1ST CENTRAL Reviews

3.89 Rating 1,903 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend 1ST CENTRAL

Phone:
0800 988 7702

Email:
info@1stcentral.co.uk

Location:
Gemini House, Mill Green Business Estate, Mill Green Road, West Sussex.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how 1ST CENTRAL made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Everything has been so easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Extortionate quote for new vehicle, unfair cancellation fee"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was with them for a couple of years. I had been with them before as well. I needed to cancel my policy with them due to getting rid of my car. They charged me £100 in fees alone and was advised it’s in the T&C’s. I feel this is extortionate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Best price with extras coming as standard. Good, helpful staff. Will recommend to friends & family."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I allways get back to those who make themselves available. You have supported me throughout these last years and I really appreciate to be insured by you. Thank you. R.R"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Been with 1st central before was happy with the service this year cheapest yet again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very pleased with the quote, and glad to be onboard"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good and didn't take five minutes to get the insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick and easy cover Good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great price, easy to work out what cover you want and pretty straight forward so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly,helpful and polite staff ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"1st central were the cheapest by far. I am a new driver so was worrying about getting insured, but 1st central put my mind at rest and are the best around."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"At 53yrs old with no criminal or motoring convictions and having held a full licence for 35 years, my premium increased with Esure by close to £300 when I changed car (for economy reasons) from a Saab 9-5 Aero-wagon (250bhp) to 59 BMW 520d M sport touring (177bhp), after being with them for years and having 14yrs no claims. Both cars similar retail value and performance. The telesales rep at Esure tried to tell me that any BMW was a high risk car, but couldn't justify in what sense. I am a school teacher and an experienced ex-police driver. Realistically, no regular car thief in the world is going to try and tackle modern security systems, especially on a vehicle in this price bracket, when 'risk to reward factor' is minimal. No attempt was made to improve the quote and keep me as a customer, so I used compare the market and found 1st Central policies at the top of the list. I have never bought insurance online before, but found the online forms very user friendly and was reinsured on my new vehicle in a matter of minutes. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have renewed for the second year and found 1st Central’s Insurance to be very competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good and cheapest yet...,😀😀😀😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to set up"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"When I joined I got no e mail to say thank you for being a knew customer. Welcome. I had to phone up a second time to make sure the ins had gone through. As you collected the funds on Sunday 11th November and end of. Poor customer service on your part"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"So far so good! Quick and easy customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
1ST CENTRAL is rated 3.89 based on 1,903 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support