Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.19 Rating 196 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 10%
on-time delivery
Greater than 50%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
customer service
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
"Ordered and paid in full for a sofa on 14th September, told 13 weeks(14th Dec) for delivery and guaranteed before Christmas. Numerous (1hr+) phone calls, 2 delivery dates and now being told 14th Jan....obviously after reading these reviews there is a massive problem and they don’t even have these items in their warehouses!! So after a nice Christmas sitting on the floor and 4 months of protection cover wasted on an item I don’t even have-I won’t ever recommend Harvey’s to anyone!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Harveysfurniture? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Despicable service! We ordered way back in July 2018 and are still waiting for our sofas. After a number of promises and delivery dates we finally had one of 2 three seater settees. It arrived but does not fit properly, the second settee only one seat came..! How can you load a van with only one part of a settee??? The company is a disgrace so is the non existent customer service. We need to get media involved now."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What a absolutely despicable way to run a company. Ordered a sofa on November 4th at the Cheltenham branch. It arrived on December 19th, my partners took delivery as I couldn’t take time off work. My partner explained to the delivery chaps there is no way i would expect this sofa as it was soiled, they said you have 72 hours to complain and left. I returned from work to what I can only describe as a shoddy thrown together seconds sofa I was gutted, On closer inspection we found even more faults, the material that was the backing had holes in. We took endless photos and contacted customer service but no reply. We decided next day to drive down to Cheltenham store with all the seat and back cushions in back of car, I certainly wasn’t going to waste half a day on the phone. Went into the store with half the sofa to show the staff and manager what they are actually selling. I can not fault the management and staff of the shop who was shocked at the state of my sofa and after a few phone calls arranged the sofa to be picked up next day. I would have been charging storage if it had taken longer as it wasn’t fit for perpuse. I had no sofa for Christmas as seems a lot of people. It turns out it wasn’t the original sofa i ordered either. I’m not sure how these companies are getting away with this, there needs to be a law to protect the poor customers that have to be subjected to this outrageous service and standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"promises on delivery times are a joke, promised a split delivery and then declined even if one item was in warehouse in UK and the rest was well behoind their delivery promised windows of 13 weeks, Customere service is the worse ever, been on hold for hours, they put the phone down on me as they would NOT pass me a manager, call back promised ignored, they agreed at the end on split delivery, phone 3 times the day before and the delivery day and was told my sofa was in the lorry, well it wasnt, wasted day off work and they never showed up, ordered in August 4th and delivered November 22nd, the worse company ever, takes 10 days to answer a social media account and pointless calling customer services as they do not have any customer service skills neither have a clue, their management refuse to speak to you, store even worse, they just want commission and then out of the shop. went to ombudsmann and all they could do is offer a mearly 75 pounds compensation as they know are in the wrong, simply disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is the worst I have received. I have been waiting for a sofa since the 5 September. Guaranteed Christmas delivery, it’s now the 27th of December. So after 8 and half hours on hold, numerous calls and 4 different versions of the story. I thought I would go to the public face of Harvey’s, their Farnbough store. Tried to speak to the manager, Louise. She told me there was nothing she could do and I should just call the help line. When I refused to hold for any longer she told me to leave to store or she would call the police. At no point did I get aggressive or angry. She is more than happy to take your money, but not the complaints!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Am appalled at Harveys for the complete lack of customer service that i have experienced. I ordered a suite on October 4th and was told to expect delivery by November 28th.I was contacted on Nov 15th to pay the £1500 balance as delivery was to be scheduled and i paid immediately. After numerous calls in early December (with up to one hour waiting time) i was told to expect delivery on December 22nd between 7am and 1pm. At 11.48 on 22nd i received a phone call to say that delivery would not be made and no future date was known . I had donated my old suite to charity to make way for new one so have nowhere for family to sit at Christmas . Absolutely disgraceful !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible service. Had specified delivery date on the 20th december 18. Text message to say between 7am and 1pm. No sign at all at 2:30pm, rang them waited an hour half and they said the wednesday afternoon a note come up on system to say it isnt in warehouse!! No phone call or anything! They then rang back friday morning to say get one delivered defintely sunday morning (today). Since this morning ive had no text message no call and cant even get through to customer service only via live chat which then said they cant access my account! Absoutely appallingly, 2 days before christmas and i have kids now with no sofa."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am taking back a previous review "may not deliver" why because yes the salesmanship at Harvey's is outstanding. Yes customer services could be better and I am right in not having to wait 40mins when I have called first thing in the morning when they say 3 min. That really does need to be looked at by Harvey's because that's not good enough. Yes a bit cheesed off, when they force you to pay the balance week before date of delivery and then once they have the money, they then tell you the delivery is delayed. However the sofas do get delivered professionally, the guys take the time to assemble your furniture really well and explain everything if you ever need to disassemble if you have to move furniture etc. The quality of the delivered furniture is awesome. They clear up everything afterwatds leaving you a satisfied customer. However the main criticism is communication to customer services. My advise here would be to contact the store, they do a better job. My last review was harsh and I like to be fair so here's a fair review, with things that could improve !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Your likely experience with Harveys. Following my ordeal. You will see the furniture you like, you will select it, you will receive awesome sales service from the sales person. They will give you a estimated delivery time. A few days in advance when the delivery is due, they will ask for the remaining balance. You will pay this, then once they have their money, with nothing to lose on their side, they will say the delivery is delayed. After this point it's pretty much downhill. You will try and ring their customer service number, even if it's first thing in the morning, the computer will say your call will be answered in 3 min, instead after 40 min nobody comes, you will hang up. You will be waiting for your delivery on the now rearranged date and your furniture may not even arrive. Then it's the continuous battle dealing with the shoddy customer service and liaising with the store. I can only think that they have either lazy stupid staff at delivery or there is rubbish leadership. Go somewhere else, they do not deserve your time nor custom !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Christmas completely ruined as it seems we will be eating on the floor this year! First year in our new home and have guests travelling 3 hours and we have no table or chairs! Appalling customer services and on hold for 93 minutes! Apparently the don’t compensate so I will be going to the consumer onbudsman. Absolutely furious and will never order anything from here again. A shambles"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Spent thousands back in August for delivery in December. Had a call on the DAY of delivery to say items were out of stock however now back in stock but computer system won't allow them to rebook a delivery for up to 72 hours. Nobody calls back either when they promise to. Worst experience ever. 20 guests planned for Xmas and Boxing day and with no dining table and chairs. Appalling company. Never had a problem before, but after this experience I will never spend another penny with them. Xmas completely ruined."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a sofa on 18th September 18. Was told 6 week delivery. Went back in after 6 weeks to Harvey’s was told another 1 week and a half delay. Again after 2 weeks I went back in to find out about delivery, they could not tell me until Monday 26th November 18 and they would telephone me at 5pm to let me know if I would get my sofa before Christmas. They called at 5.05pm to say they were waiting for the log sheet as system went down they would phone me back at 6pm on the same night. Again they phoned back to say I will not get my delivery until after Christmas again with no date, plus had no idea where my sofa was. Really bad service. I can say customer service was helpful and I got my money back quite quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Reading all the reviews above looks like Harvey’s have messed up big time We ordered a sofa in September with guaranteed Xmas delivery they had all their massive posters up saying guaranteed before Xmas if you order now so we did big mistake I am so disappointed all I have done the past 4 days is ring Harvey’s Chingford branch asking where my sofa is we are so close to Xmas and I haven’t even got delivery date so on Monday I was told your sofa is coming into the warehouse today once paperwork has been done delivery will be imminent I explained we need a date as we have to dispose of our old sofa was assured it will be delivered on time !! well today is Thursday the 20th December just been told nothing is showing on the system strong possibility sofa has not arrived in warehouse no one in the Branch can tell me anything I am so upset by the whole situation we have a broken sofa and family coming for Xmas I would never use Harvey’s again beyond disappointed now as I’m writing this review I’m waiting for customer services so far been waiting for 30 mins on the phone no answer as of yet poor customer service in fact they have ruined Xmas for us hoping for Xmas miracle that we may still get it if we don’t I will be cancelling order and requesting for my money back"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Got our suite and extendable table 3 weeks ago. Sectional suite doesn't fit together properly, still awaiting an assessor to come out and check it. We paid extra for assembly, the guys assembled the table 3 weeks ago too, and there was a chip out of corner of it, plus the extendable part wouldn't extend properly (glad I paid extra for the assembly or I'd have been blamed for those issues🙄). So redeliver was arranged for yesterday, 19th Dec.....Got a text day b4 saying they'd be here 7am - 1pm (so was sitting waiting from 6.30am). Well at 2.30pm no phone call or appearance. I phoned the number on the text. A company called Condor who organise the deliveries. She assured me yes it Is still scheduled for delivery today. So no phone call for further hours...but at 6.15pm got a chap at the door from the 2 delivery guys....sorry we're late..."no probs your here now" I said. So the proceed to bring in the 4 boxes that contain the table n chairs. He stacks them all neatly in the middle of our living room.. He then says ok I'll take a picture of these and get a signature from you!... ""wait are yous not gonna assemble them...wait for it!! I 🤣."no you would have had an assembly already when you're suite was delivered....yes we did but other table was faulty" He then says policy is you only get one build and that would be at the same time your other products were delivered!. My wife explained (as I was fuming inside with rage) we paid for assembly and we received original table damaged. So have we to pay again for something that was out with our control?? He said again you only get one build!!..... OK I said just put it all back in the van!! I'll just cancel the order...Shocked him there....yeah but...but..but he said...I'll make a phone call. Came back in 20mins later,.(20 mins that could've been used yo assemble the damn thing. ) yes we'll leave it here and harveys will come out sometime soon to assemble it... NO WAY that will happen I said...as yous were meant to be doing it Yet yous aren't??? I SAID just take it away if yous aren't gonna build it!!. So they did.. Now youd think I as a customer would get a phone call from Harvey's to get this sorted.?? So I have now tried phoning harveys CS and after 52mins of waiting to speak to an advisor I've been cut off (very worrying that the CS queue on the phone is on average one hour....that in itself Tells you something😡) WHY DOES UT TAKE SO LONG to get through to Customer Service????"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Disgusted with your service!!!! On 1st September I purchased this table I was told 8 weeks delivery and promised in time for Christmas! Happy of course!!! On 3rd November I booked the day off work and waited in! And the table never made it on the delivery truck! Only the sofa I gave you the benefit of the doubt and thought ok these things happen and then re booked delivery for 17th November! On 17th November I then booked off another day and paid for Saturday delivery and the table that I had now been waiting for for 12 weeks turned up! Smashed to bits!!! I was then told customer services would call me back after 48 hours- did they! No!!! I drive to the Taunton store and show the pictures to the store manager Dan (who I haven’t a single complaint about) he has been most helpful! However I was told the the earliest delivery would be 20th November I asked if I could be loaned the exact same table from the Taunton store in the mean time and was told no that wasn’t possible! I still never had an apology from customer services! So of course I then booked off work the 3rd day!!!! the 20th of December and waited in patiently and yes finally my table arrived after 16 weeks of waiting!! And low and behold it’s smashed to pieces again!!!!!!!!! So I’m now taking to the power of social media to share my story so that someone actually calls me back and gets me a table by Christmas!!! Otherwise it will be Christmas dinner on the floor 😢😢😢😢😢 I’m now out of pocket a table 💰 I’ve booked 3 days off work and still have no table And am going to have to eat Christmas dinner on the floor! Perfect Harvey’s!!! Thank you for a disgusting service! Poor customer service, poor handling of your products, putting me out of holiday days left! Not calling me back when you said you would! For tuning my Christmas, not loaning me a table for Christmas! And best of all giving me no idea of when I will be able to get my table delivered!!!! If you wish to co tact me- which I’m sure you won’t as it’s been 16 weeks so why start now hey my order number is BR0692-46926955 And don’t call to apologise I’ve herd it all before actually do something about it!!! And your slogan is ‘relax we’ve got you covered’ Terrible just terrible"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst experience for me, I ordered (45585869) for a dining table and chairs in October with promised Christmas delivery and fittings (i had paid for this service as well). After been made to run pillar to post to have the delivery address updated properly in their system which was a mistake by the store in the first place. Finally, I get the package delivered on Dec 15th where the installation team cannot find the screws. The package is lying in my house without having been fitted. I went to store who wouldn't care to solve the problem. I call customer service who take good 50-60 minutes before you can get through their inefficient and incompetent team. I was told this would be looked into when i reached out on Dec 17th. Haven't had a response for last two days. Don't think I will have it fixed for Christmas and will have to host friends without having table to sit and eat. Useless customer service and an utterly poor irresponsible behavior from the store (Cribbs Causeway Bristol)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst company I have ever dealt with, been waiting for table and chairs since August to be told after the delivery date not once but twice that the items are discontinued. I was promised delivery on 20th December, but how was that possible If they can not get the items...took a day off work and now have people coming for Christmas with no table and chairs. I would recommend never using this company ever. Disgusting service and they don't care about your complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could rate it 0 stars I would. Without question the worst company I have dealt with. We ( my wife and I ) ordered the "Reid Apsley Large Electric Recliner Corner Group" sofa. The first sofa arrived damaged broken in 3 places. We were then told they would repair this sofa and were waiting on parts. After waiting over 3 months for parts ( which never arrived ) we then got the option to replace the sofa. We took this option but then had to wait another 4 months for the new sofa to arrive. When the replacement sofa arrived this was never even taken off the truck as the delivery man noticed a massive tear right down the back of the sofa with all inner materials exposed. We have now waited another 4 months for another replacement which we were told will arrive today. It hasn't and wont as seemingly according to their systems the order is cancelled. We have been waiting a year for the sofa and God only knows when and if we will get a fully working sofa we paid thousands for. Pathetic, Harveys you should be ashamed of yourself."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a Natuzzi corner suite, 2 seater and 2 chairs in early September . Was told 6 to 8 weeks. Then pushed back to 10 weeks. Delivery was November 22nd. On 18th November was called to say another delay but can’t say why or when our furniture is coming. By this time we had had our old suite taken away. Had to call them back for more info, was on hold for 90 minutes! Still have not received our furniture despite being given two further dates! Contacted Head Office who did absolutely nothing! Now have loan furniture as told the next date at the moment for our furniture will be mid to end of February!!! Have never used Harvey’s before and wish I hadn’t now! Will NEVER use again and will not recommend!! Apparently Natuzzi are “struggling to get the materials “!!! So why are Harvey’s still taking orders on furniture they can’t deliver??"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered three items of furniture in August and knew that there was a 13 week delivery time, had two text messages, one to thank me for the order and another to say that everything was on schedule so had it been delivered NO. We now have had no furniture for 3 weeks as had to get rid of our old suite. First call to shop - we will chase it up and will send an email, second call to shop - no reply but don’t worry lots of deliveries happening at the moment, call to customer services - due to large call volumes the wait time for the call to be answered is 70 minutes 😱, another call to store and this time the system was checked and the furniture had been due in the warehouse on the 15th November but because it’s a weekend nothing can be checked until Monday and I will get a ring back - to be honest I won’t hold my breath. No Christmas decorations or furniture for us this year by the looks of things, will never use again and certainly never recommend. How the company is still trading is beyond me, unhappy and upset 😡 😡😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.19 based on 196 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support