Camilla Ventre
There were no socks in the box on the latest delivery, really disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Camilla,

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a pair of socks in your box this month. Very rarely does this happen but we will take this up with The Royal Mail.

We would like to get a replacement pair of socks sent out to you so if you could please email info@henryjsocks.co.uk we can then get this set up for you.

Kind Regards

Henry J Socks
Posted 1 month ago
Henry J Socks is rated 4.50 based on 94 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial