Clean A Carpet Reviews

4.7 Rating 476 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Clean A Carpet

Write Your review

Tell us how Clean A Carpet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Elaine
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was a no show! No call to explain either! Will not be contacting them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had an appointment booked which was cancelled by the company at very short notice. When I tried to rebook I was put through to a very aggressive and intimidating representative who attempted to force me to book a different service at a much higher price. Would give zero stars if it were possible! Do not recommend, would avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Water marks are still obvious, and the overall colour of the fabric still grubby.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please do not use this person. He let us down so badly and cannot be trustedI arranged an appointment on 10/1/22 for 10/2/22 as we are having a wedding at home. I have just contacted him and he has no record of it!! I have it on my phone as confirmed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Never again! We felt ripped off. In my opinion, he is unprofessional, rude and not much matched up to the claims on Clean a Carpet webb site.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed with the fact that I cleaned the room a day after your services and so much dirty was picked (this is a empty room by the way so this means it wasn’t cleaned properly). The worker didn’t even apply anything to çapet before and I had request for to do a second round. Wouldn’t recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really dispointedThe upper hall way carpet didn’t even look like it had been cleaned as they rushed it due to the parking situation. They were in and out of house with in 15 mins. Really feel like I wasted my money
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Awful left carpets too wet No overshoes given .repeatedly asked receipt after to no avail
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Worst carpet cleaners ever the rudest man I’ve ever come across Martin!! Would NOT recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
If I could leave 0 stars then I would. 1 hour late, took 15 mins and charged us £110 for a partial carpet and mattress that looks exactly the same, except its now damp. Tried to give us all the excuses for why it hasn't been done to a good standard, despite us using other companies previously for similar stains. We appreciate some stains are more difficult than others and were certainly not expecting perfection, but for that price would expect some improvement certainly. We received a barrage of abuse from the cleaner Amir and Martin over the phone and have been refused a refund. Accused us of lying on multiple accounts despite us having evidence. Will be contacting trading standards if a satisfactory response is not received from this company as soon as possible. Misleading deals, expensive, rude, absolute cowboys, please avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Marks left on sofa, photos taken and sent to company but no response, further email sent and again ignored. Not a happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What service? I feel completely conned when I bought this cover from Loaf. I was sold this by being told the insurance company were excellent and they were easy to contact and would come out straight away to clean my sofa. Turns out the only way of asking for stains to be removed is to fill in a long and involved online form. Then an assessment is made and then an email to say I was being sent some cleaning fluid and some gloves! I intend to ring up and ask for my money back on my insurance package which wasn't cheap. Might as well put the money towards decent sofa cleaners.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a review for another company - we have never heard of Loaf and do not undertake work for insurance companies. I have asked for this review to be removed but thought I'd reply just in case. Margin
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t bother pay a bit more and go to a company that actually listens to you instead of coming up with all different excuses as to why the stains haven’t come off when they said they would.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once dry the carpet did not look or smell much cleaner. The landing carpet looked no different than the rooms that had not been touched
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Continually emailing me (not a customer, they have the wrong address) and will not act on me advising them of this. Clearly they have no respect for their responsibilities under data protection laws.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The owner Martin is very rude. Would not recommend them to anyone. If you are not happy with the service or make any comment he gets very defensive and loud. I was shocked by his words. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
While we thought it was good we did not think he was as willing as your operative that did it last time. For example, somewhat reluctant to move furniture and omitted entirely to place pads under the furniture legs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clean A Carpet is rated 4.7 based on 476 reviews