Clean A Carpet Reviews

4.69 Rating 408 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Clean A Carpet

Write Your review

Tell us how Clean A Carpet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Elaine
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The end result was not as good as we hoped.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Carpet was lovely and clean. Unfortunately dirty water was splashed up wall in one room , so I had to repaint wall. Rang up to ask if there had been an accident and was met with very unpleasant if not a little threatening response, so didn't go any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
he person who did the work, Michael, was fine. Demand for immediate payment was not good as the carpet needs to be inspected when DRY. Also there was a query as to whether I had actually paid as "It hasn't gone through yet" was the remark made about a couple of minutes after the transfer had been made. Michael actually had to tell the aggressive person on the other end of the phone that he had actually seen me make the payment. ! On line it tells you that payment will go through within two hours. Because of this I will not be using the company again or recommending it to anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately the Smell was still there the next day :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The carpets were cleaned ok but the young man doing them was quite rude to me about the price that had been agreed and was in a big hurry. I did not see him freshen up the water at all which I have seen other cleaners do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Felt like they done a better job if they stayed there longer but it was the last job of the day so all I want to do was get home
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The man who came was very lovely and done a great job on my sofa. The carpets however looked exactly the same. Still marks by the front door and kitchen door. I thought it would be better !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
When the cleaners arrived we were told that they do not use a exfoliate tool as part of their Silver service unless I was to pay an additional £40! All they do is spray and remove using the steaming equipment. I mean come on, it cost us £160 for two sofas, surely you have to exfoliate as standard..... Was not told this would be charged when I booked and seemed a sales tactic to get more money out of me. Won’t be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately it took over 2 days to completely dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was alright, have done carpetbcleaning before so know the crack. Thought 130 was good for the whole flat but after he was here for only 1 hour, didn't seem that great. I used to break a real sweat doing it but the guy just glided over the carpets really. Also left a huge puddle of dirty water in our communal area which wasn't ideal. Was soaked for a week right outside my front door. Bloke was nice enough but when you can make 1k a day carpet cleaning something is a miss.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Some stains left which I removed with foam cleaner, it took 4 days for the suite to be dry enough to sit on and 2 days before carpets were dry!!!! So a little disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
There were some stains which did not come out of the carpet, which was a bit disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Operator arrived 2 hours, or so, early. Really inconvenient on moving day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At first it looked very good, but after drying, the same stains are showing again. However, I saw how much dirt was coming up when the young man was cleaning them so I'm thankful for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still lots of stain left in the carpet after cleaning. I also thought it was quite expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fresh but not as clean as I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Job done as requested, smelt nice after, 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WE were quite pleased with the prompt appointment and the efficient way the cleaning was carried out. AS the carpets dried out we noticed a couple of areas that had not come up as clean as the rest of the carpets so requested a call back to see if it was possible to improve the clean in these areas. This was agreed by the company but we are still waiting for the call back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The end result was good, but the service was disappointing. The guys arrived late, after we had to contact them to find out where they were. Then the price suddenly changed from the original quote. A lot of my time was wasted and the change of price left a bad taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clean A Carpet is rated 4.69 based on 408 reviews