Ellie James Jewellery Reviews

2.75 Rating 171 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Ellie James Jewellery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Ellie James Jewellery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful, rude and unhelpful. Wrong order sent and not keen with customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking, sent a wrong order and expected me to correct it when they sent the wrong thing. Clearly not check anything as the invoice had the right order on. Expecting me to send order back before they sort problem even though my order was late and I have had to not have the gift to give to my sister on time. Awful company and I’ll never order again, or advise anyone to order again!!!
Posted 2 months ago
This ‘business’ is a scam. My daughter worked for them before they disappeared overnight from York. They take Orders and have very little stock but they claim next day postage. She spent her time apologising and refunding . When it gets too bad management turn off the phones. Basically they do not have the capital in the business to hold stock so you may get what you want if you are prepared to wait with them gaining interest on your money.
I searched for their various businesses in order to get unpaid wages for my daughter which eventually came through but they are thoroughly untrustworthy but they will continue as they have a high turnover. If they were just upfront and said we are not ordering your product from manufacturer until we have your money then that would be ok but they pay to have their advert pulled to the top on google and people think it looks good. AVOID
Posted 5 months ago
Beware, this company is a scam.
Ordered a ring, sent the wrong size. Size I ordered was never in stock and they are still taking orders for it, can't get them to refund me, no one to contact DO NOT ORDER anything from this company. SCAM
Posted 5 months ago
If you want an efficient, reliable jewellery supplier go elsewhere!
The website states "available to order" and "usually dispatched within 24 hours" i.e. there are no guarantees they will post any time soon. No customer service contact number!
I sent multiple emails/web forms requesting stock / delivery information and a price match but there was no reply. When I asked for cancellation via email, I received a cancellation confirmation within minutes!
Posted 6 months ago
Orders item that said was in stock. No delivery after 2 weeks. Contacted them via email as no phone number is to be found. Was told item was out of stock and will be back soon. Checked website after reading email to find website still says in stock. Should not be able advertise something in stock if it isn’t.
Requested a refund and next day had email stating item was now back in stock and item had been dispatched. We will see if it does arrive anytime soon.
Very poor service, no communication to say item out of stock.
Posted 6 months ago
Seems like this company is up to it's old tricks. Shame there is not a 'No Star' option! I ordered a piece of Swarovski Crystal which was advertised as in stock. A couple of days later they advised it wasn't actually in stock and a refund would be issued. Luckily I did receive the refund but only some 11 days later. I am fed up with companies trading on line like this. TRUST THEM AT YOUR OWN PERIL!!
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a Christmas gift for my wife, never received it. Then they didn't answer my messages. I had to message them through PayPal to get a response. When they did reply they said the item was out of stock. I was not made aware of this at the time of purchase and when I checked It was still for sale on there web site! I wonder how many others ordered this and never received it? Luckily as I paid through PayPal I got a refund but had to rush up town on Christmas eve to get my wife's present. No communication, very poor customer service, seems like a scam!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a product, for Christmas, back in November for an item that was in stock and when it didn't arrive they stated that it was due in stock in February!!!!

Upon contacting them they offered me and processed a refund.

This has not been received and as it's since 21st December (refund notification acknowledgement) this will not be repaid so it's a call to the Credit Card Fraud Department and Companies House to get these Struck Off but it appears from an earlier post that this is already the case but new laws can still prosecute Directors of wound up Companies so they can run but they can't hide!!!

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THESE!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not order from this company they are a complete scam.... I have found all there details of there company's they are currently in and have been in .... they have been struck off there last company because of scamming people .. you can find all there personal details on companies house in Google... just search ellie james and that's there current company or gems stone itd for there previous company . There names are micheal shotton .... and Emma shanne .. the address is 2 the weir , hessle , hu13 0ru . I hope the people who have lost there money report this across all social media .. and stop these scammers taking people's hard earnt money
Posted 1 year ago
Do Not Order From Here! Honestly wish I had read the reviews first, this company do not reply to any effort to contact them, absolutely non-existent customer service. I ordered on the 3rd December, after hearing nothing since payment I kept chasing it up and had no response. I received a delivery on the 20th, just in time for Christmas so I thought all would be fine, only to open it and find they had sent the wrong item! After reading the reviews I can only assume this is again a case of not having in stock the items they advertise online, I am in the process of requesting a refund, but there is no one to contact! The email address is now saying undeliverable, so I assume the account has been deleted. This business in my opinion are con artists masquerading as a legitimate business...

I would also bet that the few positive reviews left here are false... Really kicking myself for not checking before ordering...
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give it 0 then I would . Ordered a pair of ear rings and waited over a week for them to be despatched and when they arrived they are the wrong ones . Customer service is rubbish .
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give 0 I would. Order a pair of Thomas Sabo earrings over 2 weeks ago and was so looking forward to receiving them. Emailed them after a week because I hadn't received a shipping confirmation. Was told there was a delay due to Black Friday which is understandable. Emailed them again today after not hearing anything further. Received an automated email saying my order had been refunded. What the hell? I'll believe that when I see the money back in my account. Do not do business with this company!!
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use at all . They take your money for items that are "in stock" then email saying there waiting on delivery . The items never turn up , they don't reply to emails . They don't have a customer care number. They have changed address and company directs due to probably robbing people's money . You can go on company's house website and find there home address and names of the people involved . I urgently request you to put the details and website across all social media to stop these people stealing customers money .
Posted 1 year ago
Fake site. DO NOT ORDER. If you used paypal you should have payment protection. THIEVES.
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not use, take money never send order, and never reply to email, trading standards have been notified, the shop is closed down fir done time afford att all cost
Posted 1 year ago
The recent reviews are fake & friends/family that know them. They take your money then later say the item is out of stock after waiting the 48 hours delivery time yet you can still purchase the 'out of stock' item on their website! The shop closed months ago & you cannot contact them by phone. I'm just so relieved I payed with PayPal but I now have to wait up to 30 days to get my money back. I have also reported them to trading standards and as you will see from previous reviews I am not the first. It is disgusting they are still getting people to post fake reviews so you part with your money AVOID AT ALL COSTS IT IS A SCAM!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Would put 0 star rating, DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE! Bought a Thomas Sabo ring couple of weeks ago told me it was out of stock and it’ll be with me in 7/14 days, so I waited. had an email today saying it’s been despatched but on the same email saying it’s out of stock! Tried to find a phone number then read all these reviews. Vulnerable 18 year old who doesn’t earn much money and saved for months to get the ring for my partber. I’m so annoyed and upset with whoever is behind this. I will not stop taking actions until I have my money back and this website is removed.
Posted 1 year ago
5 star reviews are fake!!! Done by the staff members! This online site is a scam! Take your money but don’t send the goods!!! AVOID!!
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a ring 2nd August 2018, no update regarding delivery time, I have emailed them to find out what was happening but no reply from them, quick enough to take my money. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING SCAM!!! will be contacting watchdog .
Posted 1 year ago
Ellie James Jewellery is rated 2.75 based on 171 reviews