247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,701 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read 247 Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Airport Transfer:

247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Driver arrived over an hour and a half late, with multiple calls giving excuses and multiples "will be there in 5/10/15 minutes", which obviously didn't materialise. I'll be seeking to get compensation for the wasted time, we'll see whether that materialises or not. Don't recommend and won't be using in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Abel, Having looked into our booking history, I can see that our team members already explained to you what happened on your recent trip. Since no contact could be made prior to arrival time to verify the minutes after landing needed to customers for clearing the customs, our controller on duty was unable to send a driver inside the terminal. We have a lot of bookings that might take place in the same time. We do try to monitor all the pick-ups, but it is also important that we receive real-time information and feedback from the passengers and from the companies that we do work with in order to solve any situation that might appear. It was definitely noone's intention to leave the customer stranded at the airport, thus he chose to send the asap cab available regardless the price difference. As I can see we have paid more than 100£ to the closest minicab company so they can pick up your passengers. Thus there is nothing else to be discussed about this matter in the given circumstances.
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly, Prompt & Professional service - hassle-free. Highly recommend!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
As always very punctual and Always updates about any changes and informs as who our driver will be.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My experience was great. Sabeena
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The customer service is good but the driver partners are not good
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Driver was polite and in time. Booking was easy through the app. Very happy with the service. Thank You!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you, Anna! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Posted 8 months ago
The operator who helped book the journey, the driver, the whole experience made me proud to choose this service for my airport pick up. Thank you all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with 247 Airport Transfer!
Posted 9 months ago
Vey good and professional service. We booked transfer from LHR T5 to Central London and vice versa. Some delay on pick-up from airport - had to contact the head-office a couple of times before the driver arrived but this was due to heavy traffic. Transfer from Central London to LHR T5, perfect and on time. The driver was at our place on time, helped us with the luggage. We booked also our transfer to Potters Bar; again pick-up on time, very polite driver! Will definitely book again next time we are in London!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve been a customer for quite some years now, and I can tell that I’ve never been disappointed. I am always amazed by your service: friendly, absolutely reliable, neat and tidy, well dressed drivers. Nothing to complain about and absolutely recommended!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Always reliable. I have used them many times.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very late to pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the review submitted and for bringing this matter to our attention.
We sincerely apologize for all that you have been trough as unprofessional services is not something we would like to encounter.
We have immediately informed our exclusive customer service representative the problem you have met with, they will try their best to help you solve your problem as soon as possible! Please be assured that our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers and we agree the level of service was not the expected one, however, when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot control, there is nothing we can do, as a traffic jam or bad weather. Please check your registered email box and thank you so much for your cooperation and kind understanding!
Posted 9 months ago
Faiyaz was our driver. Very reliable, prompt service. Even with our delay coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
On time and very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Enough is enough. I have been using these guys for over 4 years and use them for at least 20 return journeys a year, so. It a good earner for them. Overall though the service has been average at best, but I was willing to take that because they were slightly cheaper than the others. But in the past they’ve left me standing in airports, made me take a 3 hour trip home when the quicker, but longer route, would have taken 1 hour, charged me extra for asking to get home sooner by taking the M25, and on one occasion left us stranded at the airport . But the icing on the cake was today. I got on my flight in Costa Rica and just as we were about to takeoff they said we’d be directed to another airport in South America. Meaning I’d get to my final destination late. 247 said it’s their policy to charge for a less that 3 hour notice cancellation. I was in the air 12 hours before. But they decided to charge me full price for the original trip (I was willing to pay a reasonable amount) and then the full price for the second trip when I finally got home. There was no loyalty, no appreciation for my issues and no willingness to compromise, or help me. So I’m done. It’s over.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with and I am sorry that you have decided to no longer use our company for your transfers. Please also accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing service you have received on this recent journey. I have noticed on this last trip that the driver was sent to the airport accordingly as there were no amendments made. I am extremely sorry that you feel disappointed about the charge done for the driver's no show situation, but we have to respect certain organizational policies and regulations. We work with drivers as self employed and these charges are payable to driver for their time and effort, specially knowing that in this case, he made his way from central London to the airport, loosing time and fuel. We cannot proceed with a refund and we expect all our customers to understand why and to understand that there are a few procedures in place to also protect the drivers, who make every effort to provide the service in a timely and professional manner. I am once again very sorry for the previous incidents which were beyond our control and for the unpleasant moments that you went through. But there is no control of minicab offices on road accidents/delays due to weather, traffic or any other unexpected issues. We can simply inform the customers about the expected time in such circumstances. The controllers on duty try their best in helping with this kind of unpleasant situation and let me assure you our intent is only to deliver a solution as soon as possible. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. Due to this, we always try to compensate our customers for this kind of delays by offering discounts or free journeys in order to demonstrate that we do offer reliable services and these do not happen on a regular basis. Hoping for the best and looking forward for any questions you might have, I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened.
Posted 10 months ago
We waited 45 minutes after passing through customs for our driver to show up. I prefer to have the driver wait for me not vice versa. We tried to connect through text and phone yet didn't receive any kind of contact for more than 30 minutes. This was, simply put, unacceptable service on every level. The driver's response when confronted with this was that he has sometimes had to wait up to two hours for arrivals. Seriously? Not my problem. You're job today is to pick me up on time!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am sorry that you had to write this feedback on your recent journey. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused as this was definitely not our intent.
We monitor flights and send our drivers into the terminal for the last confirmed estimated time of arrival of your flight. For all international airport collections we include 60 minutes of waiting time within each booking and you can also include a delay time to your booking, allowing additional time should you need this to reach your drive.
The flight landed at 8:19 pm, pick up time updated to 9:19 pm. Driver updated his status to Passenger on board at 9:25 pm, all recorded tracking history having checked beforehand.
Initially, with the flight landing at 08:05 pm, yes, the pick up would have been for 09:05 pm. But the flight landed later, at 08:19 pm so the automatically the pickup time was updated to 09:19. This is the reason why the flight number is a mandatory field when making an airport booking, so both the controller and driver can monitor it and enter inside in accordance with the updated flight landing time. I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened. Hoping for the best and looking forward to any questions you might have.
Posted 10 months ago
Great company, efficient driver and great service! will definitely be using them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very professional, safe ride, really nice driver. Totally recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The driver was late. He said our driver’s car broke down, so I came to the airport instead of that car. I am not sure it was true or not. The previous service from the airport was also delayed. Finally your company offered a 10£ discount this time. I don’t want to use my smartphone because network operator is Japanese company, so the charge for call is higher than local’s. Be punctual I hope. If a driver is punctual, customers will be satisfied with the service, and it makes us relax, just wait for a driver to pickup us at the meeting point. There is no need to contact the company and a driver. It is a very ideal service for tourists. I think I would pay extra money if I take this kind of service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Driver was on time, courteous and knows his way. Will definitely engage 247 again when we’re in London.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.68 based on 1,701 reviews