Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.18 Rating 342 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
Greater than 16%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.08 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Harvey’s is a joke, the shop is sell it and forget. Customer service is no help 90 mins waiting to talk to someone who has no interest. 5 delivery dates so far, do not use this company. Complained in the shop and all they say is phone customer services, no wonder stores are closing it’s a shame Harvey’s stores don’t close and save customers wasting there time."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Harveysfurniture? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Poor customer service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a sofa from the Huddersfield store on 5th July. Before ordering the sofa we found out the lead times and was advised some of the items of display were "stock items" meaning they had shorter lead times for delivery. We chose a sofa and checked it was in stock as we had a strict time frame on when we needed it by. We told the salesman in store this and asked him to double check the time frame given. Once a delivery date of 12th July was agreed we took out a finance agreement on the sofa and went ahead with the order. On the 10th July I received a text message stating it would be delivered on 12th July between 7am and 1pm. However, on the 11th July my partner received a voicemail stating the item wasn't in stock therefore wouldn't be delivered as agreed. I tried to call customer services but on 10 occasions through the day but was cut off before been able to speak to someone. Eventually I managed to speak to Emily in customer services on the 11th call after 45 mins on hold. When I explained the trouble I had in trying to contact the company she explained there was a fire drill so all calls were cancelled. I was frustrated by this so asked why this wasn't made clear on an automated message or displayed on the website and she simply states "well your not the only one who couldnt call we cancelled all calls and needed to do the training". The call then went from bad to worse! I asked why the sofa wasn't going to be delivered and she stated its not in stock so I asked for an update on when it would be but she stated she couldn't give one as they need to wait for it to come in. Frustrated with this I asked to speak to a manager but she refused to allow me to. She simply told me to wait to receive a call but refused to give a time frame and put the phone down. I read the reviews and thought an order of one sofa that was supposedly in stock couldn't go wrong.....How wrong I was...They are a disgraceful company and the many reviews showing very similar problems show this isn't an isolated case!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a sofa from the Huddersfield store on 5th July. Before ordering the sofa we found out the lead times and was advised some of the items of display were "stock items" meaning they had shorter lead times for delivery. We chose a sofa and checked it was in stock as we had a strict time frame on when we needed it by. We told the salesman in store this and asked him to double check the time frame given. Once a delivery date of 12th July was agreed we took out a finance agreement on the sofa and went ahead with the order. On the 10th July I received a text message stating it would be delivered on 12th July between 7am and 1pm. However, on the 11th July my partner received a voicemail stating the item wasn't in stock therefore wouldn't be delivered as agreed. I tried to call customer services but on 10 occasions through the day but was cut off before been able to speak to someone. Eventually I managed to speak to Emily in customer services on the 11th call after 45 mins on hold. When I explained the trouble I had in trying to contact the company she explained there was a fire drill so all calls were cancelled. I was frustrated by this so asked why this wasn't made clear on an automated message or displayed on the website and she simply states "well your not the only one who couldnt call we cancelled all calls and needed to do the training". The call then went from bad to worse! I asked why the sofa wasn't going to be delivered and she stated its not in stock so I asked for an update on when it would be but she stated she couldn't give one as they need to wait for it to come in. Frustrated with this I asked to speak to a manager but she refused to allow me to. She simply told me to wait to receive a call but refused to give a time frame and put the phone down. I read the reviews and thought an order of one sofa that was supposedly in stock couldn't go wrong.....How wrong I was...They are a disgraceful company and the many reviews showing very similar problems show this isn't an isolated case!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Goods delivered faulty,not just one but three, replacement sent for one, 3 weeks later, again faulty ,didn't even come off the lorry, Asked to have all returned as not satisfied with quality, date given, Didn't turn up, phoned up store to see why , wasn't on the list, As we were having our new furniture delivered next day, Harvey's had to get local firm to come asap to pick up .THEN to add insult to injury our money should have been put back into our account in 48 hours , phoned up told it would be put in the next 24 hours, 3 days later while on our holiday had to phone up yet again and told it is now sorted out, but I won't hold my breath, Customer service is very poor having to hold in a line of 17 people, When I get get through and asked if I would get any good will compensation, for all the grief and phoning up , guess what the answer was. NO. We had spent nearly £2,000 , lucky they can afford to loose that kind of custom, Never again will I step inside a Harvey's store, and I will let it be known to friends and family."
Posted 1 month ago
"I wish there was an option for 0. This is the most incompetent company of any description I've ever had the missfortune to deal with. We placed an order for a sofa on the 2nd of March at their Luton store - was told it would take 14 weeks MAX as the sofa was coming from South Africa (probably a lie). We are now in JULY, have been given 3 delivery dates, all have been cancelled, the latest this morning cancelling a delivery for tomorrow. We had a house fire and have been out for 8 months, we're supposed to be moving back in at the weekend with 2 small children and we now have nothing to sit on and no idea when we will have. The worst thing about it was that the news was just delivered in a very matter of fact cowardly voicemail message saying "Just to let you know your delivery scheduled for tomorrow is no longer happening as the stock hasn't come in". To add insult to injury we have since received an automated text confirming the delivery which has now been cancelled ! I heard a rumour recently that the company is about to go into administration. a) I'm not surprised and b) I hope it's true."
Posted 1 month ago
"I wish I had read all this comments before buying from harveys .. I order my sofas in April, I’ve been ringing them to find out where my sofas are, for the last few weeks ,all they tell me is that it’s coming into the warehouse next week.. yesterday I was on the phone to them for 45mins whilst they tried to locate my sofas . They offered me a delivery date of the 17th so I arranged with Work to take a days holiday .. 12weeks from purchase.. Then this morning they have told me there has been a delay it should be in the warehouse by the 26th.. how long does it take this company to make sofas? Customer service is appalling . never again will I buy from here"
Posted 1 month ago
"Appalling .., I order my sofas in April, where I was told my need sofas would be with me within 8weeks .. I’ve been ringing harveys to find out where my sofas are, for the last few weeks ,all they tell me is that it’s coming into the warehouse next week.. yesterday I was on the phone to them for 45mins whilst they tried to locate my sofas . They offered me a delivery date of the 17th so I arranged with Work to take a days holiday .. 12weeks from purchase.. Then this morning they have told me there has been a delay !! it should be in the warehouse by the 26th.. how long does it take this company to make sofas? Customer service is dreadful .. never again will I buy from here"
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use this company!! They have just cancelled our order again for the fourth time. We ordered two sofas- a three seater and a two seater in March. Our original delivery date was the 11th May. This was cancelled and has been rescheduled every single time. Have they told you that if you don’t give five days notice to rearrange delivery there will be a charge? Quite interesting that each time they’ve only given us TWO days notice to tell us our sofas aren’t coming! Each time we had both rearranged to take time off work naively thinking we could trust their delivery dates. They’ve obviously just been giving our order away to the next paying customer. What a sham of a disorganised company. Do not use them."
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use this company!! They have just cancelled our order again for the fourth time. We ordered two sofas- a three seater and a two seater in March. Our original delivery date was the 11th May. This was cancelled and has been rescheduled every single time. Have they told you that if you don’t give five days notice to rearrange delivery there will be a charge? Quite interesting that each time they’ve only given us TWO days notice to tell us our sofas aren’t coming! Each time we had both rearranged to take time off work naively thinking we could trust their delivery dates. They’ve obviously just been giving our order away to the next paying customer. What a sham of a disorganised company. Do not use them."
Posted 1 month ago
"I wouldn't fault the customer service we received at the Coventry store by the store manager but somehow felt cheated and let down by Harveys customer services. We placed our first order in December and received all three items in April completely damaged in delivery. Six months on still waiting for our replacement order. Customer services are absolutely useless with passing the information onto finance company to stop the payments. Please think twice before you purchase anything from this company. Customer services team members are great at blaming finance company or keep passing your call to different departments to hear the same answer, sorry can't help you contact the finance company to stop the payments. We would not recommend Harvey's to any of our friends or Family. Our new furniture purchase has turned into complete nightmare!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I don't know where to start. No one in Harvey's take responsibility. Sad to say, for commission they will run a smile to sell you a sofa but comes to delivering, delaying over 16 weeks. Customer service has become a joke... seems like they get paid just to sit there and just nod their head likes Muppets, lack of knowledge and experience. The store and customer service stories don't Match, although they see the same screen..."
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible experience from start to finish,in short my goods were over a month late without any notification resulting in unnecessary time off work, numerous trips to the store and countless hours sat on the phone listening to inane music. If It’s a totally unreliable company your looking for that will ensure you have a very stressful experience then use Harvey’s , I for one however will definitely not!!4"
Posted 1 month ago
"Now had second flip dinning table delivered and diabolical workman ship. First table slip in two when we opened it. Second table sat like a sea saw. Have requested a refund and we are not two and half months on and still have table, no refund, no date of collection. We have made over 16 phones calls and gone back to store six times and still no response. CONSIDER VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THIS COMPANY"
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is a joke. We ordered sofas three months ago, we’ve been given three different delivery dates, each one of them was cancelled due to stock not being available. Going onto week six of not having anything to sit on and barely an apology or acknowledgement of this. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."
Posted 1 month ago
"Where do I start...delivery drivers threatening to punch each other in the face before my sofa was in my property. Once in the sofa was forced through a door way causing chipped paint to the frame and architrave as well as damage to wall paper. Once in the desired room the legs needed to be attached. 5 were attached properly, 1 was forced causing the bolt to thread (this leg is now hanging ‘limp’ the other I was told was “just a spare” although I’ve since found out that wasn’t the case. The corner recliner sofa I ordered seemed to have a power issue which meant the recliner doesn’t recline, there are 3 significant scratches to the sofa as well as a stain. My paper work was left on the front lawn for me to collect. I tried to phone Harvey’s customer service number however they were closed and I’m yet to find out from anyone or anywhere their opening hours. I decided to visit the store the same evening of delivery to explain my problems and was given an ‘SR’ code which I’m told means it’s taken more seriously as I visited a store to complain and I would be contacted within 2 days. For belt and braces I also emailed and was told I’d have a reply within 5 working days. I phoned the store (Sidcup) on the Monday after the Friday delivery and spoke to the delightful store manager who didn’t seem to care much. When I offered to drop the sofa back she agreed and offered a refund after a debate as to whether they have more space to store the sofa or I do...unfortunately due to the delivery teams inability to tighten a bolt the legs were stuck as the bolt heads were rounded meaning the sofa wouldn’t fit through my already damaged doorway. I phoned on the Tuesday evening to explain the situation however the store manager was in a disciplinary meeting which “was important” and so she would call me back. A gentleman from another store called me eventually on the same evening to offer a courier service on the Thursday which I agreed to however, on speaking to the single driver who had no tools it was agreed, prior to his visit, that any attempts to remover the sofa would be futile. My partner phoned on the Friday to get answers and was told my a staff member that I am a liar and an ‘expert’ was visiting to inspect and remove the sofa. After 53 attempts to call the store on Saturday morning I decided my only hope of a resolution was to again visit the store which had no customers, three visible staff members and phones being ignored. The manager advised that she would not speak to me as a customer, demanded her staff not to speak to me and asked me to call customer services. After being on hold for approximately 90 minutes I was advised that in order to cancel my order another ‘expert’ would have to visit on the 29th (time unspecified) to hear me say face to face I did not want this product anymore. After some discussion and an expression of “pissing in the wind” a senior customer service member condescendingly cut the phone off. I am now unsure whether the sofa is being refunded, collected, repaired or ignored completely. I would advise anyone thinking of using Harvey’s to avoid at all costs! I’ve had nothing but rudeness, time delays and lies from all but one member of their staff (the gentleman who offered the courier) however I have since been told he was not authorised to offer this service and it’s doubtful it happened..."
Posted 1 month ago
"Please please please please do not buy anything from this company. I’m having a battle at the moment. 2 sofas a chair I’ve received quality is nothing like the same leather as in store. Cushions not much filler in them. Leather creasing. Now had 2 so called technicians out. First one from egomaster told me that the furniture was rubbish and get a refund . He then said off the record we are paid not to find a manafacture fault! Then sent a report in saying it’s wear and tear at this point sofas only 6 weeks old. I’ve declined having repair done they are now sending a replacement but I will reject it if quality is the same rubbish they sent me. I had a independent report done regarding this and he couldn’t believe it when he saw my sofas he said I see things like this on a 9 year old sofa but not 9 weeks. Majority off customer service agents are rude and arrogant there are only a few that are okay. One agent was actually arguing with me saying I have to have a repair done. What a joke I would give this company 0 stars if I could there a absolutely joke he sell poor quality furniture nothing like the quality off models on display in store. Please avoid at all costs."
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a suite from Harveys 15 years ago loved it, in fact the daughter has still got it and still going strong so thought I would go back wish I had not the 3 seater has sunk in the corners had the engineer out and was told it was the cushions spoke to Harveys and been told it is not a manufactures problem it is a sitting position problem the suite is 18 months old was told to take it to the ombudsman, need to speak to watchdog they may think different to many complaints and I paid for the extra insurance but that's for accidental damage.Wont be buying from Harveys again."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered furniture for my new house at the beginning of May and was told that there was a 6-8 week lead time on deliveries, which was fine. I received a call a few weeks later to tell me that it would all be delivered on 28th June and I would be contacted nearer the time to arrange a delivery slot (I then received a text to confirm that everything was still on track and I would be notified of any updates). I called today to ask if I could arrange the time slot only to be told that I shouldn't expect my delivery until the end of August. Understandably I am furious, not only because of the simple lack of common courtesy (nobody bothered to call and inform me that the date had been changed) but also because now my partner and I are not able to move in and will have to make alternative living arrangements for yet another two months whilst still incurring costs for a house that we cannot live in. It's an appalling example of customer care and I certainly will not be ordering anything from Harveys in the future."
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased my sofas from Harvey's furniture in Ayr and received my sofas on 07/06. My order was incomplete so I immediately contacted customer services who informed me that I would have to wait 12 weeks for a cushion however it only took 3 weeks to receive my sofas. I informed them that the Ayr store had cushion' s to be told they would send an email and deal with it. My husband then went into the Ayr store to collect the cushion to be told customer services are dealing with it "get the contact number from your invoice". I have contacted customer service everyday and I am passed to other departments and still no resolution. Appalling customer services with little disregard for their customers. I was also informed if I returned my sofas I would not receive a full refund due to having them for almost 2 weeks. Disgusting customer care and I would NEVER recommend this appalling retailer."
Posted 2 months ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.18 based on 342 reviews