Clean A Carpet Reviews

4.69 Rating 408 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Clean A Carpet

Write Your review

Tell us how Clean A Carpet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Hannah
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Elaine
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Clean A Carpet 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Alice
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really dispointedThe upper hall way carpet didn’t even look like it had been cleaned as they rushed it due to the parking situation. They were in and out of house with in 15 mins. Really feel like I wasted my money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful left carpets too wet No overshoes given .repeatedly asked receipt after to no avail
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst carpet cleaners ever the rudest man I’ve ever come across Martin!! Would NOT recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If I could leave 0 stars then I would. 1 hour late, took 15 mins and charged us £110 for a partial carpet and mattress that looks exactly the same, except its now damp. Tried to give us all the excuses for why it hasn't been done to a good standard, despite us using other companies previously for similar stains. We appreciate some stains are more difficult than others and were certainly not expecting perfection, but for that price would expect some improvement certainly. We received a barrage of abuse from the cleaner Amir and Martin over the phone and have been refused a refund. Accused us of lying on multiple accounts despite us having evidence. Will be contacting trading standards if a satisfactory response is not received from this company as soon as possible. Misleading deals, expensive, rude, absolute cowboys, please avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Marks left on sofa, photos taken and sent to company but no response, further email sent and again ignored. Not a happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What service? I feel completely conned when I bought this cover from Loaf. I was sold this by being told the insurance company were excellent and they were easy to contact and would come out straight away to clean my sofa. Turns out the only way of asking for stains to be removed is to fill in a long and involved online form. Then an assessment is made and then an email to say I was being sent some cleaning fluid and some gloves! I intend to ring up and ask for my money back on my insurance package which wasn't cheap. Might as well put the money towards decent sofa cleaners.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is a review for another company - we have never heard of Loaf and do not undertake work for insurance companies. I have asked for this review to be removed but thought I'd reply just in case. Margin
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t bother pay a bit more and go to a company that actually listens to you instead of coming up with all different excuses as to why the stains haven’t come off when they said they would.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Once dry the carpet did not look or smell much cleaner. The landing carpet looked no different than the rooms that had not been touched
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Continually emailing me (not a customer, they have the wrong address) and will not act on me advising them of this. Clearly they have no respect for their responsibilities under data protection laws.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The owner Martin is very rude. Would not recommend them to anyone. If you are not happy with the service or make any comment he gets very defensive and loud. I was shocked by his words. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
While we thought it was good we did not think he was as willing as your operative that did it last time. For example, somewhat reluctant to move furniture and omitted entirely to place pads under the furniture legs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clean A Carpet is rated 4.69 based on 408 reviews