1ST CENTRAL Reviews

3.91 Rating 2,074 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend 1ST CENTRAL

Phone:
0800 988 7702

Email:
info@1stcentral.co.uk

Location:
Gemini House, Mill Green Business Estate, Mill Green Road, West Sussex.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how 1ST CENTRAL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Postal Service
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"People, please be very careful. After 2 months my policy went up from £36 to £61 cancellation fee is £150. 1st Central Analysis team working very hard to find anything to increase policy. if they can't find anything they ll make something up. Paid this ridiculous cancellation fee and don t want to know anything about this company. Gangsters. I m hoping somebody someday ll take this company to court. I wish i could give 0 stars."
Posted 1 day ago
"you should at lest send out a cover note when my money has been accepted and read emails before sending out letters. should provide an out of hours emergence number"
Posted 2 days ago
"i am an ex-customer for obvious reasons (reviews). Once you have started a policy with this awful company there is only a 14 day period starting 28 days before policy end when you can leave for free. If you do not call them, wait 20 minutes on the phone, and then tell them you are leaving at the end of the month you have to pay. After that £50 because they automatically start a new policy. Eight days after that there is £50 on top! How can anyone who knows that recommend this company. Pay Attention To The Small Print. Devious or what?"
Posted 4 days ago
"Insisting I pay £50 to leave even though they were informed by my new insurance company 22 days before policy end. These people expect money to leave them. As said before, do not go near 1stCentral insurance. Awful. Try ringing them."
Posted 4 days ago
"Useless. Don't touch them with a barge pole. They had me paying for 2 policies on one car. Endless phone calls to them. Don't wast your time."
Posted 5 days ago
"You can’t keep charging £50 admin fee for changin address or details. Complete joke... very very disagisfactory.. All of this should be covered by my monthly payments. Outrageous."
Posted 6 days ago
"Good communication, simple website, great prices."
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible company, make sure your answers on the comparison site are 100% correct. Answered a couple wrong got charged an extra £400. Canceled policy after 4 months , charged me £275 even though was quoted £75 a month earlier. Rip Off"
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolute shambles, cancelled my policy and was told I have £172, they could explain to how this is occurred and kept things up. After talking to 4 different agents and wasting my time talking to incompetent people I gave up and paid. Probably will go anywhere near them again and would advise anyone else to consider very carefully... very sneaky."
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst car insurance company i have been with. There fees are absolutely ridiculous, they charge an extra £30 on top of the cost of your insurance if the payment misses to go out the first time. I'd cancel the policy but they would charge another 100 to do so. When my insurance is due for renewal i certainly wont be stopping with them and in future will be reading all the terms and conditions thoroughly."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cheap premium = cheap customer service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible customer service and grossly unfair prices including fees in the small print which can't be justified. They will charge you hundreds upfront and then more monthly for just moving house and trap you with a huge cancellation fee which is alot more than the fifty pounds which they state in the website. For me it was 200 percent more than stated despite it being close to the end date! Plus each time you speak to someone for a quote another fee comes up! I would not recommend for anyone moving house!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"seems good , I have only been with 1st central a couple of weeks."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good level of cover for a reasonable price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to set up and get cover. Very competitive prices. Used 1st central before and would again"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fair price car insurance, very helpful customer services, would recommend 1at central to everyone i know."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Found by a comparison website, very high listing for price. The costs for the various criteria and options were very competitive. Some initial reluctance that not a ‘brand name’ but after looking at two other providers went for 1st first."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"5 star top marks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to join no paper really needed"
Posted 2 weeks ago
1ST CENTRAL is rated 3.91 based on 2,074 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support