Jamie
>
Original car order got cancelled by FVL. Cancelled after I had signed and after I had agreed a date for existing car to go back to leasing company. In addition, finance docs came through higher than what was quoted. New 'identical' car was sourced but was delayed delivery resulting in car hire costs which FVL refused to cover. Car had to be driven from Scotland al though that wasnt a huge issue. New 'identical' car arrived to find roof was a different colour to what was ordered. No advance warning of the change from FVL. To top it off, just had a letter from Finance company to advise that in addition to the 3 upfront they will also be taking the 4th rental upfront as well. So really 4 upfront, not surprisingly wasnt advised about this by FVL. Disaster all round I'm afraid. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Jamie and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Good or bad, we can't improve our service without feedback. It sounds like you've had more than a few problems here and were very sorry to hear this. One of our customer relations team will contact you tomorrow when the office reopens to see if we can't improve things for you.

FVL
Posted 8 months ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,071 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial