Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.16 Rating 461 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered 2 sofas & waited approx 4 weeks. When delivered one received without legs. Notified Customer Services who stated they will be sent out in post. I requested they be sent out 'tracked' as we hadn't actually moved in to property & would have to be there to accept parcel - advised this could not be done. I requested for somebody to call me who could get this done. Received said call and it was agreed to get legs sent to my current address as there would be somebody there to accept delivery. Visited new property a week later for other delivery and found 2 Courier notes that they have tried to deliver parcel at the new address not the current one that had been agreed with Customer Service. Spoke with Courier who arranged re-delivery at the current address. This was 10 days after receiving the incomplete order. I subsequently fitted the legs & assembled sofa myself as I had no confidence that Harveys would carry out this task in a sensible timescale. Failures:- Lack of Quality Control at Supplier as incomplete item sent out. No inward check of good by Harveys before sending to Customer. Customer Service provided no resolution at all, couldnt even get missing items to correct address despite promising. Lack of any after-sales service. Had to assemble furniture myself although paying for a complete assembled item(s) Abject, couldn't-care-less attitude to me as a Customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I was miss sold their insurance cover, they lied and manipulated me into taking the cover. Sofa has broken and “surprisingly” the insurance won’t cover it .. they expect me to pay out £50 for a report 😡. Customer “service” is appalling ..The company is a joke and I’m surprised reading all the negative feedback they have not been investigated. I would advise to stay clear of them 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Insurance was miss sold to us, they lied and manipulated what they were selling to us. Absolutely dreadful customer “service” And when the sofa breaks they expect the customer to pay out £50 for a report ... what a joke , would stay well clear of this company 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrific customer service- would not recommend to anyone. I paid 2k for a sofa which arrived damaged, I made no fuss & waited months for a new sofa to be delivered- this arrived on Saturday even worse than the first one. So bad they weren't even able to set it up- I asked for my old broken sofa to be bought back in as a temporary measure. This was dropped in the mud and was soaking wet so couldn't be bought back in the house. Following on from my awful ordeal, Harvey's trapped me by saying I could have a refund but they wouldn't loan a sofa to me- so my family would sit on the floor for 3 months while a new one is ordered elsewhere. Obviously not acceptable, so agreed for a third replacement sofa and they couldn't even provide a loan sofa. So I'm now left with the broken sofa (2nd one) & they said an engineer will come to fix it. My hands were tied at this point. I then received a call from customer services this evening informing me I wouldn't be receiving a new sofa because I'd agreed to keep the broken one and have it fixed! Who in their right mind would agree to pay full price (£2000) for a new sofa and then have it repaired when it's arrived damaged?! For the sake of your mental heath, avoid Harvey's and spread the word so others are not left to experience this hell. Also the drivers told me the bold by Louise collection by Louise Redknapp is the most returned sofa due to damage! I am still waiting for contact from a manager/ senior staff member to discuss my complaint.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We purchased a sofa which was described as leather. However within 12 months the surface on the seats started to peel despite us caring for the Sofa as Harvey’s recommended. We have been told to pay £50 for an assessment. The material is only a bonded fabric and does not conform to the standards to be described as leather. A sofa should be fit for purpose and as described, this is neither.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
NUM783096X - four months of emails, phone calls, time off work to meet two sets of assessors, rude and obstructive call agents, one further set of faulty cushions. Still waiting for complaint to be resolved. See the other reviews and make your own mind up. You'd think, in our current economy, that some professional diligence and craftsmanship would be important.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to pay for the inspection to prove that the fault was manufacturing, when it was confirmed suddenly a 2nd inspection was required. When that said the same suddenly no-one would speak to me due to data protection dispite many other calls. Once I finally got a customer advisor that would discuss it she said the service I'd had was bad and offered a good will gesture once it was all fixed. After weeks of calls and letters it finally was. Thought the last kick in the face was the massive broken mechanism dumped in the corner of my lounge that I can nor lift or dispose of but no no!! I rang to night and was told that the good will gesture has to be knocked off my remaining finance. Dispite the fact I was told that Harvey's have no dealings with the finance company once the sales gone through (that's when I threatened to stop paying 🤔🤔) If all other furniture company's close tomorrow I'll buy second hand or sit on milk creates rather then buy from harvey's again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought to sofas, both delivered with faults, replacements were ordered and only one sofa was delivered , again with faults, Harvey's refuse to inspect faulty sofa until the 2nd one is delivered, I am terminately ill and now have nothing to sit on and Harvey's customer service are totally disinterested, AVOID AT ALL COSTS
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought the Guvnor recliner chair from Harveys last year and while it is comfortable it is totally unstable and tips very easily. This product is dangerous and I would not recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Please Avoid this company. You don’t get what you see in the showroom you get a cheap faulty imitation and months of lies, stress and hassle that you done need not to mention the hard earned cash you loose. All liars. Don’t know how they’re still trading. Please check Facebook complaints page for Harvey’s, updates every day from people suffering at the hands of this awful company.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company it's a shame no one is helping me and such anig company they can theif people how disgraceful is this no one is doing anything they lie lie and lie
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT SHOP AT Harvey’s . I have been totally ripped off and still left with a faulty sofa £1,000s out of pocket . 87 emails and 60 phone calls . They have a shocking customer service and I’m astounded from reviews that this company still exists . Just Avoid for your mental health !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 sofas and foot stool. Salesroom experience was very good. Delivered when expected which seems I was extremely lucky looking at other reviews. 2 large cushions which make up the back of one of the sofas were the wrong colour. Phoned and visited store but basically told they had ordered them correctly so not their problem and would need to contact customer services. Eventually got to speak with someone sent photos. No other reply and couldn't get to speak to anyone who could tell me it would be rectified. Only way to make contact was through twitter page. Told it could take up to 3 months to fulfill my correct order. Beware when you leave that showroom you are doomed!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don,t go near this company rubbish quality products terrible customer service terrible insurance not worth the bother do not buy warrantys from then you do not get what you pay for .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
bought a vixon3 seater sofa arrived sept after 3 months folds on the leather seat not natural leather creases previously have had 2 leather sofas in past 30 years and were never in that condition 2 visits and told no faulty found !!! POOR customer service not interested told to get an independent upholsterer out at my own expenses DO NOT BUY !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paid £2500 for a leather sofa. The order was wrong but eventually sorted. Leather had several marks on it vey quickly. After the third attempt to fix it the man tried to say it was our fault for having pets even though they aren’t allowed on our furniture. They refused to come out after the year’s warranty even though they knew there had been several issues with the leather quality. Now the sofa has completely given way and we are sat on the floor! Never buy from them, shocking service and sofas are rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Double check what you order on paper .WRONG sofa typed in .Got to pay a extra £541 for sofa to be exchanged to one we originally ordered. Customer service is disgraceful this was there error we should not have to Pay extra for exchanges & delivery!!! Never will I step in this shop again or RECOMMEND!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company I've ever dealt with liars it's that simple
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased 2 leather sofas from the "Islington" range, and I paid by debit card. On arrival the sofas were as hard as rock, not at all on the comfort level of the ones in the showroom. I went back to the shop to complain and was told they couldnt do anything and I had to contact customer services. Harveys sent a technician to "assess the damage" (there was no damage) and was told that someone from customer services would contact me. After 3 weeks still no contact from them, I tried numerous times to contact them myself by phone and email to no avail, (long queues and no reply to emails) so I returned to the shop and the assistant managed to contact customer services only to be told that I had to write to head office and that they would probably require me to get my own independent surveyor at my own cost and I could take it to the furniture Ombudsman. I am now stuck with these sofas to avoid the long delay in doing this and all the time consuming/fobbing off advice from Customer Services. I'm writing this review to warn people of the perils of paying by cash/debit card. Had I bought them on credit I may have had a 14 day cooling off period (In consumer rights legislation and practice, a cooling-off period is a period of time following a purchase when the purchaser may choose to cancel a purchase, and return goods which have been supplied, for any reason, and obtain a full refund)
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalled that Harvey's were not able to offer a refund for a product we bought when the previous day the shop keeper said that we would be able to. Awful customer service from Harvey's in birstall, leeds
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.16 based on 461 reviews