Read all CreateMeBooks reviews.
Michael Turner
Verified Reviewer
"I have mixed feelings about the book. The personalisation / character design itself is great, the story is good and it's made to look professional...until...you get to the last page As a 'personalised gift' which starts on the front page with a personal message to my daughter; I didn't expect to see on the last page: "This book was written by Mum for Lily, Anthony, and Ricky" I get that the author probably originally wrote the story for her kids but this is not really on for a "personalised gift" - absolutely fine for a general publication off the shelf, but not when I just paid £20 to have something custom made for my daughter. It creates mixed messages to a child who thinks the book is personalised and they get to the last page wondering why 'Mum' wrote a book for other people? Unfortunately the book now feels very 'non special' / personal"
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review and we really do appreciate your feedback.

I have to say that we never really took the view ourselves that placing these "credits" on the rear page would make the book less personal. Also having sold thousands of copies you are the first one to make this point. However, sometimes you can be too close to a project to see details perhaps as a customer would and now that you have mentioned it I have to agree that you have a valid point.

We will remove these "credits" from the rear page and I would like to offer you a free reprint with this removed. I will arrange for a new book to be sent to you as soon as we can.

Thank you so much for buying our book and for taking the time to leave some feedback.

Kind regards

Lisa
CreateMeBooks is rated 4.74 based on 129 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support