Elena Fitzpatrick
I am not happy at all. I order something for my husbands 40th birthday when it arrived it was not exactly what i ordered, i set it back by DHL that cost me €75. they received it on the 8th May and as of today i STILL have not gotten it back. I was told it was sent back on the 15th May then i was told it was never sent and last week Courtney our CS told me he would send it by end of day Wednesday, on Friday another customer service rep told me that it was not send out at all and she would send it the next day. No surprise it was not sent until Monday. And now the tracking details that i had to email three times to get dont work. Not happy at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Elena, Im really sorry for the problems you have had with your order, and we have tried our best to resolve the issues you have had. I do feel that we need to clarify the process as we have tried to the best of our endevaours during the current Covid 19 crisis.
Firstly you ordered a pocket watch which we delivered in good time. However you felt it should have been engraved, which wasn't on the order. As we process hundreds of engraved orders every day this is a unique issue, where the engraving instruction is not pushed through. You then sent the watch back to us, with a request for engraving but no instuctions on font, or message. We have then contacted you on several occasions to enquire what engraving is needed, and font type. On tracking your delivery date is 4th June.

Im really sorry that you didnt get the item on time, we are seeing some delays on Irish orders in particular and that you didnt feel our service was a good as it should be.

Many thanks - Matt Farrar
Posted 1 month ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.81 based on 1,910 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial