1st CENTRAL Reviews

4.07 Rating 4,199 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend 1st CENTRAL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.13 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how 1st CENTRAL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good spot on had some quotes in thousands
Posted 17 hours ago
Hi Dale, Thank you for your review and for choosing 1st CENTRAL this year for your car insurance. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 6 minutes ago
Very profesional and nice people, Short time and quick respins to my problem and fix.
Posted 19 hours ago
Hi Crisan, Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re always happy to help our customers :) Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 7 minutes ago
Cheap and fast
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Deividas, Thank you for your review and for choosing 1st CENTRAL this year for your car insurance. Ashley
Posted 1 day ago
I have only just joined so limited experience. Found your site easy to use. Will comment further in a couple of months
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your review and for choosing 1st CENTRAL this year for your car insurance. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant, very professional and helpful and great customer service
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Mahmoon, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team works hard to be as knowledgeable and helpful as possible to make your experience easy and simple. Ashley
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic no complaints so far
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Gemma, Thank you for your review and for choosing 1st CENTRAL this year for your car insurance. Ashley
Posted 3 days ago
Had a policy with this company recently. Threatened to charge me £280 because I didn't give them my ncb certificate. Once I did, they wanted to charge me £50 admin fee plus additional costs. A cancellation fee was over £100. Horrible horrible terms and conditions. Watch out!
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with us. Unfortunately all details on the policy impact the price of the policy we offer, if details are found to be incorrect we need to update them and this can impact the price of the policy. We would like to look into this further for you, please give us a call on 0333 043 2066. We’re here to help from Mon-Fri: 8am to 8pm, Sat: 9am to 5pm, Sun: 10am to 2pm. Ashley
Posted 3 days ago
Been a customer for 5 years now and renewed with yourselves every year, but this time around i needed to add a SP30 conviction and after doing so the price went up quite a bit, i noticed my no claims bonus had reset to 0 and would not allow me to put my 5 years ncb back on, i ended up having to start a new policy as a new customer which was more expensive than my original quote, i have now renewed but was disappointed at the increase in price.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Hywel, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with us hasn’t been as positive as we’d hoped it would be. Let’s see if we can help put this right for you. Just give our team a call on 0333 043 2055 or speak to us on web chat which can be found on our website. We’re here to help from Mon-Fri: 8am to 8pm, Sat: 9am to 5pm, Sun: 10am to 2pm. Ashley
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to arrange and great price. Have not yet had need to make a claim so don't know how well that will go
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks so much for your fantastic feedback. We work hard make things as easy as possible for our customers, so they can get on with what matters. Thanks for choosing 1st CENTRAL. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 1 week ago
Very good
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Valentin, Thank you for your review and for choosing 1st CENTRAL this year for your car insurance. Ashley
Posted 1 week ago
I've been with them for a few years now and they have provided me with great customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tinashe, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you have received a 5* service! Thank you for choosing 1st CENTRAL again this year for your car insurance. Yasmin :)
Posted 1 week ago
very good value
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Francis, Thank you very much for your feedback. Ashley
Posted 1 week ago
it has a lovely customer service that was always there to answer my questions every time and their online service was easy and convenient to use.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kehinde, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team works hard to be as knowledgeable and helpful as possible to make your experience easy and simple. And I'm happy to see you find our online services easy to use too. Ashley
Posted 1 week ago
Very reasonable price
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Nicole, Thank you for your review and for choosing 1st CENTRAL this year for your car insurance. Thanks - Yasmin
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had to cancel my car insurance before it even started. Car will be off road for some time as couldn't afford the repair costs. Had to Basically pay £50 to cancel a policy which hadn't even started. Car will be off the road even longer now. My advice to anyone don't use this company. Cheap but not cheerful. Hundreds of bad reviews tells a story. Steer clear
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Martin, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear on this occasion your experience with us hasn’t been as positive as we’d hoped it would be. We’ll use your comments to help improve our service. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 2 weeks ago
1st Central failed to register my car as insured after I HAD ALREADY paid for insurance 2 days prior to the incident - as a result, I was pulled over and had my car confiscated by police until they found out it was insured all along - costing me £170 to get my car back and losing 3 days of work. This company has not even offered an apology. Cannot put into words how unhappy I am with the service. Pointless, incompetent company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We’re really sorry to hear about the experience you've had with your insurance. Unfortunately, we can't see any of your details, but we would like to look into this further for you. Please contact us by sending an email to customer.relations@1stcentral.co.uk. Please remember to include your policy number and details of what’s gone wrong, and we’ll see if we can put things right. Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Ashley
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid this company. They did not accept my NCD and charge my card without my permission.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with us. Unfortunately all details on the policy impact the price of the policy we offer, if details are found to be incorrect we need to update them and this can impact the price of the policy. We would like to look into this further for you, please give us a call on 0333 043 2066 or speak to us on web chat which can be found on our website. We’re here to help from Mon-Fri: 8am to 8pm, Sat: 9am to 5pm, Sun: 10am to 2pm. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am not happy with this service. The reason is because they requested to pay additional 242£ annual fee for holding EU license. finally when i received my UK license after approx 10 weeks since i use service they returned me only 24£ punds. The customer agent said that the reason is because they come up with that price in system :):) And they asked me to pay also 30£ fee for update. If calcualte that 242£ EU annually fee - 30£ update fee - 60£ used 10 weeks = must be 152£ refund not 24 just what come up in system:)))) That is simply funny
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ivo, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you’ve had difficulties with changing your driving licence type from EU to Full UK. We’d love the opportunity to help put this right for you, so please get in touch. Talk to our team on web chat, or give us a call on 0333 043 2066. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have negative experience with this company. I will not write details why because i do not want attack from agents. But they are not honest customer service and they service is oriented to upgrade price for any reason. Example you pay annual fee and then sudeenly after 3 month pricing has changed and now you need pay additional fee of 250 or whanewer for policy price updates. Even if you add correct all details 100% they may upgrade price just saying market price has changed and there nothing to do
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience with us. If there’s anything you’d like us to look into for you, please contact us by sending an email to customer.relations@1stcentral.co.uk. Please include your policy number and details of what’s gone wrong, and we’ll see if we can put things right. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 2 weeks ago
I foolishly insured my car on the day of its purchase. Rookie error but impulses purchases often make the best. So paid 480 fully comp thought expensive but like i say impulse. I have just had a renewal through bare bones policy 815 Please dont try to justify it in your mind with well different cover insurance is ever changing. Plesse do not believe such bs Insurance is for the wealthy paid for by the poor. Look where it started. Anyway digress Paid AXA 170 fully comp. Please please think They will charge you what they can get away with its called capitalism and its expensive. The rich get richer and the poorest ? Get more numerous. Peace to all stay away from these charlatans
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear on this occasion your experience with us hasn’t been as positive as we’d hoped it would be. We’ll use your comments to help improve our service. Thank you - Yasmin
Posted 2 weeks ago
1st CENTRAL is rated 4.07 based on 4,199 reviews