Dear Gloria, even if we understand that you believe we have done you an injustice and that from your point of view you are right to complain and have a negative opinion about our services, we feel that we have respected our terms, conditions, and principles, thus, we cannot accept the prejudice of image brought to our company by this negative feedback. Because we respect our customers, before we get to the point of no return, we hope that you will give us the chance to explain ourselves to you, and to prove you why we believe that we have not done you any injustice. We did allocate a driver to your trip which unfortunately was released from the meeting point as there was no one to be collected. Most probably your booking was double-booked with a different minicab company since our driver had a no show situation.
"You lost my bag, it was at your airport the entire time, and no one could find it. Very scary that you are not scanning bags and able to report their location. Took three days to get my bag. Worst experience ever"
"I have to travel to and from the airport frequently (almost weekly), booked them through Kabbee, it was supposed to be saloon car. I was allocated a BMW 5. As I arrived earlier the driver called me and let me know he was driving a MPV (VW Sharan). I explained that I didn't like those type of cars and called their office.
Their response was to pretend that due to the early arrival I had been sent a different car. I explained that I didn't like MPVs and was told that if I wanted the other car I will have to wait for at least 30 mins and will have to pay in cash £35 to the driver, in addition to the pre-paid fee.
After 5 mins of discussions I asked if I could cancel the booking since this wasn't what I paid for. I was told, in a very aggressive and rude manner, that I would lose the money as they have dispatched the car and it was at the airport, despite being the wrong car.
Basically they will breach their contract, ask you to pay more money in cash and treat you like rubbish.
Unprofessional, scammers, blackmailers, rude, disrespectful... are just a few epithets that comes to my mind when thinking of them.
As I told the 'controller', you have lost a customer."
We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us the feedback in regards with the journey booked through Kabbee. The right thing to do was to send this feedback to Kabbee, not to us. Having looked into your problem, there was no mistake in regards to the car, we sent what we had available, the Kabbee application didn't had the information updated. Our representative advised not to cancel the booking because the driver was already at the pick-up point, too late for a canceling and yes you would've lost the money paid.
For an official complaint please contact Kabbee. Thank you!
"247 outsourced my contract and put me in a very uncomfortable situation at the end of the journey when the driver asked for more cash than was agreed with 247. This is not the first time this has happened and I will never use 247 again."
We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us the feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 22nd of July. Please be kind to accept our utmost sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused on this occasion.
Due to the fact that the controller on duty was informed by the driver that he would not be able to reach Heathrow Airport on a timely manner, the booking was outsourced to another minicab company, just to make sure a driver would be there to pick you up. As per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through another minicab company. This kind of situations do not happen on a regular basis and we hope that you will understand that this was a one-off unexpected issue which arose due to a combination of factors that were outside your control. What we can't agree on is that you said it is not the first time happening. You only have 4 bookings in our system and the situation described was an isolated one.
We strive to offer an excellent service at all times and I hope that you will see an improved level of service the next time you travel with us if you are willing to give us another chance. A simple phone call or email from your part would've got the money difference refunded.
We would like to thank you for taking your time to complete the survey and to send us the feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 27th of June. Please be kind to accept our utmost sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused on this occasion and allow us to explain the events.
The flight BA 705 has landed at 21:25 and the pick-up was set for 30 minutes after landing, therefore the time has been set accordingly in the system for 21:55. We have monitored the flight also for the exact arrival time, so this is not taken into consideration. As the initial pick-up time was 21:55, the driver already entered inside the terminal before he received the call from you so he did pay for the parking. Indeed, he has not paid continuously for the ticket but he had to pay again for the second time when he has re-entered the airport and only 1 parking ticket is included in the initially quoted price. As we do offer 30 minutes of waiting time free of charge, this period has expired at 22:25 PM meaning that until 23:45 PM, the time when the driver changed his status to POB (passenger on board) there were 80 minutes of chargeable waiting time (every minute is charged with £0.3). The total of 80 minutes of waiting time (£24) plus the difference for the parking ticket (£5) equals with a total charge of £29. You have not paid £12 for the parking but only £5 for the difference and £24 for the extra waiting time. Even though you have called the driver to inform him that there is a big queue at passport control, the waiting time is still counted as he is waiting to make the pick-up.
Reading the Terms and Conditions before booking would have been highly appreciated. Thank you for your time! If we can help you with anything else don't hesitate to contact us at our email address!
"You screwed up 3 of 5 prepaid transfers for our family coming in and out of London for a wedding.
You called and cancelled a meet 30 minutes before pickup. On a Sunday afternoon.
Avoid these guys like the plague. Unprofessional and unreliable."
Thank you very much for your feedback which I assure you that it has been taken on board. After checking all the records, it seems that the things did not go as per your description. There are only have 4 transfers made with us, not 5. We looked into the matter and the first 3 bookings were done with no problem. For the 4th booking, my colleagues explained to you the situation and apologized. In very short time you received a full refund. We are awfully sorry that we could do not be able to provide the pre-booked services. We are aware that we have disappointed you but we have tried to do the best in this situation.
"Our driver dropped us off in a bay that was the farthest away from the terminal entrance on a very wet rainy morning without umbrellas or protection. He suddenly stopped and started unloading our luggage (more like tossing them on the curb hurriedly) before we could even react. We tried to appeal to him to let us off somewhere closer so we 2 passengers wouldn’t have to lug 5 large suitcases and 2 handcarries in the rain. To no avail and at that point he had already unloaded everything and wasn’t about to re-load them. He then rather gruffly sped off. We were shocked and speechless."
I apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting the level of your expectation. I can assure you taking this feedback seriously and taking further action. However we all sometimes take things differently or sometimes interpret them differently, We try our level best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail as any other business and its because we deal with humans
Having looked into this query, I can see on the driver's GPS logs that he dropped you off at Heathrow Terminal 3, drop off area. After checking this with the concerned driver allocated, it seems that it was very crowded at that morning hour at the airport and he parked the car to the closest point found available. I assure you of our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car till they are being dropped off at all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met and misunderstandings may appear. I hope you will reconsider your decision and will be willing to give us a second chance.
"The job was cancelled 15 minutes before the scheduled pick up.
My husband nearly missed his flight for California, and his journey to the airport was stressful and expensive as he had to use a mixture of ways of transportation, including black cabs.
Very disappointed and possibly not going to be using this company again in fear of this type of services happening again."
We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to send us the feedback in regards with the journey booked for yesterday morning and also for your patience and understanding while we have investigated the situation. First of all, please be kind to accept our utmost sincere apologies for the distress and inconveniences caused by our controller's actions, which is relatively new in our team. Unfortunately, he did not follow the standard procedure, which is to outsource the transfer to another cab company, after he was informed by the initially allocated driver that he will not be able to reach the pick-up address in time.
This matter has been forwarded to the controller's supervisor in order for it to be addressed properly to the concerned controller and we can assure you this was an isolated case and a similar situation will not take place again in the future.
Please be kind to provide us the receipts for the alternative means of transportation used by your husband and we will gladly refund the difference paid on top of the quoted price by our company. Moreover, in order to compensate for the distress and trouble caused, we will also offer you an extra £25 discount in the hopes that you will decide to use our services once again so we can demonstrate that what happened was a singular mistake and that this was not our usual level of service that we offer.
Once again, we do apologize sincerely for what happened as we can assure you it was definitely not our intention to cause any distress with yesterday's transfer.
If any further assistance from our side will be required, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time and we will get back with a reply as soon as possible.
"I have been a regular customer for almost three years but recently there have been a few incidents which have made me revoke my services.
I had booked two cars, one to take me to the airport for a trip and one four days later to collect me. On my way to the airport I payed in cash the amount that was sent on my final itinerary. As I was walking towards check in the driver was yelling at me to come back from accross the street. I went over and he said I had shortchanged him. When I showed him my e-mail confirmation he still demand that I pay him more as his boss had allegedly told him to. Not wanting to cause more of a scene I payed the extra few pounds that he was demanding. Strike one. I usually pay by card so I just get out of the car and trust that 24/7 will bill me the correct amount however now I feel that I should go back through my statements and double check.
The second incident was on my way back. Our flight landed on time (it was almost midnight), however the line at customs was extremely long. I text my driver to let him know that A) the line is very long and i apologise for the wait and B) I have very little to no signal in customs. He received both messages and told me he would wait. We ended up being in customs for about an hour. By the time we exited no one was waiting for us. I decided to give him a call in case he decided to wait in his car. When he answered his phone I told him that we were in arrivals and wanted to know if he was there etc. The driver laughed at me on the phone and hung up. I then called the 24/7 helpline to ask where our driver was. The 'help' line told me that my driver left because it was my fault. I tried to explain the customs situation but he did not want to hear any explanations and proceeded to yell at me when I called the situation unprofessional. He accused me of ignoring all the text messages my driver sent to me which is clearly untrue as I have all the delivered messages and responses. He said that my driver had not heard from me once and said that I was the unprofessional one for making them wait. It was the most childish and unprofessional conversation I have ever had with a company.
If you are a company that specialises in airport transfers, I was under the impression that you are able to deal with delays and handle them in a professional manner. Accusing your customers with false accusations is not the way to ensure they come back in the future. I think that in this case the driver was tired of waiting and told his manager that we were no shows and he had not heard from us all evening. I would have been fine to pay any excess waiting time, however, no one was there to even receive us.
Either way, my three years of customer loyalty is gone. The only reason I chose 24/7 for so long was because of their cheap prices, but sometimes you can't sacrifice customer service and quality for money. You get what you pay for."
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you bringing these situations to our attention. After investigating the matters with the controllers on duty and the drivers in question, please allow us to explain further what happened.
We are tremendously sorry for the extremely inconvenient situation that we may have put you in.
On the collection from your address to the airport, due to the fact the controller on duty that time is new here in company, we have had some unforeseen problems with our drivers. This is the reason why he had to outsource to another minicab company your booking, "Canary Wharf Cars". We do understand how disappointed it can be when your expectations are not met and we do apologize for all the situation. Unfortunately, from time to time, some things happen that are out of our control which lead to unfortunate events such as the one you were part of.
On the return journey from the airport back to your address, we have checked the controller's night report. A driver was sent from central London empty to the airport for this pick up. It was definitely not his intent nor ours to cancel this as a "no pick up" as he wasted time and fuel going and coming back empty. Your phone was closed when the night controller tried to call you and the driver waited inside until 00:50 ( the flight landed at 23:30 ). The drivers must stay inside to the terminals at least one hour before cancelling a booking as a no pick up. Taking into consideration and following the rules agreed with the drivers, and that he was unable to reach you by phone and the time was exceed, the controller on duty cancelled.
We can understand how these situations have made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. We do hope you can accept our many and sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during our collaboration, it was always our purpose to fulfill your expectations.
For any inquiries you may have, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day ahead.
The 247 Heathrow Airport Transfer Team
"Disgraceful - first I was quoted an original price, then it changed by time I got to destination (an email had been sent to junk mail but I had yet to confirm or reply!)
Got to the airport and no one there....after about 40mins of confusion, finally located the driver. The same route with another company or return journey was £13 cheaper! And the service was better as well! Never again!"
Thank you for your patience while we have investigated this. We are very sorry to hear such a negative feedback. In the meantime, we have checked this with our customer team service. They sent you an email prior to the pick up time :
When you made the booking online, you had to select first London Airport and to fill in with Heathorw Terminal 5 and also with the flight details in the next step. Because of the error our application gave you a wrong price without including the meet & greet. The correct price for the journey will be 46 Pounds for the saloon car.
Following this situation, we have taken the necessary steps and I assure that when a similar situation will appear in future to come, the customers will be contacted immediately after making the online booking.
We thank you for your continued assistance and helping us in improving our services.
Have a lovely day!
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.