Read all Academy Of Freelance Makeup reviews.
Chloe Morris
Verified Buyer
"I personally thoroughly enjoyed the course, the best part was meeting all the different makeup artists and hair stylists, each one having completely different styles and tastes to the last. To name a few, Suzy Rucroft she was very professional and her work was fantastic. Carolyn Roper, her class was brilliant, getting to learn completely new techniques and she made it really fun. Angela Deakin, I really admired her work and for me it was my favourite style. I took the course as an opportunity to kick start a whole new career, I was a PA for years and desperate to get out and do something creative, the part time course fitted in with my life perfectly as I could still work in the week. I am now working with Lancome as an Account Manager and do some freelance work when I can. After the course I was lucky enough to work on the S/S 16 Gyunel show with Louise Dartford, she was great at leading us all, it was one of the best experiences and I am so glad I got that opportunity. I have also been to a few master classes including Chanel and Charlotte Tilbury which were full of great tips and tricks also not forgetting the free goodie bags and discounts. The only thing I was disappointed with was the brush set and belt, myself and a few of the other girls on the course had faulty brushes where the whole brush head fell out. The hairs would fall out and the black dye on the belt came off onto the brushes making them impossible to use on someone's face. To be honest this minor point was completely over shadowed by the great aftercare and the fact that we got such huge discounts on the shopping day to purchase our own set of brushes. I always highly recommend the course to friends as I get asked a lot about it through social media. I would love to look into doing another course with you guys at some point to better my skills."
Hey there Chloe!
Firstly, a massive congratulations on your new position at Lancome! It's always such a pleasure to hear of our graduate's success stories once they have departed the academy!
We are so glad to hear of your great experience whilst educating with us & that you love our aftercare programme as much as we do!
We are very sorry to hear of the issues you have had with the brushes that you were supplied with at the beginning of your course, all of our brushes are handmade & at the time of your education there was an issue with the glue that was being used by the manufacturers, we have since rectified the issue by going with a new manufacturers, if you continue to have issues, please don't hesitate to pop by the academy or just give us a call
See you soon!
AOFM
06.05.2016
Academy Of Freelance Makeup is rated 4.92 based on 83 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support