 12yrs ago (yes it lasted 12yrs with barely a mark on it) and returned as a loyal customer I am really disappointed in the way harveys have refused to do anything about this poor quality product
Posted 7 months ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.17 based on 475 reviews