Read all The Stone and Garden Company reviews.
"Ordered golden stones after sending multiple photos of existing driveway stones. They sent grey stones. Asked for a return and was told to pay another £50 on top of the £100 of the wrong product they sent to me. Avoid like the plague. Awful service and terrible people."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. At the time of ordering a significant amount of care and time was spent in trying to ensure that the product was suitable. We spent time to explain that the gravel shown on the images you sent to us of your existing material was potentially from a different quarry to our source and that due to the natural quarrying processes there would be some variation in colour/size. After hesitation from yourself, we strongly suggested that you ordered a sample of our gravel so you could have some assurances and peace of mind that this would be the correct item to purchase. You decided not to order the sample and went ahead with the order of the Golden Gravel which is what was sent to you, and certainly not the 'grey stones' you mentioned above. In our telephone call we did state that you could return the gravel to us at your expense (as stated in our terms and conditions), or we could arrange a collection at a fee of £50 plus VAT.
Posted 3 years ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.56 based on 602 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial