Coverwise Reviews

1.34 Rating 44 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Coverwise
682 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
123 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
12AM - 2AM
39 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
63 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
38 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
57 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
77 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
57 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
58 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
57 Review Views
10PM
10PM

About Coverwise: Coverwise Travel Insurance, prices from just £1.76 - Experienced at providing great value, comprehensive travel insurance. Coverwise – Low cost Travel Insurance offering great cover, easy and efficient online purchase, payment and policy issue, UK customer service centres, 24/7 medical assistance.

Location:
77 79 High Street
Steyning
West Sussex

Categories:
Finance & Insurance
Travel Insurance
Finance & Insurance
Travel Insurance

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Coverwise made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"I needed to make a straightforward claim for a loss that happened on my holiday, and having failed to get a response by calling the number provided, I then checked the online reviews (a bit late, I know). The things people have said in previous reviews about calling the number, and them saying they will call you back but not doing so, are correct. I must admit I was worried at that point, so I emailed the AXA team instead and was pleasantly surprised when I received a response within a couple of days. A month later my claim was paid. I did feel the need to chase them several times, at one point I was asked to provide a repair estimate (for a lost item?!), and another time they said they had tried to contact me but couldn't (not true, unless they dialled the wrong number), but I have to say that overall the service was ok."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Are you Coverwise? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Coverwise receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Made a claim in October after we came back from holiday. Was told a few wewks later that they had all they needed and the payment will be with me in 5-10 working days and I am still waiting. When you call they say you have to speak to a claims handler who will call you back and they never do. If you do manage to get hold of a claims handler they pass the bat to someone else or add another 5-10 working days. Terrible insurance company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would NEVER use them again. Totally agree with everyone here - appalling (read virtually no) communication (it feels as though they are just stalling to pay out despite me having all the correct paperwork from the hospital etc for something that should have been a very straightforward claim). This still hasn't been resolved and meanwhile I have the hospital asking me for money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT USE. Trying to get through to these people is horrendous. They are either busy or pretend they cannot hear you. When you do get through they say someone will call you back and they don't."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely Rubbish, no one is ever available no case handler or manager. Always say someone will call you back, one month later no one calls. If you say i'll stay on the line while some one is available they cut you off. Unacceptable company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I am quite sure their reviews must be faked and I wish I had not trusted them before I got the cover. I got travel insurance with them and my return flight was cancelled. I read the travel documentation and it said I was covered, it took 3 weeks to talk to someone on the phone and finally I was told that I was not covered for the costs of the new flights because I needed to purchase additional cover, which they did not make clear in any way when I purchased the insurance. Clearly they hide in the small print to avoid paying out. Wasted hours emailing and calling this company for nothing and have to pay the £200+ for accommodation, flights, meals caused by the flight cancellation. BEWARE THEY CLEARLY HIDE IN THE SMALL PRINT AND DO NOT PAY OUT EASILY I WISH I DIDN'T WASTE MY MONEY ON THEM."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Shockingly poor communication. cheap and easy to buy, but when it came to processing a medical claim the customer service was appalling. The process is unnecessarily long, and they will take the maximum 11 working days to return communications that they state (and in my case, sometimes longer, with no apologies for the delay).Nearly three months later, and with them having had all the details available in the very long insurance document you fill out, they rejected my claim on the grounds of information they could have told me when I first made the phone call to claim. They also asked for my bank details (which were already on the claim form) as 'final information' which gave the impression the claim was successful. They made an already distressing medical situation even more distressing, and I will never purchase insurance through them, or AXA, again. I'll be filing complaints with both at their handling of the situation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Trying to get through them for assistance is imposssible. The 24 hour number takes 20 mins to be on hold and they say they will call back but NO ONE did. So frustrating. Avoid! Easy to get the insurance but if you need help and assistance, impossible to contact them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dreadful company. Avoid avoid avoid. Cheap premiums but they do all they can to avoid paying out on genuine claims. Also foreign call centre which is highly frustrating too. Terrible service. Do not use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful at processing claims. Make life as difficult as possible in order to avoid paying out. It’s now November and I’m still trying to process a claim from falling ill on holiday back in April."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ust tried to claim a deposit back for a holiday I booked over Christmas,(I have just had a heart attack and had a stent fitted ) The claim form was endless, I needed a doctor to fill in a form ,despite having copies from the hospital about my treatment etc.. £100 excess required+ at least £25 to get my doctor to fill in the form, I just gave up..These people may be cheapest to buy, but I think you pay for what you get in this case hassle....also a foreign call centre didnt help my blood pressure either !! I dread to think what would happen if I had a medical emergency abroad with these people.? Post a comment"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Had accident in Australia causing fractured spine. Phone bill costs were £170 due to constantly trying to get an update on when I could fly home. They tried to assess me for a broken leg and then told me I wasn't covered for the accident. Then another person told me that I was covered and booked flights home in the wrong name. Was told there would be a taxi at the airport to meet me but when we arrived there was no taxi. Constantly calling them and getting told they would call me back which never happened. Now in the process of trying to get back the out of pocket exspenses with little hope of that happening any time soon. My advice to anyone thinking of using Coverwise would be to steer well clear and save yourself a lot of stress."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It seems virtually impossible to get to speak to anyone at their claims line. Airline lost the whole flight's baggage & I was just phoning to let them know situation. Held on for half an hour then spoke to foreign lady who was hard to understand. She took my policy number, name & date of birth, then vanished. Service non existent- AVOID!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Refuse to pay out on stolen luggage even when they have all the evidence. Con artists."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"YOUR CALL IS IMPORTANT TO US, PLEASE KINDLY HOLD THE LINE!!!!!!! Terrible experience!! Spoke to David who has a serious attitude problem when making a claim about flights. After being on hold for over 7 minutes I was then told by David a representative would call me back within 48 hours. David didn't take any information from me except the fact my flight was delayed. POOR service Avoid!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bad company to deal with, genuine claim unable to fly, don't want to pay out!! doctors certificate said genunie, but want to go through your whole life medical reports to find a tiny thing that may or may not of happened over 5yrs previous!! should be ashamed to trade. WILL BE CLAIMING COSTS THROUGH OMBUDSMAN. AVOID AT ALL COSTS..."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"2 reviews Published 14 minutes ago Updated 8 minutes ago Worthless insurance policy They are crooks. Before you buy an insurance get a lawyer to read the fine print. I took an insurance from that company for a trip to Cuba. My wife got sick (a life threatening condition). When I came back to claim the money I was overwhelmed by the paperwork they asked. I actually had to pay extra money to get medical certificates. The outcome was that they declined my claim because my wife had an operation 3 years ago. Although her condition in cuba according to doctor reports was unrelated to the surgery she had 3 years ago they declined to pay the huge medical bill in Cuba. They said if I I had read the fine print I should have told them about that surgery. Their insurance policy is worthless. They are a reckless company"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had an appointment planned with the dentist and they refused to do an annual cover for me and my family for the year, eventhough I offered to keep the dental part of the insurance... ridicolous"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Because I have a dental appointment planned but not even booked the refused to insure me and my family for annual travel insurance... its just an appointment! Unbelievable"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Buyer beware! The premium is very cheap and this is clearly because they do everything possible to avoid paying out for a genuine claim. We had to cancel a family holiday in early Jan as my son became very ill. His symptoms did not emerge until late Nov and we took out the insurance in early Sep. After 4 months of prevarication and failing to inform us that the the person dealing with the claim had left and it had been passed in to someone else, they reused the claim. This is clearly a disingenuous and very poor company and my advice would be to avoid like the plague. It's worth paying more for a good, honest service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Coverwise is rated 1.34 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support