1st Call Windscreens Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 226 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd
4.9
Based on 226 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 1st Call Windscreens Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 6012

Email:

firstcallwindscreens@hotmail.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how 1st Call Windscreens Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Brilliant service. Jake did a great job and was really efficient. Very friendly too! Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
First class service! Prompt, professional and highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tom and Jack did a grand job. They arrived on time, were very efficient, polite and friendly. Will recommend the company to my friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Could not fault them,Jake did an excellent job well done
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent communication and service. One short phone call - job sorted. Would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Had leaking rear window on Ford BMAX that needed removing and regluing. Nathan & colleague were prompt, polite and professional. The job was finished in about an hour at my home. The cost was very reasonable. All in all an excellent job and one very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Prompt service. Jack was polite, professional and fastidious. Excellent job. Very pleased with result.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I called Auto windscreen and Auto glass after my fiesta passenger window got broken . It was a long process before getting a date before my car could be fixed then came back with days a week away . That’s who my insurance recommended. But with no window I needed it done ASAP. 1st call after my 1st short call they checked when they could get the glass and called me back within minutes saying they could fix my car the same day but I had just left for work , so they arranged the following day . They got the keys from my neighbour fixed the window and waited until I called them the next day for my payment . 1st Call thank you so much .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Resealing of window screen, managed without damage. If it had been damaged on removal it would have cost £300 plus VAT to replace, Auto glass wanted nearer £800! Prompt, polite, efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
was very happy made the call, within 2hour my window was being fixed, tried autowindscreens still awaiting call back, I would recommend 1ST Call Windscreens to anybody, friendly and very prompt. 5Stars
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very helpful and friendly. They deserve every penny of the money that they earned. They were local, they gave me a quote prior. I am amazed at how considerate they are when it comes to cars. They made sure as much glass as possible was gone from the rear of my car. If i ever get another broken window i will definately use them again. Definately worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Guys we’re brilliant all booked in easily , also worked around me with having to go out for the afternoon ect very helpfully will 100% recommend and use again !
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cannot fault 1st windscreens! Called up to a polite helpful man, who booked my car in due to a new windscreen being fitted by another company and was getting wind noise in the cabin. The man told me that someone could try and re seal it or fit a new windscreen for me. I was happy with both options, two days later two guys turn up explain me through the whole process and managed to re seal my windscreen at no cost!!! They are completely trustworthy, they could of easily fitted the windscreen they had bought with them in the van but instead save me money by re sealing it. Absolutely over whelmed that there are honest workers out there. Hope to deal with again! HIGHLY recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A great service provided! From telephone call to screen fitted to our HGV in two days. Very polite and friendly staff. We will be using 1st Call Windscreens again and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Needed a rear screen replaced as a retail job. I usually get a few quotes before commiting. One major windscreen company quoted £645! Another replied saying they were too busy to do retail work. 1st call Windscreens replied within 30 mins with a quote that was 50% cheaper than the quote I already had. A booking was made & when the guys arrived the screen was fitted in 1 hour. Excellent service & I would definitely use again & highly recommended them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Contacted David in the Dartford site and who helped me straight away with a replacement windscreen at a great price. I explained to David we needed a urgent replacement due to us going away for a few days and needed to use the car. David arranged the fitting and saved the day what great service pity all companies don't operate like this .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A great service all round! Replaced the front windscreen on my car within 2 days of making the call, and provided a very efficient and tidy job. I would thoroughly recommend their services and will keep their card in my car for any future needs!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From first contact Grant was knowledgeable and prepared to go the extra mile sourcing a windscreen for my imported vehicle, this was followed up by an equally knowledgeable and friendly installer, thanks Grant and Jeff for going the extra mile when the big names were quite frankly unhelpful and unable to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly and Helpful. Came to my house and repaired my window. - no hassle. It was a very good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Replaced the window screen on my Range Rover Sport - Excellent service, quick, competitive and efficient. Thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
1st Call Windscreens Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 226 reviews