247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.69 Rating 1,637 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer

About 247 Airport Transfer: 247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website



Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 75%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Always reliable - wonderful drivers - good cars - good prices - give them a try!"
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful feedback, thank you! Have a lovely day!
Posted 5 months ago
"Always on time. Professional drivers. A good experience."
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Annie, thank you for taking the time to review your journey, it's greatly appreciated! Have a wonderful day!
Posted 5 months ago
"This was a good service overall. The driver could be monitored on his way to the pick-up and he did call to give his ETA. The vehicle was a good size for all our luggage and the actual journey went very smoothly and we arrived on time at our destination."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, Robert. We are looking forward to seeing you again on board!
Posted 5 months ago
"Again are used 24/7airport Transfer The driver was there bang on time he help me loading the luggage’s extremely polite excellent driving then again I highly recommend them to anyone"
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Jose, it's our commitment to ensuring the best quality customer services by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities to our clients. Thank you for recommending us!
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast&efficient.. you couldn’t get anyone better for the job! Thanks."
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you took your time to review us.
Posted 6 months ago
"Your company is deserved to be a 5-star service provider"
Posted 6 months ago
Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing 247 Airport Transfer and we hope to see you again soon!
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service provided, very happy with the driver."
Posted 6 months ago
"As already spoken with Elena, I have no news from tourists. So... no news is good news!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good service; affordable reliable and available, even at short end notice!"
Posted 6 months ago
"booked taxi 2 days ahead, but they left me waiting two hours at the airport. After numerous calls they hired another company to take me from the airport"
Posted 6 months ago
We appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with. We hope that you will take the patience to read what we have to say in our defense, therefore please check the following notes made on your affirmations. Having looked into your first transfer, we can see that this was not completed by us but by a partner company. We completely understand that the first situation faced was a difficult one, but as per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through one of our partner companies. Our intention is not to leave the customer stranded but to send a driver and do the pick up on time, as per his request. We found a company which claimed to have availability at the time but they did not do their job properly.

Again, apologies for the stress and inconvenience caused by this matter, there are certain policies and terms to be followed. There is no control of minicab offices on such unexpected issues and we can simply inform the customers about the expected time in such circumstances. Please be assured that our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers and we agree the level of service was not the expected one, however, when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot control, there is nothing we can do, as a traffic jam or bad weather. We much appreciate your time and we thank you for giving us the chance to serve you!
Posted 6 months ago
"driver was waiting for us in the middle of the night. great service"
Posted 7 months ago
"Drivers are polite and helpful"
Posted 7 months ago
"Great Driver! Great service!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service! Driver was on time, car very comfortable and clean."
Posted 7 months ago
"Tried and tested on many occasions, always a professional and excellent service throughout from time of booking, confirmation of booking, notification and photo of who the driver will be, to being greeted at the airport. Drivers are very smart and punctual and vehicles always clean. Great service would not hesitate to recommend contact."
Posted 7 months ago
"After a very stressful few days my colleague arrived at Heathrow to be collected via 247 Airport Transfer. To my colleagues disappointment the car was 20 minutes late and the driver had lost his parking ticket therefore they could not get out. Not only that, the driver did not accept card, could not find an ATM and could not provide change nor a receipt! To make the journey even more uncomfortable the car was so overpowering of cheap car freshener it gave an awful headache. When trying to input feedback via the feedback form that was sent, I am again led to a non-existent page. This is not the 4.7/5 service I expect. We put our trust in 247 Airport Transfer to get home with no complications and that they failed immensely. We will not be using this service again."
Posted 7 months ago
We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting the level of your expectation. We can understand how this situation has made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. Having looked into this query, I can see that a reply was given by our customer service supervisor along with the driver's explanations. We try our level best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail like any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day. We thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you as our customer and we do hope we will have the chance in the future as well.
Posted 7 months ago
"I have used 247 Airport Transfers on numerous occasions. I have consistently found the drivers to be very professional and punctual. I would recommend this company for any Transfers without the stress. A excellent service provider."
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service!! Highly recommended!"
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your rating, Charles!
Posted 8 months ago
"For many years now we have used 247Airport Transfer company for almost all our travel arrangemets. There were journeys not only to the airports and back but also journeys elsewhere. In all those years we have never been let down and had a pleasant trip. The booking process is quick and easy either on line or via friendly office. Drivers are always smartly dressed, polite and helpful. There fleet is modern and cars are clean and fresh. I would not hesitate to give my strongest reccomendation."
Posted 8 months ago
"I paid extra money both ways for a child seat to protect and restrain my 6 month old baby. On both trips the driver had not installed the seat when they picked me up. They then did not install it correctly nor knew how to. It was only held in at one point with a seatbelt and hence the restraint would have moved around the cabin in an accident and offer no protection. I had to hang onto my child, in the restraint, the entire way."
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mark,

We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback in regards to the reservations booked for the 23rd and 24th of September. Please be kind to accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused. Our company has professional, well mannered and attentive drivers and the manner in which they do their job is a cautious one, not to endanger our clients', their lives or the other road users. Following your concern, we have immediately forwarded this to the drivers' supervisor and e-mails have been sent to both drivers in order for us to have their statements as well so we can give a rightful response.

Once again, we sincerely do apologize for the presented issues that you have faced and we are tremendously sorry for the inconvenient situation that we have put you in. We will reply with an official answer as soon as possible.

Thank you!

Best regards,
Posted 8 months ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.69 based on 1,637 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support