Harveysfurniture Reviews

1.16 Rating 490 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveysfurniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered our 3 and 2 suite in February only to be told it will be delivered in May, June, July, August
The customer service is terrible i have received just one phone call,
Contacted the warehouse to be told the suite we have ordered is in a warehouse and Harvey's no longer own this, so we will not get out suite, absolutely terrible customer service that we have experienced
Posted 1 week ago
They have gone into administration without contacting any of their customers and there are no replies to emails and their customer service phone number offers no contacts you can use to talk to anyone. Talked to Bensons for beds who have taken them over to be informed that they have not been contacted by the manufacturers of Harveys furniture. I asked for them to confirm that fact by email but I have not received the email. have also emailed the administrators and have not received a reply from them either.
Posted 3 weeks ago
one of the worst customer services. Before I receive my order I called to cancel my care and protection. the customer service promised if I pay the whole amount before I receive my order they will refund me my £310 care and protection.
I paid the whole amount ,but I haven't received my payment yet. It's more than six months now I have been calling the customer service every week, but still I don't have my money in the account.
Trust me NEVER trust this company.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered a sofa on January 26th 2020. Still waiting and now September 2020.Have had no communication. Customer service is horrendous. Have they taken my money and left us with no furniture.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered sofa 10th January
Still waiting
Have rung at least 20 times. Hung on for over an hour was told to expect sofa in June, now told October. Apparently not in the country. At least 15 emails sent, never received a reply.
Have put deposit down. Should I go elsewhere. Syc a terrible company why can't they just be honest rather than give false hope.
Absolutely disgusting. They should hang their heads in shame.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a 3 piece suite in January 2020 from Hereford store, which has now closed. It's now August and dispite receiving emails to say it was on it's way and going to be delivered last week, on a certain date and time, it still hasn't arrived. No contact from them to say why it wasn't delivered. No one ever answers the phone in customer services and no one ever answers their customer services email address. Absolutely appalling service.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered sofa in January, been told i will get it but when? Nobody to give an answer to that! Paid by visa so not much hope of refund. This was £2,300, a lot to lose for us. Is there any hope, at least let us know. Very poor service. Mrs Togwell.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a clock in Harvey's liquidation sale in Stevenage, got it for a good price but when I got it home it didn't work. Took it back and at first they refused a refund as they said it was sold as seen. They didn't seem to know anything about the Sale of Goods Act 1979 it should be fit for purpose unless defects or issues are pointed out at the sale, which it wasn't. After much haggling and arguing I exchanged it for a mirror as that was all that was left but I wouldn't have got that if I hadn't stood my ground. Harvey's you need to train your staff better and if you let them ride rough shot no wonder your going into liquidation.
Posted 2 months ago
Harvey's have gone bust! :-(
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely disgusted with this company. Paid in full for a sofa in January £2500!! Now cant get through to customer services, wait an hour to have the phone put down on me. Since found out they're going into administration and because I paid on my debit card I may not even get my money back... words do not describe how I feel right now... I am a single mum of two and had saved up for over a year!!!! Shame on you Harvey's!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Lack of communication, staff have lied to me on 3 occasions. Delivery arranged twice and an email received less than 24 hours before to cancel with different excuses. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU CAN AFFORD TO HAVE YOUR MONEY TAKEN AND NOT RECEIVE YOUR GOODS
Posted 3 months ago
Due a delivery of a 3 piece suite today taken a un paid day off work. Delivery turned up drivers not able to put sofa in the house due to not being able to fit through the door with packaging on. But not able to take it off there selves due to virus which I understand. I know have nothing to sit on til a week friday. Feel I should of been told this when I was called to say it was being delivered terrible service and communication
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would, firstly my impression of the staff in store was lazy and neglected me when I asked for information on a specific sofa, he disappeared and didn't come back anyway I finally put a deposit down on the sofa I wanted and was told 6 week before delivery, that would have been a week before they closed for lock down, It has now been 4 month and I've not heard a single thing regarding delivery or anything, each time I call I wait almost an hour to have the phone put down on me even though I'm calling to pay for the sofa! what is going on? Not happy I have a 6 month old baby and NO SOFA
Posted 4 months ago
avoid like the plague! administration in process. waiting nearly 7 months for a cheaply made chinese sofa is not acceptable
Posted 4 months ago
No one answering the phone
No one answering the emails
No one getting InTouch with any information as to when or if I am likely to get my order.
They take your money and then your discarded they have no interest in you once you sign on the dotted line 16 weeks and counting.
This is the biggest most useless company I have had the misfortune of every dealing with.
If you do then more fool you.
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely disappointed with the after customer care from Harvey's and their insurance partners.
I spent £3,250 for a corner sofa. I had to wait for 3 months to have these delivered and it was September 2017 when I received them. Two sofas(middle) were ripped underneath and I contacted the store only to fool me by confirming that they had booked some one to come a round to take a look plus fix as needs be. Waited in vain and no one turned up, only to contact them again after 3 weeks and now advised I follow up an email which I did. From then to date despite being a very caring individual using protection and polish I happen to have more wear and tear underneath the sofas but Harvey's is playing hard of hearing. I have been moved in circles and still can not see myself out of the tunnel anytime soon. First I was referred to Harvey's Care Protection(03450789601) then to HFR(www.myfurnitureinsurance.co.uk) and to Guides men(03450789602) now I am being advised to launch an independent manufacturer's faulty report. They do not want to own liability and again lazy to an investigation. Surprisingly for the different insurance companies I one day got to speak to their staff(Beth) who happened to have attended to on the morning of the day and in the afternoon only to reach to another insurance company as advised I to be attended to by the same lady although it was now a different company. In shock she got lost of words and immediately excused herself for a colleague to hear me out. Harvey's plays pranks and I find this distressful and disgusting. Looks like the only option I am left with before my contract expires is Court. Just a piece of advise, if you must buy from them please do not be persuaded to insurance cover.
Posted 4 months ago
Harvey’s supplied a Sofa ie electric recliner It is terrible because the sofa has not been upholstered correctly it’s like sitting on rubble, they sent a contract man round to inspect it he just waffled on and said it was because this that and the other and the way I sat on it they’re just a wideboy company and I am sorry no quality no class don’t waste your money going to Harvey’s.
Posted 5 months ago
This is the second time that i have ordered a Sofa from Harveys and the second time i have had a bad experience.
Ordered a Corner Sofa October to arrive the following April.
I took the day off work to accept the Sofa but then got a call the night before approx 7Pm to be told that it will not be delivered.
Re-booked the delivery for May and when it did turn up the corner part of the Sofa was missing so i refused the delivery.
Eventually the Sofa did turn up four weeks later and the Delivery Men where very helpful.
I then had a problem with one of the Recliners.I contacted the aftersales team VIa many phone calls and Emails the did eventually send an engineer out to be told that nothing can be done , not the answer i was looking for.
I went back to the store where i purchased it from and they are very helpful in contacting the aftersales team for me as it took ages to get a reply by going direct.A second engineer came out and he said that that is the way it is ?
I have considered returning the Sofa but it will be to much trouble
I WILL NOT PURCHASE FROM HARVEYS AGAIN.
I suggest that you look at other suppliers before HARVEYS
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered a complete set of matching bedroom furniture for our bedroom and an extra wardrobe for our daughter and had to wait 8 weeks, but parts were damaged in transit and the wardrobe fitting pack was missing meaning we've had to wait a further 8 weeks for the Rauch furniture to come from Germany !

Still waiting for damaged internal parts of our daughters wardrobe to be replaced with no end in sight now because of Corona virus, and I've just found the fitting pack for our wardrobe seems to be a newer style fittings which don't fit the holes in the wardrobe !

Absolutely shockingly bad experience with all these problems and takes months to sort out.

We are seriously considering asking for full refund + compensation for the endless phone calls & hassle.

Think twice before shopping at Harvey's (aka Benson For Beds) !
Posted 6 months ago
I have had a recliner for just over a year and a bar across the seat has broken so I rang customer services. So rude, tried to claim my child had jumped on it erm no she is 16 so the days of jumping on sofas has gone. Then was insinuating that something else has happened it can't be faulty! Very poor customer service and now I am going to have to pay for an engineer to prove it and even if they do may not get a repair so cheaper to get it repaired myself. I will not use them ever again!
Posted 7 months ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 1.16 based on 490 reviews